My Family

My Family (2000)

  • Genre: Comedy
  • Creator: Fred Barron
  • First Air Date: 2000-09-19
  • Last Air Date: 2011-09-02
  • Total Seasons: 11
  • Total Episodes: 110
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 30 min.
  • Production Company: Rude Boy Productions
  • Production Country: United Kingdom
  • Networks: BBC One
star 6.9/10
From 64 Ratings


Ben Harper is a moderately successful family man and dentist. He is also undergoing a mid-life crisis and trying to cope with the bizarre reality of raising teenage children. His wife Susan seems quite happy, enjoys her job as a London tour guide, however at home her ability to find her way around a cookbook or pantry is less successful. Their three children Nick, Janey, and Michael are as different as chalk and cheese. Nick (19) is on his gap year, but doesn't get much further than the sofa or job centre, Janey is as sharp as a tack and 16 going on 25, while Michael is a very bright, computer-nerdish 12 year old who is just discovering girls.

  • Keywords: london, england, black humor, family, dentist, sitcom
  • My Family Trailer

    Is My Family on Netflix?

    Is My Family on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.

    My Family Seasons

    Season 0

    First Air Date: 2002-12-25
    11 Episodes

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 2000-09-19
    8 Episodes

    Season 2

    First Air Date: 2001-08-31
    13 Episodes

    Season 3

    First Air Date: 2002-09-06
    13 Episodes

    Season 4

    First Air Date: 2003-03-21
    13 Episodes

    Season 5

    First Air Date: 2004-03-19
    13 Episodes

    Season 6

    First Air Date: 2006-03-10
    7 Episodes

    Season 7

    First Air Date: 2007-04-06
    9 Episodes

    Season 8

    First Air Date: 2008-04-11
    7 Episodes

    Season 9

    First Air Date: 2009-04-02
    9 Episodes

    Season 10

    First Air Date: 2010-07-09
    7 Episodes

    Season 11

    First Air Date: 2011-06-17
    11 Episodes

    My Family Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1The Serpent's Tooth30 min
    Season 1Episode 2Pain in the Class30 min
    Season 1Episode 3Droit de Seigneur Ben30 min
    Season 1Episode 4The Last Resort30 min
    Season 1Episode 5Farewell to Alarms30 min
    Season 1Episode 6Death Takes a Policy30 min
    Season 1Episode 7The Awkward Phase30 min
    Season 1Episode 8Much Ado About Ben30 min
    Season 2Episode 1All Roads Lead to Ramon30 min
    Season 2Episode 2The Unkindest Cut30 min
    Season 2Episode 3Parisian Beauty30 min
    Season 2Episode 4Trust Never Sleeps30 min
    Season 2Episode 5Death and Ben Take a Holiday30 min
    Season 2Episode 6Driving Miss Crazy30 min
    Season 2Episode 7I Second That Emulsion30 min
    Season 2Episode 8Age of Romance30 min
    Season 2Episode 9Get Cartier30 min
    Season 2Episode 10'Tis Pity She's a Whore30 min
    Season 2Episode 11The Last Supper30 min
    Season 2Episode 12Ben Wants to Be a Millionaire30 min
    Season 2Episode 13Breakable30 min
    Season 3Episode 1Absent Vixen, Cheeky Monkey30 min
    Season 3Episode 2Shrink Rap30 min
    Season 3Episode 3Desperately Squeaking Susan30 min
    Season 3Episode 4Of Mice and Ben30 min
    Season 3Episode 5Imperfect Strangers30 min
    Season 3Episode 6The Second Greatest Story Ever Told30 min
    Season 3Episode 7Waiting to Inhale30 min
    Season 3Episode 8Misery30 min
    Season 3Episode 9Auto Erotica30 min
    Season 3Episode 10A Handful of Dust30 min
    Season 3Episode 11The Lost Weekend30 min
    Season 3Episode 12Ghosts30 min
    Season 3Episode 13One Flew Out of the Cuckoo's Nest30 min
    Season 4Episode 1Fitting Punishment30 min
    Season 4Episode 2They Shoot Harpers Don't They?30 min
    Season 4Episode 3The Great Escape30 min
    Season 4Episode 4Return of the Prodigal Prat30 min
    Season 4Episode 5Owed to Susan30 min
    Season 4Episode 6Deliverance30 min
    Season 4Episode 7Blind Justice30 min
    Season 4Episode 8Friday the 31st30 min
    Season 4Episode 9Sitting Targets30 min
    Season 4Episode 10Loco Parentis30 min
    Season 4Episode 11Canary Cage30 min
    Season 4Episode 12May the Best Man Win30 min
    Season 4Episode 13It's a Window Filled Life30 min
    Season 5Episode 1The Mummy Returns30 min
    Season 5Episode 2You Don't Know Jack30 min
    Season 5Episode 3What's Up, Docklands?30 min
    Season 5Episode 4Luck Be a Lady Tonight30 min
    Season 5Episode 5First Past the Post30 min
    Season 5Episode 6My Will Be Done30 min
    Season 5Episode 7My Fair Charlady30 min
    Season 5Episode 8The Mouthtrap30 min
    Season 5Episode 9While You Weren't Sleeping30 min
    Season 5Episode 10Dentist to the Stars30 min
    Season 5Episode 11A Wife Less Ordinary30 min
    Season 5Episode 12The Book of Love30 min
    Season 5Episode 13Going Dental30 min
    Season 6Episode 1Bliss for Idiots30 min
    Season 6Episode 2The Spokes Person30 min
    Season 6Episode 3Dentally Unstable30 min
    Season 6Episode 4Living the Dream30 min
    Season 6Episode 5An Embarrassment of Susans30 min
    Season 6Episode 6And Other Animals30 min
    Season 6Episode 7The Art of Being Susan30 min
    Season 7Episode 1The Ego Has Landed30 min
    Season 7Episode 2Four Affairs and a Funeral30 min
    Season 7Episode 3Once More with Feeling30 min
    Season 7Episode 4Dutch Art & Dutch Courage30 min
    Season 7Episode 5Susan of Troy30 min
    Season 7Episode 6One of the Boys30 min
    Season 7Episode 7Abi Ever After30 min
    Season 7Episode 8Breaking Up Ain't Hard to Do30 min
    Season 7Episode 9Life Begins at Fifty30 min
    Season 8Episode 1The Parent Trap30 min
    Season 8Episode 2Let's Not Be Heisty30 min
    Season 8Episode 3Cards on the Table30 min
    Season 8Episode 4The Wax Job30 min
    Season 8Episode 5Neighbour Wars30 min
    Season 8Episode 6Can't Get No Satisfaction30 min
    Season 8Episode 7The Abi Habit30 min
    Season 9Episode 1Bully for Ben30 min
    Season 9Episode 2Bringing Up Janey30 min
    Season 9Episode 3A Very Brief Encounter30 min
    Season 9Episode 4The Psyche of Mikey30 min
    Season 9Episode 5A Difficult Undertaking30 min
    Season 9Episode 6Dog Dazed30 min
    Season 9Episode 7It's Training Men30 min
    Season 9Episode 8The Guru30 min
    Season 9Episode 9Kenzo's Project30 min
    Season 10Episode 1Wheelie Ben30 min
    Season 10Episode 2The Son'll Come Out30 min
    Season 10Episode 3Desperately Stalking Susan30 min
    Season 10Episode 4The Melbourne Identity30 min
    Season 10Episode 5He's Just Not That Into Ben30 min
    Season 10Episode 6Slammertime30 min
    Season 10Episode 7Ben Behaving Badly30 min
    Season 11Episode 1Janey's Choice30 min
    Season 11Episode 2Labour Pains30 min
    Season 11Episode 3Accusin' Susan30 min
    Season 11Episode 4Germs of Endearment30 min
    Season 11Episode 5Harper vs. Harper30 min
    Season 11Episode 6Relationship Happens30 min
    Season 11Episode 7'Booked30 min
    Season 11Episode 8A Decent Proposal30 min
    Season 11Episode 9Darts All, Folks30 min
    Season 11Episode 10Susan for a Brusin'30 min
    Season 11Episode 11A Night Out30 min
    • Robert Lindsay

      as Ben Harper
    • Zoë Wanamaker

      as Susan Harper
    • Gabriel Thomson

      as Michael Harper
    • Daniela Denby-Ashe

      as Janey Harper
    • Keiron Self

      as Roger Bailey
    • Tayler Marshall

      as Kenzo Harper
    Production Geoffrey Perkins Producer