Houston Knights

Houston Knights (1987)

  • Genre: Drama, Crime
  • Creator: Michael Butler, Jay Bernstein
  • First Air Date: 1987-03-11
  • Last Air Date: 1988-06-07
  • Total Seasons: 2
  • Total Episodes: 31
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 45 min.
  • Production Company: Columbia Pictures Television
  • Networks: CBS
star 4.3/10
From 3 Ratings


Houston Knights is an American crime drama set in Houston, Texas. The show ran on CBS from 1987 to 1988 and had 31 episodes. The core of the show was the partnership between two very different cops from two different cultures. Chicago cop Joey LaFiamma, played by Michael Paré, is transferred to Houston after he kills a mobster from a powerful Mafia family and a contract is put out on him. Once there, he is partnered with Levon Lundy, played by Michael Beck, the grandson of a Texas Ranger. Although as different as night and day, and after a rocky beginning they form a successful partnership and become friends. This is aided to a certain extent by an event where a hitman from Chicago who holds the contract to shoot La Fiamma arrives in Houston and is ultimately killed by Lundy. During the series, it is revealed that both La Fiamma and Lundy have their own personal demons; La Fiamma's Chicago police partner had been killed when he went ahead while La Fiamma had waited for backup to arrive. Lundy's wife had been killed by an explosion that was intended to kill him.

  • Keywords: southern usa, texas, cowboy, buddy cop
  • Houston Knights Trailer

    Is Houston Knights on Netflix?

    Is Houston Knights on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.

    Houston Knights Seasons

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 1987-03-11
    9 Episodes

    Season 2

    First Air Date: 1987-09-15
    22 Episodes

    Houston Knights Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1Mirrors60 min
    Season 1Episode 2North of the Border60 min
    Season 1Episode 3Houston's Hero60 min
    Season 1Episode 4Single in Heaven60 min
    Season 1Episode 5Yesterday's Gone60 min
    Season 1Episode 6Bad Girl60 min
    Season 1Episode 7Scarecrow60 min
    Season 1Episode 8Colt60 min
    Season 2Episode 1Moving Violation60 min
    Season 2Episode 2Heads I Win, Tails You Lose60 min
    Season 2Episode 3Desperado60 min
    Season 2Episode 4Gun Shy60 min
    Season 2Episode 5Lady Smoke60 min
    Season 2Episode 6God's Will60 min
    Season 2Episode 7Diminished Capacity60 min
    Season 2Episode 8Home Is Where the Heart Is60 min
    Season 2Episode 9Secrets60 min
    Season 2Episode 10Somebody to Love60 min
    Season 2Episode 11There's One Born Every Minute60 min
    Season 2Episode 12Vigilante60 min
    Season 2Episode 13The White Hand60 min
    Season 2Episode 14Sins of the Father60 min
    Season 2Episode 15Crime Spree60 min
    Season 2Episode 16Cajun Spice60 min
    Season 2Episode 17The Stone60 min
    Season 2Episode 18Burnout60 min
    Season 2Episode 19Love Hurts60 min
    Season 2Episode 20Bad Paper60 min
    Season 2Episode 21For Caroline60 min
    Season 2Episode 22The Jungle Fighter60 min
    • Michael Paré

      as Joey La Fiamma
    • Michael Beck

      as Levon Lundy
    • John Hancock

      as Clarence 'Chicken'
    • Robyn Douglass

      as Joanne Beaumont