The Whirlwind Girl

The Whirlwind Girl (2015)

  • Genre: Action & Adventure
  • Creator: Zhou Dan, He Jin, Ming Xiaoxi
  • First Air Date: 2015-07-07
  • Last Air Date: 2016-11-10
  • Total Seasons: 2
  • Total Episodes: 68
  • Status: Canceled
  • Episode Runtime: 30 min.
  • Production Company: 芒果影视
  • Production Country: China
  • Networks: Hunan Television
  • Director: Gary Sing
star 7.6/10
From 13 Ratings


10 years ago in the town of An Yang, the origin of Yuan Wu Dao martial arts, world champion Qu Xiang Nan was accused of doping and his prestigious title was stripped. He became a disgrace to the town and tarnished their name in the arts of Yuan Wu Dao. The story of Tornado Girl is set in the present and revolves around his adopted daughter and student Qi Bai Cao in her journey of becoming a true Yuan Wu Dao martial artist, fighting her way to the top and reclaiming her Teacher's innocence. Along the way she encounters friends such as her stoic and selfless Yuan Wu Dao senior Ruo Bai, the warm and caring but mysteriously secluded medic Yu Chu Yuan, and the flirtatious, playful Fang Ting Hao with a hidden agenda. Together they learn, grow, compete, find love and fight for their dreams.

  • Keywords: love triangle, competition, sports, rivalry, romance, first love, reverse harem, slight romance
  • The Whirlwind Girl Trailer

    Is The Whirlwind Girl on Netflix?

    Is The Whirlwind Girl on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.

    The Whirlwind Girl Seasons

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 2015-07-07
    32 Episodes

    Season 2

    First Air Date: 2016-07-20
    36 Episodes

    The Whirlwind Girl Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1Episode 160 min
    Season 1Episode 2Episode 260 min
    Season 1Episode 3Episode 360 min
    Season 1Episode 4Episode 460 min
    Season 1Episode 5Episode 560 min
    Season 1Episode 6Episode 660 min
    Season 1Episode 7Episode 760 min
    Season 1Episode 8Episode 860 min
    Season 1Episode 9Episode 960 min
    Season 1Episode 10Episode 1060 min
    Season 1Episode 11Episode 1160 min
    Season 1Episode 12Episode 1260 min
    Season 1Episode 13Episode 1360 min
    Season 1Episode 14Episode 1460 min
    Season 1Episode 15Episode 1560 min
    Season 1Episode 16Episode 1660 min
    Season 1Episode 17Episode 1760 min
    Season 1Episode 18Episode 1860 min
    Season 1Episode 19Episode 1960 min
    Season 1Episode 20Episode 2060 min
    Season 1Episode 21Episode 2160 min
    Season 1Episode 22Episode 2260 min
    Season 1Episode 23Episode 2360 min
    Season 1Episode 24Episode 2460 min
    Season 1Episode 25Episode 2560 min
    Season 1Episode 26Episode 2660 min
    Season 1Episode 27Episode 2760 min
    Season 1Episode 28Episode 2860 min
    Season 1Episode 29Episode 2960 min
    Season 1Episode 30Episode 3060 min
    Season 1Episode 31Episode 3160 min
    Season 1Episode 32Episode 3260 min
    Season 2Episode 1Episode 160 min
    Season 2Episode 2Episode 260 min
    Season 2Episode 3Episode 360 min
    Season 2Episode 4Episode 460 min
    Season 2Episode 5Episode 560 min
    Season 2Episode 6Episode 660 min
    Season 2Episode 7Episode 760 min
    Season 2Episode 8Episode 860 min
    Season 2Episode 9Episode 960 min
    Season 2Episode 10Episode 1060 min
    Season 2Episode 11Episode 1160 min
    Season 2Episode 12Episode 1260 min
    Season 2Episode 13Episode 1360 min
    Season 2Episode 14Episode 1460 min
    Season 2Episode 15Episode 1560 min
    Season 2Episode 16Episode 1660 min
    Season 2Episode 17Episode 1760 min
    Season 2Episode 18Episode 1860 min
    Season 2Episode 19Episode 1960 min
    Season 2Episode 20Episode 2060 min
    Season 2Episode 21Episode 2160 min
    Season 2Episode 22Episode 2260 min
    Season 2Episode 23Episode 2360 min
    Season 2Episode 24Episode 2460 min
    Season 2Episode 25Episode 2560 min
    Season 2Episode 26Episode 2660 min
    Season 2Episode 27Episode 2760 min
    Season 2Episode 28Episode 2860 min
    Season 2Episode 29Episode 2960 min
    Season 2Episode 30Episode 3060 min
    Season 2Episode 31Episode 3160 min
    Season 2Episode 32Episode 3260 min
    Season 2Episode 33Episode 3360 min
    Season 2Episode 34Episode 3460 min
    Season 2Episode 35Episode 3560 min
    Season 2Episode 36Episode 3660 min
    • Sean Chen

      as Fang Tinghao
    • Tan Songyun

      as Fan Xiaoying
    • An Yuexi

      as Qi Baicao
    • Ji Chang-wook

      as Chang An
    • Leo Wu

      as Hu Yifeng
    • Yu Ting'er

      as Qu Guangya
    • Zhao Yuanyuan

      as Fang Tingyi
    • Li Chak

      as Wu Xiuda
    • Gavin Gao

      as Yang Rui
    • Jiang Yiyi

      as Jin Minzhu
    • Chai Wei

      as Deng Pingping
    • Guo Junchen

      as Lu Feiyu
    • Huang Sheng Chi

      as Shen Bo
    • Ding Chengxin

      as Chang An [Young]
    • Huang Tianqi

      as Fang Tinghao [Child]
    • Han Congcong

      as Ono Yoko
    • Wang Zixuan

      as Yin Xiu
    Writing Li Lei Writer
    Production Gong Yuhan Casting Director
    Sound Chen Chusheng Vocals
    Sound Jin Wen Qi Vocals
    Directing Gary Sing Director