Gourmet Farmer

Gourmet Farmer (2010)

  • Genre: Documentary, Reality
  • First Air Date: 2010-01-07
  • Last Air Date: 2019-10-03
  • Total Seasons: 5
  • Total Episodes: 50
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 30 min.
  • Production Country: Australia
  • Networks: SBS


Matthew Evans once trained as a chef before he crossed to the dark side of the industry and became a restaurant reviewer. After five years and 2,000 restaurant meals as the chief reviewer for the Sydney Morning Herald, he came to the slow realisation that chefs don’t have the best produce in the land, normal people who live close to the land do. So he moved to Tasmania, to a small patch of earth, where he’s raising pigs and sheep, milking a cow and waiting for his chickens to start laying.

  • Keywords: food, home and garden
  • Gourmet Farmer Trailer

    Is Gourmet Farmer on Netflix?

    Is Gourmet Farmer on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.

    Gourmet Farmer Seasons

    Season 0

    First Air Date: 2010-04-01
    12 Episodes

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 2010-01-07
    10 Episodes

    Season 2

    First Air Date: 2011-08-25
    10 Episodes

    Season 3

    First Air Date: 2013-03-14
    10 Episodes

    Season 4

    First Air Date: 2017-08-03
    10 Episodes

    Season 5

    First Air Date: 2019-08-01
    10 Episodes

    Gourmet Farmer Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1Goats Milk Ice Cream30 min
    Season 1Episode 2Pigs Prosciutto and Offal30 min
    Season 1Episode 3Passata and Fishing30 min
    Season 1Episode 4Apples and Cider30 min
    Season 1Episode 5Chicken Dispatching and Abalone Diving30 min
    Season 1Episode 6Cheese and Dairy30 min
    Season 1Episode 7Highland Deer30 min
    Season 1Episode 8Illegal Dinner30 min
    Season 1Episode 9Sourdough Bread and Cakes30 min
    Season 1Episode 10Paddock Final Lunch30 min
    Season 2Episode 1The Business of Pig Farming30 min
    Season 2Episode 2North West Long Table Lunch30 min
    Season 2Episode 3Beer30 min
    Season 2Episode 4Gone Kayaking30 min
    Season 2Episode 5Chinese New Year30 min
    Season 2Episode 6A Burgeoning Empire30 min
    Season 2Episode 7Flinder's Island30 min
    Season 2Episode 8Wild Food30 min
    Season 2Episode 9Viva Italia30 min
    Season 2Episode 10Vive La France30 min
    Season 3Episode 1New Farm30 min
    Season 3Episode 2Chickens, Vegies and Polytunnel30 min
    Season 3Episode 3Festivale30 min
    Season 3Episode 4Smoker30 min
    Season 3Episode 5Shop Special - Cheese, Saffron, Sloe Gin30 min
    Season 3Episode 6Breaking Down a Pig30 min
    Season 3Episode 7Cellar Door and Wine Growing Road Trip30 min
    Season 3Episode 8Beef30 min
    Season 3Episode 9Fish30 min
    Season 3Episode 10Feast30 min
    Season 4Episode 1Goodbye Puggle Farm30 min
    Season 4Episode 2Money Matters30 min
    Season 4Episode 3Happiness is Handmade30 min
    Season 4Episode 4Nose to Tail30 min
    Season 4Episode 5Wallaby, Mushroom and Chips30 min
    Season 4Episode 6Fire in the Oven30 min
    Season 4Episode 7The Final Countdown30 min
    Season 4Episode 8Grand Opening30 min
    Season 4Episode 9Sausage Party30 min
    Season 4Episode 10Reap What You Sow30 min
    Season 5Episode 1Good Food Needs Good Soil30 min
    Season 5Episode 2Fermented Flavours30 min
    Season 5Episode 3The Elegance of Good Ideas30 min
    Season 5Episode 4Food for the Land30 min
    Season 5Episode 5The Apple of My Eye30 min
    Season 5Episode 6Living the Dream30 min
    Season 5Episode 7The Hungry Patch30 min
    Season 5Episode 8Little Wonders30 min
    Season 5Episode 9Two for One30 min
    Season 5Episode 10A Year in the Life30 min
    • Matthew Evans

      as Himself