Listen to Me, Girls. I'm Your Father!

Listen to Me, Girls. I'm Your Father! (2012)

  • Genre: Drama, Comedy, Animation, Drama
  • Creator: Itsuro Kawasaki, Tomohiro Matsu
  • First Air Date: 2012-01-11
  • Last Air Date: 2012-03-28
  • Total Seasons: 1
  • Total Episodes: 12
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 25 min.
  • Production Company: feel.
  • Production Country: Japan
  • Networks: Tokyo MX, MBS, Anime Network
star 6.5/10
From 15 Ratings


Segawa Yuta is a freshman of a university. He lost his parents when he was small and was raised by his sister Yuri. Yuta has been living alone since Yuri got married to a middle aged man when Yuta was a junior high student.  One day, Yuri visited Yuta's apartment and asked him to take care of her three daughters while Yuri and her husband were on a trip. He unwillingly accepted the job but the plane Yuri took went missing. In order to prevent the daughters from being adopted separately by relatives, Yuta decided to take in all three girls.  A life of a strange family in a tiny apartment begins.

  • Keywords: adoptive father, heart warming, anime, adopted daughter
  • Listen to Me, Girls. I'm Your Father! Trailer

    Is Listen to Me, Girls. I'm Your Father! on Netflix?

    Is Listen to Me, Girls. I'm Your Father! on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.

    Listen to Me, Girls. I'm Your Father! Seasons

    Season 0

    First Air Date: 2012-07-11
    3 Episodes

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 2012-01-11
    12 Episodes

    Listen to Me, Girls. I'm Your Father! Episodes

    No episodes found.
    • Eri Kitamura

      as Miu Takanashi (voice)
    • Hiromi Igarashi

      as Hina Takanashi (voice)
    • Wataru Hatano

      as Yuta Segawa (voice)
    • Sumire Uesaka

      as Sora Takanashi (voice)
    • Yui Horie

      as Raika Oda (voice)
    • Daisuke Ono

      as Kouichi Nimura (voice)
    • Junji Majima

      as Shuntaro Sako (voice)
    • Daisuke Ono

      as Koichi Nimura
    • Nobuo Tobita

      as Shingo Takanashi
    • Sakura Nakamura

      as Kurumi Atarashi
    • Sayaka Ohara

      as Yuri Takanashi
    Production Shinya Shinozaki Producer
    Sound Hiroshi Uesugi Music
    Writing Tomohiro Matsu Original Story
    Writing Tomohiro Matsu Original Series Creator
    Visual Effects Yuka Nakajima Character Designer
    Art Toshihiro Kohama Art Designer
    Sound Yoshikazu Iwanami Sound Director
    Camera Yasuhisa Kondo Director of Photography
    Editing Daisuke Hiraki Editor
    Visual Effects Sari Tagawa Color Designer
    Visual Effects You Iwada Color Designer
    Directing Kei Oikawa Assistant Director
    Sound Eri Kitamura Theme Song Performance
    Sound Yui Horie Theme Song Performance
    Directing Itsuro Kawasaki Series Director
    Writing Naruhisa Arakawa Series Composition