Rainbow Days

Rainbow Days (2016)

  • Genre: Comedy, Animation
  • Creator: Tetsuro Amino
  • First Air Date: 2016-01-10
  • Last Air Date: 2016-06-26
  • Total Seasons: 1
  • Total Episodes: 24
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 13 min.
  • Production Company: production reed
  • Production Country: Japan
  • Networks: Tokyo MX
star 6.1/10
From 16 Ratings


Nijiiro Days follows the colorful lives and romantic relationships of four high school boys—Natsuki Hashiba, a dreamer with delusions of love; Tomoya Matsunaga, a narcissistic playboy who has multiple girlfriends; Keiichi Katakura, a kinky sadist who always carries a whip; and Tsuyoshi Naoe, an otaku who has a cosplaying girlfriend. When his girlfriend unceremoniously dumps him on Christmas Eve, Natsuki breaks down in tears in the middle of the street and is offered tissues by a girl in a Santa Claus suit. He instantly falls in love with this girl, Anna Kobayakawa, who fortunately attends the same school as him. Natsuki's pursuit of Anna should have been simple and uneventful; however, much to his dismay, his nosy friends constantly meddle in his relationship, as they strive to succeed in their own endeavors of love.

  • Keywords: romance, slice of life, school, shoujo, anime
  • Rainbow Days Trailer

    Is Rainbow Days on Netflix?

    Is Rainbow Days on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.

    Rainbow Days Seasons

    Season 0

    First Air Date: 2016-04-03
    2 Episodes

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 2016-01-10
    24 Episodes

    Rainbow Days Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1Episode 125 min
    Season 1Episode 2Episode 225 min
    Season 1Episode 3Episode 325 min
    Season 1Episode 4Episode 425 min
    Season 1Episode 5Episode 525 min
    Season 1Episode 6Episode 625 min
    Season 1Episode 7Episode 725 min
    Season 1Episode 8Episode 825 min
    Season 1Episode 9Episode 925 min
    Season 1Episode 10Episode 1025 min
    Season 1Episode 11Episode 1125 min
    Season 1Episode 12Episode 1225 min
    Season 1Episode 13Episode 1325 min
    Season 1Episode 14Episode 1425 min
    Season 1Episode 15Episode 1525 min
    Season 1Episode 16Episode 1625 min
    Season 1Episode 17Episode 1725 min
    Season 1Episode 18Episode 1825 min
    Season 1Episode 19Episode 1925 min
    Season 1Episode 20Episode 2025 min
    Season 1Episode 21Episode 2125 min
    Season 1Episode 22Episode 2225 min
    Season 1Episode 23Episode 2325 min
    Season 1Episode 24Episode 2425 min
    • Shizuka Ishigami

      as Yukiko Asai
    • Yoshitsugu Matsuoka

      as Natsuki Hashiba
    • Nobunaga Shimazaki

      as Keiichi Katakura
    • Ai Kayano

      as Nozomi Matsunaga
    • Minami Tsuda

      as Anna Kobaya
    • Takuya Eguchi

      as Tomoya Matsunaga
    • Koki Uchiyama

      as Tsuyoshi Naoe
    • Yumi Uchiyama

      as Mari Tsutsui
    Directing Tomihiko Ohkubo Series Director