Grownups (2006)

  • Genre: Comedy
  • Creator: Susan Nickson
  • First Air Date: 2006-05-07
  • Last Air Date: 2009-03-03
  • Total Seasons: 3
  • Total Episodes: 22
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 30 min.
  • Networks: BBC Three


Grownups is a BBC Three sitcom written by Susan Nickson, who also created hit BBC Three sitcom Two Pints of Lager and a Packet of Crisps. It follows the trials and tribulations of a group of twentysomething friends in Manchester, facing the decision to either settle down or carrying on partying. The first episode aired on 7 May 2006 on BBC Three and appeared at number eight on the Broadcasters' Audience Research Board top ten of most watched BBC Three programmes for that week. The show made only one more entry on the chart for the rest of the first series, when it reached number nine, some two weeks later. A second series was produced, with studio recordings taking place between May and July 2007. The first two episodes aired back-to-back on BBC Three on Sunday 5 August. Unlike the first series, the second series displayed more adult humour, including more intense sexual references. The first episode of the second series appeared at number eight in the BARB weekly top ten for BBC Three, with the second episode which aired immediately afterward, at number nine. A third series was commissioned by the BBC and tickets to see live filming went on sale on the official BBC Tickets website in September 2008. The first episode of the third series aired 13 January 2009.

  • Keywords: vulgar, vulgarity, group of friends, sitcom, manchester
  • Grownups Trailer

    Is Grownups on Netflix?

    Is Grownups on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.
    Follow us on Facebook to see when Grownups becomes available on Netflix!

    Grownups Seasons

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 2006-05-07
    8 Episodes

    Season 2

    First Air Date: 2007-08-05
    6 Episodes

    Season 3

    First Air Date: 2009-01-13
    8 Episodes

    Grownups Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1Sour Milk30 min
    Season 1Episode 2Givesies30 min
    Season 1Episode 3Naked Splitty Dress Girl30 min
    Season 1Episode 4Reflectomoz30 min
    Season 1Episode 5Poorly30 min
    Season 1Episode 6Tronsian Tronsian O Answawdd Da30 min
    Season 1Episode 7Surprise!30 min
    Season 1Episode 8Chimps30 min
    Season 2Episode 1Moose30 min
    Season 2Episode 2Send30 min
    Season 2Episode 3Bleurgh30 min
    Season 2Episode 4Ring30 min
    Season 2Episode 5Honk30 min
    Season 2Episode 6Clap30 min
    Season 3Episode 1Convenient Puppy30 min
    Season 3Episode 2Winks30 min
    Season 3Episode 3Little Blind Boy30 min
    Season 3Episode 4Clam Up30 min
    Season 3Episode 5Cow30 min
    Season 3Episode 6No Win, No Fee30 min
    Season 3Episode 7Me, Me, Me30 min
    Season 3Episode 8Balls30 min
    • Sheridan Smith

      as Michelle
    • Richard Mylan

    • Steven Meo

    • Warren Brown