Monsters (1988)

  • Genre: Mystery, Sci-Fi & Fantasy, Drama
  • Creator: Richard P. Rubinstein, Mitchell Galin
  • First Air Date: 1988-10-01
  • Last Air Date: 1991-04-26
  • Total Seasons: 3
  • Total Episodes: 72
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 22 min.
  • Production Company: Tribune Entertainment
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Networks: Syfy, Chiller
star 7.3/10
From 9 Ratings


Monsters is a syndicated horror anthology series which originally ran from 1988 to 1991 and reran on the Sci-Fi Channel during the 1990s. As of 2011, Monsters airs on NBC Universal's horror/suspense-themed cable channel Chiller in sporadic weekday marathons. In a similar vein to Tales from the Darkside, Monsters shared the same producer, and in some ways succeeded the show. It differed in some respects nonetheless. While Tales sometimes dabbled in stories of science fiction and fantasy, this series was more strictly horror. As the name implies, each episode of Monsters featured a different monster which the story concerned, from the animatronic puppet of a fictional children's television program to mutated, weapon-wielding lab rats. Similar to Tales, however, the stories in Monsters were rarely very straightforward action plots and often contained some ironic twist in which a character's conceit or greed would do him in, often with gruesome results. Adding to this was a sense of comedy often lost on horror productions which might in some instances lighten the audience's mood but in many cases added to the overall eeriness of the production.

  • Keywords: horror, anthology, creature, horror anthology
  • Monsters Trailer

    Is Monsters on Netflix?

    Is Monsters on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.
    Follow us on Facebook to see when Monsters becomes available on Netflix!

    Monsters Seasons

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 1988-10-22
    24 Episodes

    Season 2

    First Air Date: 1989-10-01
    24 Episodes

    Season 3

    First Air Date: 1990-09-30
    24 Episodes

    Monsters Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1The Feverman30 min
    Season 1Episode 2Holly's House30 min
    Season 1Episode 3New York Honey30 min
    Season 1Episode 4The Vampire Hunter30 min
    Season 1Episode 5My Zombie Lover30 min
    Season 1Episode 6Where is the Rest of Me?30 min
    Season 1Episode 7The Legacy30 min
    Season 1Episode 8Sleeping Dragon30 min
    Season 1Episode 9Pool Sharks30 min
    Season 1Episode 10Pillow Talk30 min
    Season 1Episode 11Rouse Him Not30 min
    Season 1Episode 12Fools' Gold30 min
    Season 1Episode 13Glim-Glim30 min
    Season 1Episode 14Parents from Space30 min
    Season 1Episode 15The Mother Instinct30 min
    Season 1Episode 16Their Divided Self30 min
    Season 1Episode 17Taps30 min
    Season 1Episode 18The Match Game30 min
    Season 1Episode 19Rain Dance30 min
    Season 1Episode 20Cocoon30 min
    Season 1Episode 21All in a Day's Work30 min
    Season 1Episode 22Satan in the Suburbs30 min
    Season 1Episode 23Mannequins of Horror30 min
    Season 1Episode 24La Strega30 min
    Season 2Episode 1The Face30 min
    Season 2Episode 2Portrait of the Artist30 min
    Season 2Episode 3A Bond of Silk30 min
    Season 2Episode 4Rerun30 min
    Season 2Episode 5Love Hurts30 min
    Season 2Episode 6The Farmer's Daughter30 min
    Season 2Episode 7Jar30 min
    Season 2Episode 8The Demons30 min
    Season 2Episode 9Reaper30 min
    Season 2Episode 10The Mandrake Root30 min
    Season 2Episode 11Half As Old As Time30 min
    Season 2Episode 12Museum Hearts30 min
    Season 2Episode 13Habitat30 min
    Season 2Episode 14Bed and Boar30 min
    Season 2Episode 15Mr. Swlabr30 min
    Season 2Episode 16Perchance to Dream30 min
    Season 2Episode 17One Wolf's Family30 min
    Season 2Episode 18The Offering30 min
    Season 2Episode 19Far Below30 min
    Season 2Episode 20Micro Minds30 min
    Season 2Episode 21Refugee30 min
    Season 2Episode 22The Gift30 min
    Season 2Episode 23The Bargain30 min
    Season 2Episode 24The Family Man30 min
    Season 3Episode 1Stressed Environment30 min
    Season 3Episode 2Murray's Monster30 min
    Season 3Episode 3Bug House30 min
    Season 3Episode 4Cellmates30 min
    Season 3Episode 5Outpost30 min
    Season 3Episode 6The Hole30 min
    Season 3Episode 7Small Blessings30 min
    Season 3Episode 8A Shave and a Haircut, Two Bites30 min
    Season 3Episode 9The Young and the Headless30 min
    Season 3Episode 10The Waiting Game30 min
    Season 3Episode 11Sin-Sop30 min
    Season 3Episode 12A New Woman30 min
    Season 3Episode 13Malcolm30 min
    Season 3Episode 14Household Gods30 min
    Season 3Episode 15The Space Eaters30 min
    Season 3Episode 16The Waiting Room30 min
    Season 3Episode 17Leavings30 min
    Season 3Episode 18Desirable Alien30 min
    Season 3Episode 19A Face for Radio30 min
    Season 3Episode 20Werewolf of Hollywood30 min
    Season 3Episode 21Talk Nice to Me30 min
    Season 3Episode 22Hostile Takeover30 min
    Season 3Episode 23The Maker30 min
    Season 3Episode 24The Moving Finger30 min