United States of Tara

United States of Tara (2009)

Just your average mother, teenager, biker dude, housewife

  • Genre: Comedy, Drama
  • Creator: Diablo Cody
  • First Air Date: 2009-01-18
  • Last Air Date: 2011-06-20
  • Total Seasons: 3
  • Total Episodes: 36
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 30 min.
  • Production Company: DreamWorks Television
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Networks: Showtime
star 7.152/10
From 112 Ratings


Tara's multiple personalities include "T" the wild-child teenager, "Buck" the rough and tumble biker dude, and "Alice" the type-A homemaker. But with a family that loves her just the way she is, Tara never gives up hope that someday she can just be herself.

  • Keywords: dysfunctional family, family drama, mental illness, lgbt teen, dissociative identity disorder
  • United States of Tara Trailer

    Is United States of Tara on Netflix?

    Is United States of Tara on Netflix? Unfortunately this series is not yet available on Netflix.
    Follow our Netflix news section to see when United States of Tara becomes available on Netflix!

    United States of Tara Seasons

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 2009-01-18
    12 Episodes

    Season 2

    First Air Date: 2010-03-22
    12 Episodes

    Season 3

    First Air Date: 2011-03-28
    12 Episodes

    United States of Tara Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1Pilot30 min
    Season 1Episode 2Aftermath30 min
    Season 1Episode 3Work30 min
    Season 1Episode 4Inspiration30 min
    Season 1Episode 5Revolution30 min
    Season 1Episode 6Transition30 min
    Season 1Episode 7Alterations30 min
    Season 1Episode 8Abundance30 min
    Season 1Episode 9Possibility30 min
    Season 1Episode 10Betrayal30 min
    Season 1Episode 11Snow30 min
    Season 1Episode 12Miracle30 min
    Season 2Episode 1Yes30 min
    Season 2Episode 2Trouble Junction30 min
    Season 2Episode 3The Truth Hurts30 min
    Season 2Episode 4You Becoming You30 min
    Season 2Episode 5Doin' Time30 min
    Season 2Episode 6Tornado!30 min
    Season 2Episode 7Dept. of Fucked Up Family Services30 min
    Season 2Episode 8Explosive Diorama30 min
    Season 2Episode 9The Family Portrait30 min
    Season 2Episode 10Open House30 min
    Season 2Episode 11To Have and to Hold30 min
    Season 2Episode 12From This Day Forward30 min
    Season 3Episode 1...youwillnotwin...30 min
    Season 3Episode 2Crackerjack30 min
    Season 3Episode 3The Full Fuck You Finger30 min
    Season 3Episode 4Wheels30 min
    Season 3Episode 5Dr. Hattaras' Miracle Elixir30 min
    Season 3Episode 6The Road to Hell is Paved with Breast Intentions30 min
    Season 3Episode 7The Electrifying & Magnanimous Return of Beaverlamp30 min
    Season 3Episode 8Chicken 'n' Corn30 min
    Season 3Episode 9Bryce Will Play30 min
    Season 3Episode 10Train Wreck30 min
    Season 3Episode 11Crunchy Ice30 min
    Season 3Episode 12The Good Parts30 min
    • Toni Collette

      as Tara Gregson
    • John Corbett

      as Max Gregson
    • Rosemarie DeWitt

      as Charmaine
    • Keir Gilchrist

      as Marshall Gregson
    • Brie Larson

      as Kate Gregson
    Production Darryl Frank Producer
    Production Dan Kaplow Producer
    Production Alexa Junge Producer
    Production Craig Zisk Producer
    Production Justin Falvey Producer
    Production Joey Soloway Producer
    Production Steven Spielberg Executive Producer
    Production Diablo Cody Producer