American Gladiators

American Gladiators (1988)

  • Genre: Reality, Documentary
  • First Air Date: 1988-12-31
  • Last Air Date: 1994-09-01
  • Total Seasons: 7
  • Total Episodes: 167
  • Status: Returning Series
  • Episode Runtime: 60 min.
  • Production Company: Trans World International
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Networks: USA Network
star 5.3/10
From 21 Ratings


American Gladiators is an American competition television program that aired weekly in syndication from September 1989 to May 1996. The series matched a cast of amateur athletes against each other, as well as against the show's own gladiators, in contests of strength and agility. The concept was created by Dan Carr and John C. Ferraro, who held the original competition at Erie Tech High School in Erie, Pennsylvania. They sold the show to The Samuel Goldwyn Company where the concept was enhanced and became American Gladiators. An effort in 2004 to launch a live American Gladiators show on the Las Vegas Strip became mired in a securities fraud prosecution. However, the television series was restarted in 2008. Episodes from the original series were played on ESPN Classic from 2007 to 2009. Several episodes are available for download on Apple's iTunes Service.

  • Keywords: competition, strength, sports show
  • American Gladiators Trailer

    Is American Gladiators on Netflix?

    Is American Gladiators on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.

    American Gladiators Seasons

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 1988-12-31
    26 Episodes

    Season 2

    First Air Date: 1990-09-01
    26 Episodes

    Season 3

    First Air Date: 1991-09-01
    25 Episodes

    Season 4

    First Air Date: 1992-09-01
    26 Episodes

    Season 5

    First Air Date: 1993-09-01
    26 Episodes

    Season 6

    First Air Date: 1994-09-01
    24 Episodes

    Season 7

    First Air Date:
    14 Episodes

    American Gladiators Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1Episode 160 min
    Season 1Episode 2Episode 260 min
    Season 1Episode 3Episode 360 min
    Season 1Episode 4Episode 460 min
    Season 1Episode 5Episode 560 min
    Season 1Episode 6Episode 660 min
    Season 1Episode 7Episode 760 min
    Season 1Episode 8Episode 860 min
    Season 2Episode 1Episode 160 min
    Season 2Episode 2Episode 260 min
    Season 2Episode 3Episode 360 min
    Season 2Episode 4Episode 460 min
    Season 2Episode 5Episode 560 min
    Season 2Episode 6Episode 660 min
    Season 2Episode 7Episode 760 min
    Season 2Episode 8Episode 860 min
    Season 2Episode 9Episode 960 min
    Season 2Episode 10Episode 1060 min
    Season 2Episode 11Episode 1160 min
    Season 2Episode 12Episode 1260 min
    • Mike Adamle