Cannon (1971)

  • Genre: Drama, Action & Adventure
  • Creator: Edward Hume
  • First Air Date: 1971-09-14
  • Last Air Date: 1976-03-03
  • Total Seasons: 5
  • Total Episodes: 123
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 60 min.
  • Production Company: Quinn Martin Productions (QM)
  • Networks: CBS
star 6.875/10
From 24 Ratings


Cannon is a CBS detective television series produced by Quinn Martin which aired from March 26, 1971 to March 3, 1976. The primary protagonist is the title character, private detective Frank Cannon, played by William Conrad. He also appeared on two episodes of Barnaby Jones. Cannon is the first Quinn Martin-produced series to be aired on a network other than ABC. A "revival" television film, The Return of Frank Cannon, was aired on November 1, 1980. In total, there were 124 episodes.

  • Keywords: ex-cop, private investigator, los angeles, california
  • Cannon Trailer

    Is Cannon on Netflix?

    Is Cannon on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.
    Follow us on Facebook to see when Cannon becomes available on Netflix!

    Cannon Seasons

    Season 0

    First Air Date: 1971-03-26
    2 Episodes

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 1971-09-14
    24 Episodes

    Season 2

    First Air Date: 1972-09-13
    24 Episodes

    Season 3

    First Air Date: 1973-09-12
    26 Episodes

    Season 4

    First Air Date: 1974-09-11
    24 Episodes

    Season 5

    First Air Date: 1975-09-10
    25 Episodes

    Cannon Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1The Salinas Jackpot60 min
    Season 1Episode 2Death Chain60 min
    Season 1Episode 3Call Unicorn60 min
    Season 1Episode 4Country Blues60 min
    Season 1Episode 5Scream of Silence60 min
    Season 1Episode 6Fool's Gold60 min
    Season 1Episode 7Girl in the Electric Coffin60 min
    Season 1Episode 8Dead Pigeon60 min
    Season 1Episode 9A Lonely Place to Die60 min
    Season 1Episode 10No Pockets in a Shroud60 min
    Season 1Episode 11Stone, Cold Dead60 min
    Season 1Episode 12Death Is a Double-Cross60 min
    Season 1Episode 13The Nowhere Man60 min
    Season 1Episode 14Flight Plan60 min
    Season 1Episode 15Devil's Playground60 min
    Season 1Episode 16Treasure of San Ignacio60 min
    Season 1Episode 17Blood on the Vine60 min
    Season 1Episode 18To Kill a Guinea Pig60 min
    Season 1Episode 19The Island Caper60 min
    Season 1Episode 20A Deadly Quiet Town60 min
    Season 1Episode 21A Flight of Hawks60 min
    Season 1Episode 22The Torch60 min
    Season 1Episode 23Cain's Mark60 min
    Season 1Episode 24Murder by Moonlight60 min
    Season 2Episode 1Bad Cats and Sudden Death60 min
    Season 2Episode 2Sky Above, Death Below60 min
    Season 2Episode 3Bitter Legion60 min
    Season 2Episode 4That Was No Lady60 min
    Season 2Episode 5Stakeout60 min
    Season 2Episode 6The Predators60 min
    Season 2Episode 7A Long Way Down60 min
    Season 2Episode 8The Rip-Off60 min
    Season 2Episode 9Child of Fear60 min
    Season 2Episode 10The Shadow Man60 min
    Season 2Episode 11Hear No Evil60 min
    Season 2Episode 12The Endangered Species60 min
    Season 2Episode 13Nobody Beats the House60 min
    Season 2Episode 14Hard Rock Roller Coaster60 min
    Season 2Episode 15The Dead Samaritan60 min
    Season 2Episode 16Death of a Stone Seahorse60 min
    Season 2Episode 17Moving Target60 min
    Season 2Episode 18Murder for Murder60 min
    Season 2Episode 19To Ride a Tiger60 min
    Season 2Episode 20Prisoners60 min
    Season 2Episode 21The Seventh Grave60 min
    Season 2Episode 22Catch Me If You Can60 min
    Season 2Episode 23Press Pass to the Slammer60 min
    Season 2Episode 24Deadly Heritage60 min
    Season 3Episode 1He Who Digs a Grave100 min
    Season 3Episode 2Memo from a Dead Man60 min
    Season 3Episode 3Hounds of Hell60 min
    Season 3Episode 4Target in the Mirror60 min
    Season 3Episode 5Murder by Proxy60 min
    Season 3Episode 6Night Flight to Murder60 min
    Season 3Episode 7Come Watch Me Die60 min
    Season 3Episode 8Perfect Alibi60 min
    Season 3Episode 9Dead Lady's Tears60 min
    Season 3Episode 10The Limping Man60 min
    Season 3Episode 11Trial by Terror60 min
    Season 3Episode 12Murder by the Numbers60 min
    Season 3Episode 13Valley of the Damned60 min
    Season 3Episode 14A Well Remembered Terror60 min
    Season 3Episode 15Arena of Fear60 min
    Season 3Episode 16Photo Finish60 min
    Season 3Episode 17Duel in the Desert60 min
    Season 3Episode 18Where's Jennifer?60 min
    Season 3Episode 19Blood Money60 min
    Season 3Episode 20Death of a Hunter60 min
    Season 3Episode 21The Cure That Kills60 min
    Season 3Episode 22Bobby Loved Me60 min
    Season 3Episode 23Triangle of Terror60 min
    Season 3Episode 24The Stalker60 min
    Season 4Episode 1Kelly's Song60 min
    Season 4Episode 2The Hit Man60 min
    Season 4Episode 3Voice from the Grave60 min
    Season 4Episode 4Lady in Red60 min
    Season 4Episode 5The Deadly Trail60 min
    Season 4Episode 6The Exchange60 min
    Season 4Episode 7The Avenger60 min
    Season 4Episode 8A Killing in the Family60 min
    Season 4Episode 9Flashpoint60 min
    Season 4Episode 10The Man Who Couldn't Forget60 min
    Season 4Episode 11The Sounds of Silence60 min
    Season 4Episode 12The Prisoner60 min
    Season 4Episode 13Daddy's Little Girl60 min
    Season 4Episode 14The Conspirators60 min
    Season 4Episode 15Coffin Corner60 min
    Season 4Episode 16Perfect Fit for a Frame60 min
    Season 4Episode 17Killer on the Hill60 min
    Season 4Episode 18Missing at FL30760 min
    Season 4Episode 19The Set Up60 min
    Season 4Episode 20The Investigator60 min
    Season 4Episode 21Lady on the Run60 min
    Season 4Episode 22Vengeance60 min
    Season 4Episode 23Tomorrow Ends at Noon60 min
    Season 4Episode 24Search and Destroy60 min
    Season 5Episode 1Nightmare60 min
    Season 5Episode 2The Deadly Conspiracy60 min
    Season 5Episode 3The Wrong Medicine60 min
    Season 5Episode 4The Iceman60 min
    Season 5Episode 5The Victim60 min
    Season 5Episode 6The Man Who Died Twice60 min
    Season 5Episode 7A Touch of Venom60 min
    Season 5Episode 8Man in the Middle60 min
    Season 5Episode 9Fall Guy60 min
    Season 5Episode 10The Melted Man60 min
    Season 5Episode 11The Wedding March60 min
    Season 5Episode 12The Hero60 min
    Season 5Episode 13To Still the Voice60 min
    Season 5Episode 14The Star120 min
    Season 5Episode 15The Games Children Play60 min
    Season 5Episode 16The Reformer60 min
    Season 5Episode 17The House of Cards60 min
    Season 5Episode 18Revenge60 min
    Season 5Episode 19Cry Wolf60 min
    Season 5Episode 20The Quasar Kill60 min
    Season 5Episode 21Snapshot60 min
    Season 5Episode 22Point After Death60 min
    Season 5Episode 23Blood Lines60 min
    Season 5Episode 24Mad Man60 min
    • William Conrad

      as Frank Cannon
    Production Harold Gast Producer
    Production Adrian Samish Producer
    Sound John Carl Parker Main Title Theme Composer
    Production Quinn Martin Executive Producer