Doctor-X: Surgeon Michiko Daimon

Doctor-X: Surgeon Michiko Daimon (2012)

  • Genre: Drama, Mystery
  • First Air Date: 2012-10-18
  • Last Air Date: 2021-12-16
  • Total Seasons: 7
  • Total Episodes: 69
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 46 min.
  • Production Country: Japan
  • Networks: tv asahi
star 7.5/10
From 27 Ratings


Daimon Michiko is a 37-year-old freelance surgeon who is part of a questionable “doctor placement service” that has her wander from hospital to hospital. The harsh environment at the hospitals led many doctors to retire from their positions, forcing hospitals to make use of said program to fill the empty spots at least temporary. However, Michiko doesn’t look like a doctor at all with her flashy clothes and eccentric attitude. In the first episode she raises objections to a certain operation which is planned to be done by the head of a hospital who hasn’t performed an operation for a very long time. This causes Michiko to incur odium at the hospital, however, everyone becomes frozen when Michiko points out the outdated skills of the director. She also holds a scrupulous compliance when it comes to her working hours, never does any unnecessary chores that don’t require a medical license, and couldn’t care less about the power struggles within the hospitals. Nobody knows how she acquired such a top-level skill that allows her to claim exorbitant sums as reward, but her private life is an even greater mystery to everyone around her. Tanaka plays a rookie surgeon, Uchida an anesthetist, Kishibe the head of the placement service, and Ito the head of the surgical department of this institution.

  • Keywords: japan, surgeon, doctor, medical drama, mahjong game players
  • Doctor-X: Surgeon Michiko Daimon Trailer

    Is Doctor-X: Surgeon Michiko Daimon on Netflix?

    Is Doctor-X: Surgeon Michiko Daimon on Netflix? Yes! The serie Doctor-X: Surgeon Michiko Daimon is now on Netflix in the countries listed below.

    Doctor-X: Surgeon Michiko Daimon Seasons

    Season 0

    First Air Date: 2016-07-03
    1 Episodes

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 2012-10-18
    8 Episodes

    Season 2

    First Air Date: 2013-10-17
    9 Episodes

    Season 3

    First Air Date: 2014-10-09
    11 Episodes

    Season 4

    First Air Date: 2016-10-13
    11 Episodes

    Season 5

    First Air Date: 2017-10-12
    10 Episodes

    Season 6

    First Air Date: 2019-10-17
    10 Episodes

    Season 7

    First Air Date: 2021-10-14
    10 Episodes

    Doctor-X: Surgeon Michiko Daimon Episodes

    No episodes found.
    • Ryoko Yonekura

      as Michiko Daimon
    • Yuki Uchida

      as Hiromi Jonouchi
    • Kenichi Endo

      as Takashi Ebina
    • Ittoku Kishibe

      as Akira Kanbara
    • Toshiyuki Nishida

      as Shigekatsu Hiruma
    • Kosuke Suzuki

      as Mamoru Hara
    • Masanobu Katsumura

      as Hideki Kaji
    • Mio Imada

      as Masako Ooma
    • Mansai Nomura

      as Ryutaro Hachisuka
    • Kazutoyo Koyabu

      as Tadashi Kuwagata
    • Kaoru Sugita

      as Choko Mikuni
    • Hayate Ichinose

      as Ryohei Arikawa
    • Mayu Miyamoto

      as Risa Abukawa
    • Shusaku Kamikawa

      as Gengoro Yajima
    • Munenori Nagano

      as Yuji Higurashi
    • Moe Yuki

      as Yui Asagumo
    • Jun Kaname

      as Hiroshi Korogi