The Book of Bantorra

The Book of Bantorra (2009)

  • Genre: Animation, Sci-Fi & Fantasy, Action & Adventure
  • First Air Date: 2009-10-02
  • Last Air Date: 2010-04-02
  • Total Seasons: 1
  • Total Episodes: 27
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 24 min.
  • Production Country: Japan
  • Networks: ANIMAX, Bandai Channel, BS11
star 4.8/10
From 5 Ratings


In a world where dead people turn into books and are stored in the Bantorra Library where anyone who reads a book can learn their past. Bantorra Library is maintained by Armed Librarians who wield psychic powers and their enemy is a religious society known as Sindeki Kyōdan.

  • Keywords: super power, life after death, seinen
  • The Book of Bantorra Trailer

    Is The Book of Bantorra on Netflix?

    Is The Book of Bantorra on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.

    The Book of Bantorra Seasons

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 2009-10-02
    27 Episodes

    The Book of Bantorra Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1A Bomb, a Book and a Sinking Ship25 min
    Season 1Episode 2Bombs, a Princess and a Gray Town25 min
    Season 1Episode 3A Bomb, Humans, Death, and God`s Sickness25 min
    Season 1Episode 4An Evening, Shiron and Korio25 min
    Season 1Episode 5A Betrayal, A Cup, and a Meandering Path25 min
    Season 1Episode 6Thunder, a Monster, and a Girl's Punch25 min
    Season 1Episode 7A Smile, a Mask, and a Man with a Death Wish25 min
    Season 1Episode 8A Pond, Comrades, and a Seashell25 min
    Season 1Episode 9A True Man, a Battlefield and My World25 min
    Season 1Episode 10A Weird Guy, a Mother and the Nest of the Black Ants25 min
    Season 1Episode 11A Weakling, the Labyrinth, and Moving the Queen25 min
    Season 1Episode 12The Past, Irrationality, and a Pipe's Smoke25 min
    Season 1Episode 13A Day Off, a Picture Book, and Rusty Hair25 min
    Season 1Episode 14The Setting Sun, a Storyteller, and a Collection of Fables25 min
    Season 1Episode 15A Girl, a Girl, and the Bed of God25 min
    Season 1Episode 16A Banned Book, a Coward, and the Sacred Eyes25 min
    Season 1Episode 17A Return Home, an Encounter, and Burning Bridges25 min
    Season 1Episode 18A Propeller, Recolletion, and the Lead Human25 min
    Season 1Episode 19A Fool, Empty Space, and a Dancing Puppet25 min
    Season 1Episode 20Funeral Bells, a Book, and a Boy with a Death Wish25 min
    Season 1Episode 21Enmity, the Color Blue, and the Rope Princess25 min
    Season 1Episode 22The Sky, an Ending, and a Girl's World25 min
    Season 1Episode 23A Jailbreak, a Tool and the Violet Desert25 min
    Season 1Episode 24Truth, Love, and the Second Sealed Library25 min
    Season 1Episode 25A Story of Silence, Inactivity and Despair25 min
    Season 1Episode 26Redemption, Purplexity and the Book Within a Book25 min
    Season 1Episode 27The Might of the World25 min
    • Haruka Tomatsu

      as Noloty Maruchie
    • Romi Park

      as Hamutz Meseta
    • Toru Okawa

      as Mattalast Balory
    • Miyuki Sawashiro

      as Mirepoch Finder
    • Yuichi Nakamura

      as Volken Macmani
    Visual Effects Yasufumi Soejima CGI Director
    Directing Toshiya Shinohara Series Director