The Night Shift

The Night Shift (2014)

Night falls. Duty Calls.

  • Genre: Drama
  • Creator: Gabe Sachs, Jeff Judah
  • First Air Date: 2014-05-27
  • Last Air Date: 2017-08-31
  • Total Seasons: 4
  • Total Episodes: 45
  • Status: Canceled
  • Episode Runtime: 42 min.
  • Language: e
  • Production Company: Sony Pictures Television Studios
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Networks: NBC
star 7.5/10
From 129 Ratings


The stories of the men and women who work the overnight shift at San Antonio Memorial Hospital. They are an irreverent and special breed, particularly adrenaline junkie T.C. Callahan.

  • Keywords: night shift, hospital, doctor, emergency room, ex military, medical drama, san antonio texas
  • The Night Shift Trailer

    Is The Night Shift on Netflix?

    Is The Night Shift on Netflix? Yes! The serie The Night Shift is now on Netflix in the countries listed below.

    Watch on Netflix

    The Night Shift Seasons

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 2014-05-27
    8 Episodes

    Season 2

    First Air Date: 2015-02-23
    14 Episodes

    Season 3

    First Air Date: 2016-06-01
    13 Episodes

    Season 4

    First Air Date: 2017-06-22
    10 Episodes

    The Night Shift Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1Pilot60 min
    Season 1Episode 2Second Chances60 min
    Season 1Episode 3Hog Wild60 min
    Season 1Episode 4Grace Under Fire60 min
    Season 1Episode 5Storm Watch60 min
    Season 1Episode 6Coming Home60 min
    Season 1Episode 7Blood Brothers60 min
    Season 1Episode 8Save Me60 min
    Season 2Episode 1Recovery60 min
    Season 2Episode 2Back at the Ranch60 min
    Season 2Episode 3Eyes Look Your Last60 min
    Season 2Episode 4Shock to the Heart60 min
    Season 2Episode 5Ghosts60 min
    Season 2Episode 6Fog of War60 min
    Season 2Episode 7Need to Know60 min
    Season 2Episode 8Best Laid Plans60 min
    Season 2Episode 9Parenthood60 min
    Season 2Episode 10Aftermath60 min
    Season 2Episode 11Hold On60 min
    Season 2Episode 12Moving On60 min
    Season 2Episode 13Sunrise, Sunset60 min
    Season 2Episode 14Darkest Before Dawn60 min
    Season 3Episode 1The Times They are A-Changin'60 min
    Season 3Episode 2The Thing with Feathers60 min
    Season 3Episode 3The Way Back60 min
    Season 3Episode 4Three-Two-One60 min
    Season 3Episode 5Get Busy Livin'60 min
    Season 3Episode 6Hot in the City60 min
    Season 3Episode 7By Dawn's Early Light60 min
    Season 3Episode 8All In60 min
    Season 3Episode 9Unexpected60 min
    Season 3Episode 10Between a Rock and a Hard Place60 min
    Season 3Episode 11Trust Issues60 min
    Season 3Episode 12Emergent60 min
    Season 3Episode 13Burned60 min
    Season 4Episode 1Recoil60 min
    Season 4Episode 2Off the Rails60 min
    Season 4Episode 3Do No Harm60 min
    Season 4Episode 4Control60 min
    Season 4Episode 5Turbulence60 min
    Season 4Episode 6Family Matters60 min
    Season 4Episode 7Keep the Faith60 min
    Season 4Episode 8R3B0ot60 min
    Season 4Episode 9Land of the Free60 min
    Season 4Episode 10Resurgence60 min
    • Eoin Macken

      as TC Callahan
    • Jill Flint

      as Jordan Alexander
    • Brendan Fehr

      as Drew Alister
    • Robert Bailey Jr.

      as Paul Cummings
    • James Roch

      as Kenny Fournette
    • Scott Wolf

      as Scott Clemmens
    • Tanaya Beatty

      as Shannon Rivera