Luntik (2006)

  • Genre: Adventure, Animation, Comedy
  • Creator: Alexandr Boyarsky
  • First Air Date: 2006-09-01
  • Last Air Date: 2020-04-24
  • Total Seasons: 9
  • Total Episodes: 505
  • Status: Returning Series
  • Episode Runtime: 6 min.
  • Production Company: Melnitsa Animation Studio
  • Networks: Russia-1, Carousel, Russia-Kultura
star 3.3/10
From 4 Ratings


"The Adventures of Luntik" or simply "Luntik" is a Russian animated series for children of preschool age. It is the story of a small fluffy creature, Luntik, who was born on the Moon and fell from it, on to the Earth. Luntik is the main character and each episode features a story about him and his friends. Luntik is new to the Earth and in each episode he learns something about this new world. He meets new friends, learns how to be polite and even gets a family. The majority of the characters in the series are small animals: insects, fish, frogs, bees, grasshoppers, ladybugs etc. The show features both adult and children characters. The series are shown from the child's perspective and the stories are very kind and warm. Even the "villains" of the series - two caterpillars - are just a couple of mischievous kids. Each episode is only 6 minutes long and has a finished story line.

Luntik Trailer

Is Luntik on Netflix?

Is Luntik on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.
Follow us on Facebook to see when Luntik becomes available on Netflix!

Luntik Seasons

Season 1

First Air Date: 2006-09-01
80 Episodes

Season 2

First Air Date: 2007-06-04
50 Episodes

Season 3

First Air Date: 2008-04-14
60 Episodes

Season 4

First Air Date: 2008-12-28
69 Episodes

Season 5

First Air Date: 2009-10-12
62 Episodes

Season 6

First Air Date: 2010-03-23
68 Episodes

Season 7

First Air Date: 2014-04-28
50 Episodes

Season 8

First Air Date: 2015-09-07
65 Episodes

Season 9

First Air Date: 2020-04-24
1 Episodes

Luntik Episodes

Title Air Date Duration
Season 1Episode 1A Seeker is Born30 min
Season 1Episode 2The Casterwill Client30 min
Season 1Episode 3Words of Truth, Heart of Lies30 min
Season 1Episode 4Into the River of Secrets30 min
Season 1Episode 5Crawling the Catacombs30 min
Season 1Episode 6Divide and Conquer30 min
Season 1Episode 7The Legacy of Thor30 min
Season 1Episode 8Two Powers Become One30 min
Season 1Episode 9Absent Heroes30 min
Season 1Episode 10The Treasures of the Argonauts30 min
Season 1Episode 11The Beautiful Trap30 min
Season 1Episode 12Like Father, Unlike Son30 min
Season 1Episode 13Home Turf30 min
Season 1Episode 14All Work and No Pay30 min
Season 1Episode 15The Sceptre Deception30 min
Season 1Episode 16The Bookshop Hunter30 min
Season 1Episode 17The Vampire Loses Its Fangs30 min
Season 1Episode 18Memory Lane30 min
Season 1Episode 19Ladies Choice30 min
Season 1Episode 20The Unseen Guide30 min
Season 1Episode 21Coming of Age30 min
Season 1Episode 22Golden Asp30 min
Season 1Episode 23To Be Together30 min
Season 1Episode 24The Secret of Two Generations30 min
Season 1Episode 25Divine Comedy30 min
Season 1Episode 26Mission30 min
Season 2Episode 1The Portal of Huntik30 min
Season 2Episode 2The Tower Of Nostradamus30 min
Season 2Episode 3Cave of the Casterwills30 min
Season 2Episode 4The Knight of Willblade30 min
Season 2Episode 5Chasing Void30 min
Season 2Episode 6Blood Spiral30 min
Season 2Episode 7Den v.s. Harrison30 min
Season 2Episode 8The Legendary Titan of Fate30 min
Season 2Episode 9Zahlia's Fate30 min
Season 2Episode 10Boys will be Seekers30 min
Season 2Episode 11The Casterwill Connection30 min
Season 2Episode 12The Titan in the Temple of Sun30 min
Season 2Episode 13Sophie on Trial30 min
Season 2Episode 14The Spiral War30 min
Season 2Episode 15Gremlow Infestation!30 min
Season 2Episode 16The Power of Umbra30 min
Season 2Episode 17Lok's Leadership30 min
Season 2Episode 18The Dead Magic Island30 min
Season 2Episode 19The Phoenix's Ashes30 min
Season 2Episode 20An Ally from the Organisation30 min
Season 2Episode 21Rassimov's Secret30 min
Season 2Episode 22Back Home30 min
Season 2Episode 23Words from Eathon30 min
Season 2Episode 24The Spiral Mark30 min
Season 2Episode 25Lok and the Betrayer30 min
Season 2Episode 26Dante's Return30 min
  • Yekaterina Gorokhovskaya

    as Luntik
  • Mikhail Chernyak

    as Peskar / Rak / Tekst ot avtora
  • Elena Shulman

    as Kuzya
  • Yekaterina Gorokhovskaya

    as Pchelyonok
  • Yuliya Rudina

    as Mila
  • Олег Куликович

    as Vupsen / Pupsen
  • Elena Shulman

    as Baba Kapa
  • Anatoli Petrov

    as Ded Sher
  • Anatoli Petrov

    as Shnyuk
  • Anatoli Petrov

    as Kornei Korneich