Alice (1976)

  • Genre: Comedy
  • Creator: Robert Getchell
  • First Air Date: 1976-08-31
  • Last Air Date: 1985-03-19
  • Total Seasons: 9
  • Total Episodes: 202
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 30 min.
  • Production Company: Warner Bros. Television
  • Networks: CBS
star 6.3/10
From 21 Ratings


Alice is an American sitcom television series that ran from August 31, 1976 to March 19, 1985 on CBS. The series is based on the 1974 film Alice Doesn't Live Here Anymore. The show stars Linda Lavin in the title role, a widow who moves with her young son to start her life over again, and finds a job working at a roadside diner on the outskirts of Phoenix, Arizona. Most of the episodes revolve around events at Mel's Diner.

  • Keywords: restaurant, single mother, sitcom, workplace comedy
  • Alice Trailer

    Is Alice on Netflix?

    Is Alice on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available to watch on Netflix.
    Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter to see when Alice becomes available on Netflix!

    Alice Seasons

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 1976-08-31
    24 Episodes

    Season 2

    First Air Date: 1977-10-02
    24 Episodes

    Season 3

    First Air Date: 1978-09-24
    24 Episodes

    Season 4

    First Air Date: 1979-09-23
    24 Episodes

    Season 5

    First Air Date: 1980-11-02
    20 Episodes

    Season 6

    First Air Date: 1981-10-04
    24 Episodes

    Season 7

    First Air Date: 1982-10-06
    23 Episodes

    Season 8

    First Air Date: 1983-10-02
    23 Episodes

    Season 9

    First Air Date: 1984-10-14
    16 Episodes

    Alice Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1Pela Toca Do Coelho60 min
    Season 1Episode 2O Tesouro De Alice60 min
    Season 1Episode 3O Retorno De Elvira Cipriani60 min
    Season 1Episode 4No Jardim Das Flores Perdidas60 min
    Season 1Episode 5Os Peixinhos Dourados De Dona Sumiko60 min
    Season 1Episode 6O Lado Escuro Do Espelho60 min
    Season 1Episode 7Wonderland60 min
    Season 1Episode 8A Guerra de Alice60 min
    Season 1Episode 9Em Busca do Ouro60 min
    Season 1Episode 10Na Cidade de Alice60 min
    Season 1Episode 11Mil Quilometros Por Hora60 min
    Season 1Episode 12Queda Livre60 min
    Season 1Episode 13À Flor Da Pele60 min
    Season 2Episode 1O Primeiro Dia Do Resto Da Minha Vida60 min
    Season 2Episode 2A Última Noite60 min
    • Beth Howland

      as Vera Louise Gorman-Novak
    • Polly Holliday

      as Florence Jean Castleberry
    • Diane Ladd

    • Linda Lavin

      as Alice Hyatt
    • Vic Tayback

      as Mel Sharples
    • Philip McKeon

      as Tommy Hyatt
    • Celia Weston

      as Jolene Hunnicutt
    Production David Susskind Producer
    Production Harvey Bullock Producer
    Production Bob Carroll Producer
    Production Madelyn Pugh Producer