The New Adventures of Robin Hood

The New Adventures of Robin Hood (1997)

  • Genre: Sci-Fi & Fantasy, Action & Adventure, Drama, Comedy, Family
  • Creator: Sandra Weintraub
  • First Air Date: 1997-01-13
  • Last Air Date: 1998-12-13
  • Total Seasons: 4
  • Total Episodes: 52
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 45 min.
  • Production Company: Dune
  • Production Country: France, United States of America, United Kingdom, Germany
  • Networks: TNT, Syndication
star 6.6/10
From 12 Ratings


The New Adventures of Robin Hood is a 1997-1998 live action TV series on Turner Network Television. It was filmed in Vilnius, Lithuania and produced and distributed by Dune Productions, M6, and Warner Bros. International. The tone of the series resembled its contemporaries Hercules: The Legendary Journeys and Xena: Warrior Princess. The premiere episode aired immediately after an episode of WCW Monday Nitro. A unique promotional effort took place between the two, with the Nitro main event -- Hulk Hogan vs The Giant—not beginning until two minutes before the show ended and then continuing and being broadcast in lieu of standard commercial breaks.

  • Keywords: robin hood, historical fiction, period drama, medieval, adventurer, action hero
  • The New Adventures of Robin Hood Trailer

    Is The New Adventures of Robin Hood on Netflix?

    Is The New Adventures of Robin Hood on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.

    The New Adventures of Robin Hood Seasons

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 1997-01-13
    13 Episodes

    Season 2

    First Air Date: 1997-07-14
    13 Episodes

    Season 3

    First Air Date: 1998-09-20
    13 Episodes

    Season 4

    First Air Date: 1998-12-01
    13 Episodes

    The New Adventures of Robin Hood Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1Rage of the Mongols60 min
    Season 1Episode 2Attack of the Vikings60 min
    Season 1Episode 3Robin and the Golden Arrow60 min
    Season 1Episode 4A Race Against Death60 min
    Season 1Episode 5A Price on His Soul60 min
    Season 1Episode 6Marion to the Rescue60 min
    Season 1Episode 7The Legend of Olwyn60 min
    Season 1Episode 8Witches of the Abbey60 min
    Season 1Episode 9The Arabian Knight60 min
    Season 1Episode 10The Birthday Trap60 min
    Season 1Episode 11Miracle at Avalon60 min
    Season 1Episode 12Dragon from the Sky60 min
    Season 1Episode 13Nightmare of the Magic Castle60 min
    Season 2Episode 1The Ultimate Army60 min
    Season 2Episode 2The Legion60 min
    Season 2Episode 3The Devil's Bride60 min
    Season 2Episode 4The Prey60 min
    Season 2Episode 5Bombs Away60 min
    Season 2Episode 6The Road to Royston60 min
    Season 2Episode 7The Mystery of Druid's Grove60 min
    Season 2Episode 8The Legend of the Amazons60 min
    Season 2Episode 9Outlaw Express60 min
    Season 2Episode 10The Sceptre60 min
    Season 2Episode 11Justice for All60 min
    Season 2Episode 12Percy's Ghost60 min
    Season 2Episode 13Your Land is My Land60 min
    Season 3Episode 1First Love60 min
    Season 3Episode 2The Haunted Castle60 min
    Season 3Episode 3The Giant King60 min
    Season 3Episode 4Sword of the Samural60 min
    Season 3Episode 5Robinville60 min
    Season 3Episode 6Vanishing Act60 min
    Season 3Episode 7The Hunter60 min
    Season 3Episode 8A Date with Destiny60 min
    Season 3Episode 9Orphans60 min
    Season 3Episode 10The Assassin60 min
    Season 3Episode 11Body and Soul60 min
    Season 3Episode 12Assault on Castle Dundeen60 min
    Season 3Episode 13The Auction60 min
    Season 4Episode 1Ringside Murder60 min
    Season 4Episode 2Heroes60 min
    Season 4Episode 3Godiva60 min
    Season 4Episode 4Raven's Peak60 min
    Season 4Episode 5Black Rose60 min
    Season 4Episode 6The Running Bride60 min
    Season 4Episode 7The Prison60 min
    Season 4Episode 8The Rebellion60 min
    Season 4Episode 9Return to Camelot60 min
    Season 4Episode 10The Hanged Man60 min
    Season 4Episode 11The Time Machine60 min
    Season 4Episode 12Day After Day60 min
    Season 4Episode 13Return of the Giant60 min
    • John Bradley

      as Robin Hood
    • Barbara Griffin

      as Marion
    • Richard Ashton

      as Little John
    • Martyn Ellis

      as Friar Tuck
    Sound Roger Bellon Music