Beginners! (2012)

  • Genre: Comedy
  • First Air Date: 2012-07-12
  • Last Air Date: 2012-09-20
  • Total Seasons: 1
  • Total Episodes: 10
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 54 min.
  • Production Country: Japan
  • Networks: TBS
  • Director: Yuji Nakamae
star 7.3/10
From 3 Ratings


Shimura Teppei (Fujigaya Taisuke) grew up watching his policeman father who would ride side-by-side in marathons because he was a motorcycle cop, and dreamt of being a marathon runner as a child. But Teppei’s father lost his job and disappeared. Teppei ruined himself by becoming a well-known delinquent in the area. Under the influence of his childhood friend, Yuichi, Teppei chose to become a policeman after graduating from high school. He miraculously passed the recruitment exam and entered the police academy. However, he has been assigned to a “class of reserves” (Goriki Ayame, Koyanagi Yu, Okamoto Azusa, Mizusawa Erina, Ishii Tomoya, Mori Ren) which is a gathering of odds and ends. There are eight of them and each day they are only instructed by the assistant teacher, Ryuzaki Misaki, to sweep the academy grounds … …

  • Keywords: friendship, police, school, police academy
  • Beginners! Trailer

    Is Beginners! on Netflix?

    Is Beginners! on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.

    Beginners! Seasons

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 2012-07-12
    10 Episodes

    Beginners! Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1Movement60 min
    Season 1Episode 2Circulation60 min
    Season 1Episode 3Digestion60 min
    Season 1Episode 4Reproduction60 min
    • Taisuke Fujigaya

      as Teppei Shimura
    • Hiromitsu Kitayama

      as Danji Tachibana
    • Ayame Gouriki

      as Hiro Momoe
    • Tokio Emoto

    • Yū Koyanagi

    • Tomoya Ishii

    • Ren Mori

    • Azusa Okamoto

      as Chiaki Niijima
    • Erena Mizusawa

      as Yoko Fukuhara
    • Noriko Aoyama

      as Yuri Mine
    • Satoru Date

    • Reiko Matsunaga

    • Keiko Horiuchi

    • Ichirôta Miyakawa

    • Michiko Kawai

    • Ai Moritaka

    • Takeshi Kaga

    • Tomiyuki Kunihiro

    • Shingo Yanagisawa

    • Hikari Ishida

      as Misaki Ryuzaki
    • Tetta Sugimoto

      as Naoki Sakuraba
    Sound michitomo Original Music Composer
    Production Nakai Yoshihiko Producer
    Writing Tsuyoshi Sakurai Writer
    Sound Jun Ichikawa Original Music Composer
    Sound Hirohide Shida Music Producer
    Directing Yuji Nakamae Director
    Sound Hiromitsu Kitayama Theme Song Performance