A Place to Call Home

A Place to Call Home (2013)

  • Genre: Drama
  • First Air Date: 2013-04-28
  • Last Air Date: 2018-10-21
  • Total Seasons: 6
  • Total Episodes: 67
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 60 min.
  • Networks: SoHo
star 7.2/10
From 26 Ratings


A mysterious woman is perched between the harsh legacy of World War II and the hope of a new life in Australia. A sweeping romantic drama set in 1950s rural Australia following the lives of the Blighs, a wealthy and complicated pastoralist family, who lives in Inverness, NSW.

  • Keywords: australia, nurse, forbidden love, romance, murder, anti semitism, medical profession, mysterious woman, post war, deceit, open marriage, 1950s, matriarch, wealthy family
  • A Place to Call Home Trailer

    Is A Place to Call Home on Netflix?

    Is A Place to Call Home on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.
    Follow us on Facebook to see when A Place to Call Home becomes available on Netflix!

    A Place to Call Home Seasons

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 2013-04-28
    13 Episodes

    Season 2

    First Air Date: 2014-05-11
    10 Episodes

    Season 3

    First Air Date: 2015-09-27
    10 Episodes

    Season 4

    First Air Date: 2016-09-11
    12 Episodes

    Season 5

    First Air Date: 2017-10-08
    12 Episodes

    Season 6

    First Air Date: 2018-08-19
    10 Episodes

    A Place to Call Home Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1The Prodigal Daughter60 min
    Season 1Episode 2The Welcome Mat60 min
    Season 1Episode 3Truth Will Out60 min
    Season 1Episode 4Mona Lisa Smile60 min
    Season 1Episode 5Day of Atonement60 min
    Season 1Episode 6That's Amore60 min
    Season 1Episode 7Boom60 min
    Season 1Episode 8Worlds Apart60 min
    Season 1Episode 9Cane Toad60 min
    Season 1Episode 10Lest We Forget60 min
    Season 1Episode 11True to Your Heart60 min
    Season 1Episode 12New Beginning60 min
    Season 1Episode 13Secret Love60 min
    Season 2Episode 1No Secrets, Ever60 min
    Season 2Episode 2I Believe60 min
    Season 2Episode 3A Kiss to Build a Dream On60 min
    Season 2Episode 4What Your Heart Says60 min
    Season 2Episode 5The Ghosts of Christmas Past60 min
    Season 2Episode 6Auld Lang Syne60 min
    Season 2Episode 7No Other Love60 min
    Season 2Episode 8Answer Me, My Love60 min
    Season 2Episode 9I Do, I Do60 min
    Season 2Episode 10Unforgettable60 min
    Season 3Episode 1The Things We Do for Love60 min
    Season 3Episode 2L'Chaim, to Life60 min
    Season 3Episode 3Somewhere Beyond the Sea60 min
    Season 3Episode 4Too Old to Dream60 min
    Season 3Episode 5Living in the Shadow60 min
    Season 3Episode 6In the Heat of the Night60 min
    Season 3Episode 7The Sins of the Father60 min
    Season 3Episode 8Till Death Do Us Part60 min
    Season 3Episode 9The Mourners' Kadish60 min
    Season 3Episode 10Unforgettable60 min
    Season 4Episode 1A Nagging Doubt60 min
    Season 4Episode 2Bad in a Good Way60 min
    Season 4Episode 3When You're Smiling60 min
    Season 4Episode 4Home to Roost60 min
    Season 4Episode 5Happy Days are Here Again60 min
    Season 4Episode 6The Trouble with Harry60 min
    Season 4Episode 7You're Just in Love60 min
    Season 4Episode 8There'll Be Some Changes Made60 min
    Season 4Episode 9Where Will the Baby's Dimple Be60 min
    Season 4Episode 10And the Blind Shall See60 min
    Season 4Episode 11Catch the Tiger60 min
    Season 4Episode 12All Good Things60 min
    Season 5Episode 1Own Worst Enemy60 min
    Season 5Episode 2Fallout60 min
    Season 5Episode 3All That Glitters60 min
    Season 5Episode 4The Edge of Reason60 min
    Season 5Episode 5Do Not Go Gently60 min
    Season 5Episode 6Demons of the Dark60 min
    Season 5Episode 7The Anatomy of His Passing60 min
    Season 5Episode 8Cloud Break60 min
    Season 5Episode 9All That Lies Ahead60 min
    Season 5Episode 10Death Comes as an End60 min
    Season 5Episode 11Lie Deep60 min
    Season 5Episode 12In Memoriam60 min
    Season 6Episode 1For Better or Worse60 min
    Season 6Episode 2Salt of the Earth60 min
    Season 6Episode 3Darkness and Light60 min
    Season 6Episode 4Against the Tide60 min
    Season 6Episode 5Look Not in My Eyes60 min
    Season 6Episode 6Staring Down the Barrel60 min
    Season 6Episode 7New Adventures60 min
    Season 6Episode 8Autumn Affairs60 min
    Season 6Episode 9Life Longs for Itself60 min
    Season 6Episode 10Reaching Home60 min
    • Marta Dusseldorp

      as Sarah Adams
    • Noni Hazlehurst

      as Elizabeth Bligh
    • Brett Climo

      as George Bligh
    • Craig Hall

      as Jack Duncan
    • David Berry

      as James Bligh
    • Arianwen Parkes-Lockwood

      as Olivia Bligh
    • Abby Earl

      as Anna Bligh
    • Aldo Mignone

      as Gino Poletti