Hinako Note

Hinako Note (2017)

  • Genre: Animation, Comedy
  • First Air Date: 2017-04-07
  • Last Air Date: 2017-06-23
  • Total Seasons: 1
  • Total Episodes: 12
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 24 min.
  • Production Company: Sony Music Communications
  • Production Country: Japan
  • Networks: AT-X, Tokyo MX
  • Directors: Takeo Takahashi, Tooru Kitahata.
star 7.1/10
From 8 Ratings


Born and raised in the countryside of Japan, Hinako "Hina" Sakuragi gets anxious easily when she talks to new people—so much so that she resembles a stiff scarecrow. To overcome this, Hina hopes to get involved in theater, inspired by a play she saw during her school's field trip. So, Hina moves into the Hitotose Manor in the bustling city of Tokyo to study at Fujiyama High School, aspiring to join the school's renowned theatre club. But to Hina's dismay, she learns that Fujiyama High's theatre club has been on a lengthy hiatus. Having already come to Tokyo and enrolled in the school, Hina is at a loss for what to do next. Sensing her disappointment and eagerness to learn theatre, Chiaki Hagino, the landlady of Hitotose Manor, encourages Hina to create a troupe with the residents of Hitotose Manor as its members. This story follows Hina as she begins a new life in Tokyo attending Fujiyama High while learning the ropes of theatre with the support of her friends along the way.

  • Keywords: slice of life, shoujo-ai, anime
  • Hinako Note Trailer

    Is Hinako Note on Netflix?

    Is Hinako Note on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.
    Follow us on Facebook to see when Hinako Note becomes available on Netflix!

    Hinako Note Seasons

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 2017-04-07
    12 Episodes

    Hinako Note Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1My Talent Is Being a Scarecrow25 min
    Season 1Episode 2It Begins Here25 min
    Season 1Episode 3Mistaken Friend25 min
    Season 1Episode 4Scarecrow Heroine25 min
    Season 1Episode 5A Kind Girl Who Isn't Kind25 min
    Season 1Episode 6Maids, Ghosts, and the Stage of Dreams25 min
    Season 1Episode 7The Lost Swimsuit25 min
    Season 1Episode 8Trying Too Hard25 min
    Season 1Episode 9We'll Have a Training Camp25 min
    Season 1Episode 10Pa-Pa-Parade25 min
    Season 1Episode 11From One Year to the Next25 min
    Season 1Episode 12The Place We Longed to Reach25 min
    • Miyu Tomita

      as Kuina Natsukawa
    • Marika Kouno

      as Yua Nakajima
    • Yui Ogura

      as Mayuki Hiiragi
    • Kanami Satou

      as Hinako's Mother
    • Kenta Sasa

      as Chiaki no Chichi
    • Hisako Tojo

      as Chiaki Hagino
    • Kikuko Inoue

      as Ruriko's Mother
    • Mao Ichimichi

      as Hinako "Hina" Sakuragi
    • Yuri Yoshida

      as Ruriko Kuroyanagi
    Writing Tatsuhiko Urahata Writer
    Directing Takeo Takahashi Director
    Directing Tooru Kitahata Director
    Sound Yukari Hashimoto Original Music Composer