Animal Kingdom

Animal Kingdom (2016)

  • Genre: Crime, Drama
  • Creator: Jonathan Lisco
  • First Air Date: 2016-06-14
  • Last Air Date: 2019-08-20
  • Total Seasons: 4
  • Total Episodes: 49
  • Status: Returning Series
  • Episode Runtime: 55 min.
  • Networks: TNT
star 7.1/10
From 152 Ratings


17-year-old Joshua "J" Cody moves in with his freewheeling relatives in their Southern California beach town after his mother dies of a heroin overdose. Headed by boot-tough matriarch Janine "Smurf" Cody and her right-hand Baz, who runs the business and calls the shots, the clan also consists of Pope, the oldest and most dangerous of the Cody boys; Craig, the tough and fearless middle son; and Deran, the troubled, suspicious "baby" of the family.

  • Keywords: outlaw, crime family, southern california
  • Animal Kingdom Trailer

    Is Animal Kingdom on Netflix?

    Is Animal Kingdom on Netflix? Sorry, Animal Kingdom (2016) isn't available on Netflix United States, but is available in a different country.

    Watch on Netflix

    Animal Kingdom Seasons

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 2016-06-14
    10 Episodes

    Season 2

    First Air Date: 2017-05-30
    13 Episodes

    Season 3

    First Air Date: 2018-05-29
    13 Episodes

    Season 4

    First Air Date: 2019-05-28
    13 Episodes

    Animal Kingdom Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1Pilot60 min
    Season 1Episode 2We Don't Hurt People60 min
    Season 1Episode 3Stay Close, Stick Together60 min
    Season 1Episode 4Dead to Me60 min
    Season 1Episode 5Flesh is Weak60 min
    Season 1Episode 6Child Care60 min
    Season 1Episode 7Goddamn Animals60 min
    Season 1Episode 8Man In60 min
    Season 1Episode 9Judas Kiss60 min
    Season 1Episode 10What Have You Done60 min
    Season 2Episode 1Eat What You Kill60 min
    Season 2Episode 2Karma60 min
    Season 2Episode 3Bleed for It60 min
    Season 2Episode 4Broken Boards60 min
    Season 2Episode 5Forgive Us Our Trespasses60 min
    Season 2Episode 6Cry Havoc60 min
    Season 2Episode 7Dig60 min
    Season 2Episode 8Grace60 min
    Season 2Episode 9Custody60 min
    Season 2Episode 10Treasure60 min
    Season 2Episode 11The Leopard60 min
    Season 2Episode 12You Will Be Gutted60 min
    Season 2Episode 13Betrayal60 min
    Season 3Episode 1The Killing60 min
    Season 3Episode 2In the Red60 min
    Season 3Episode 3The Center Will Hold60 min
    Season 3Episode 4Wolves60 min
    Season 3Episode 5Prey60 min
    Season 3Episode 6Broke from the Box60 min
    Season 3Episode 7Low Man60 min
    Season 3Episode 8Incoming60 min
    Season 3Episode 9Libertad60 min
    Season 3Episode 10Off the Tit60 min
    Season 3Episode 11Jackpot60 min
    Season 3Episode 12Homecoming60 min
    Season 3Episode 13The Hyenas60 min
    Season 4Episode 1Janine60 min
    Season 4Episode 2Angela60 min
    Season 4Episode 3Man vs. Rock60 min
    Season 4Episode 4Tank60 min
    Season 4Episode 5Reap60 min
    Season 4Episode 6Into the Black60 min
    Season 4Episode 7Know Thy Enemy60 min
    Season 4Episode 8Ambo60 min
    Season 4Episode 9SHTF60 min
    Season 4Episode 10Exit Strategy60 min
    Season 4Episode 11Julia60 min
    Season 4Episode 12Ghosts60 min
    Season 4Episode 13Smurf60 min
    • Finn Cole

      as Joshua "J" Cody
    • Ellen Barkin

      as Janine "Smurf" Cody
    • Shawn Hatosy

      as Andrew "Pope" Cody
    • Ben Robson

      as Craig Cody
    • Jake Weary

      as Deran Cody