Acquitted (2015)

  • Genre: Crime, Drama
  • Creator: Anna Bache-Wiig, Siv Rajendram Eliassen
  • First Air Date: 2015-03-02
  • Last Air Date: 2016-12-15
  • Total Seasons: 2
  • Total Episodes: 18
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 45 min.
  • Production Company: Miso Film Norge
  • Production Country: Norway
  • Networks: TV 2
  • Directors: Geir Henning Hopland, Rune Denstad Langlo, Cecilie A. Mosli.
star 7.104/10
From 47 Ratings


After having success in Asia, businessman Aksel Borgen is asked back to his hometown in Norway to save an important local firm despite it being 20 years since he was sentenced and later acquitted for murdering his high school sweetheart.

  • Keywords: norway, hometown, crime investigation, nordic noir, murder mystery
  • Acquitted Trailer

    Is Acquitted on Netflix?

    Is Acquitted on Netflix? Yes! The serie Acquitted is now on Netflix in the countries listed below.

    Watch on Netflix

    Acquitted Seasons

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 2015-03-02
    10 Episodes

    Season 2

    First Air Date: 2016-10-27
    8 Episodes

    Acquitted Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1Michael Jackson60 min
    Season 1Episode 2O.J. Simpson60 min
    Season 1Episode 3Snoop Dogg60 min
    Season 1Episode 4Oscar Pistorius60 min
    Season 1Episode 5R. Kelly60 min
    Season 1Episode 6Robert Blake60 min
    Season 2Episode 1R. Kelly, Part 260 min
    Season 2Episode 2Snoop Dogg, Part 260 min
    • Nicolai Cleve Broch

      as Aksel Borgen
    • Tobias Santelmann

      as Erik Nilsen
    • Synnøve Macody Lund

      as Tonje Sandvik
    • Lena Endre

      as Eva Hansteen
    • Ingar Helge Gimle

      as William Hansteen
    • Henrik Rafaelsen

      as Lars Hansteen
    • Anne Marit Jacobsen

      as Mai-Britt Nilsen
    • Ellen Dorrit Petersen

      as Inger Moen Hansteen
    • Susanne Boucher

      as Helene Hansteen
    • Amrita Acharia

      as Amina Sahir
    • Anna Bache-Wiig

      as Marianne Eriksen
    Production Cathrine Klem Producer
    Writing Jan Emsell Larsen Screenplay
    Writing Lasse Nederhoed Screenplay
    Writing Lasse Kyed Rasmussen Screenplay
    Sound Peter Clausen Sound Designer
    Sound Erling Rein Sound Designer
    Writing Anna Bache-Wiig Screenplay
    Writing Siv Rajendram Eliassen Screenplay
    Production Brede Hovland Producer
    Directing Geir Henning Hopland Director
    Directing Rune Denstad Langlo Director
    Production Peter Bose Producer
    Production Jonas Allen Producer
    Art Are Sjaastad Production Design
    Crew Mikkel Bjørge Special Effects
    Camera Gaute Gunnari Camera Operator
    Editing Anders Bergland Editor
    Editing Erik Thv. Aster Editor
    Camera Jakob Ingimundarson Camera Operator
    Editing Christopher Gibbs Editor
    Editing Zaklina Stojcevska Editor
    Editing Silje Nordseth Editor
    Directing Cecilie A. Mosli Director
    Production Cathrine Klem Production Manager
    Sound Peter Clausen Supervising Sound Editor
    Sound Erling Rein Supervising Sound Editor
    Sound Erling Rein Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Sound Ole Petter Thun Dialogue Editor
    Sound Erik S. Watland Sound Effects Editor
    Sound Erik S. Watland Foley Artist
    Sound Kristoffer Bonsaksen Original Music Composer
    Sound Mike Hartung Original Music Composer
    Sound Kåre Vestrheim Original Music Composer
    Sound Ingrid Helene Håvik Theme Song Performance