Nancy Astor

Nancy Astor (1982)

  • Genre: Drama
  • First Air Date: 1982-02-10
  • Last Air Date: 1982-04-07
  • Total Seasons: 1
  • Total Episodes: 9
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 60 min.
  • Networks: BBC Two
  • Director: Richard Stroud
star 5/10
From 1 Ratings


Series about the life of Nancy Astor who was the first woman to take her seat in the House of Commons.

  • Keywords: miniseries
  • Nancy Astor Trailer

    Is Nancy Astor on Netflix?

    Is Nancy Astor on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.

    Nancy Astor Seasons

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 1982-02-10
    9 Episodes

    Nancy Astor Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1The Langhornes of Virginia55 min
    Season 1Episode 2The Gentleman from Boston55 min
    Season 1Episode 3Mr. and Mrs. Shaw55 min
    Season 1Episode 4The Passenger on the Ocean Liner55 min
    Season 1Episode 5A House in Buckinghamshire55 min
    Season 1Episode 6The First Lady55 min
    Season 1Episode 7Scandals55 min
    Season 1Episode 8Guests for the Weekend55 min
    Season 1Episode 9The Last of the Southern Belles55 min
    • Lisa Harrow

      as Nancy Astor
    • Pierce Brosnan

      as Robert Gould Shaw
    • David Warner

      as Philip Kerr
    • James Fox

      as Waldorf Astor
    • Dan O'Herlihy

      as Chiswell 'Chillie' Langhorne
    • Nigel Havers

      as Bobby Shaw
    • Erick Ray Evans

      as Sam
    • Sylvia Syms

      as Nanaire Langthorne
    • Julian Glover

      as Lord Revelstoke
    • William Hope

      as Harry Langhorne
    • Charles Dance

      as Edward Hartford-Jones
    Directing Richard Stroud Director
    Writing Derek Marlowe Writer