The Chi

The Chi (2018)

Innocence lost. Redemption found.

  • Genre: Drama
  • Creator: Lena Waithe
  • First Air Date: 2018-01-07
  • Last Air Date: 2020-08-23
  • Total Seasons: 4
  • Total Episodes: 31
  • Status: Returning Series
  • Episode Runtime: 55 min.
  • Language: e
  • Production Company: Fox 21 Television Studios
  • Networks: Showtime
star 8/10
From 66 Ratings


A relevant, timely and distinctive coming-of-age story following a half dozen interrelated characters in the South Side of Chicago. The story centers on Brandon, an ambitious and confident young man who dreams about opening a restaurant of his own someday, but is conflicted between the promise of a new life and his responsibility to his mother and teenage brother back in the South Side.

  • Keywords: chicago, illinois, coming of age
  • The Chi Trailer

    Is The Chi on Netflix?

    Is The Chi on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.
    Follow us on Facebook to see when The Chi becomes available on Netflix!

    The Chi Seasons

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 2018-01-07
    10 Episodes

    Season 2

    First Air Date: 2019-04-07
    10 Episodes

    Season 3

    First Air Date: 2020-06-21
    10 Episodes

    Season 4

    First Air Date: 2021-05-23
    1 Episodes

    The Chi Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1Pilot60 min
    Season 1Episode 2Alee60 min
    Season 1Episode 3Ghosts60 min
    Season 1Episode 4Quaking Grass60 min
    Season 1Episode 5Today Was a Good Day60 min
    Season 1Episode 6Penetrate a Fraud60 min
    Season 1Episode 7The Whistle60 min
    Season 1Episode 8Wallets60 min
    Season 1Episode 9Namaste Muthafucka60 min
    Season 1Episode 10Ease on Down the Road60 min
    Season 2Episode 1Eruptions60 min
    Season 2Episode 2Every Day I'm Hustlin'60 min
    Season 2Episode 3Past Due60 min
    Season 2Episode 4Showdown60 min
    Season 2Episode 5Feeling the Heat60 min
    Season 2Episode 6A Leg Up60 min
    Season 2Episode 7Blind Eye60 min
    Season 2Episode 8Lean Into It60 min
    Season 2Episode 9Guilt, Viral Videos, and Ass Whuppings60 min
    Season 2Episode 10The Scorpion and the Frog60 min
    Season 3Episode 1Foe 'Nem60 min
    Season 3Episode 2Brewfurd60 min
    Season 3Episode 3Buss Down60 min
    Season 3Episode 4Gangway60 min
    Season 3Episode 5Terror Town60 min
    Season 3Episode 6Woo Woo Woo60 min
    Season 3Episode 7A Stain60 min
    Season 3Episode 8Frunchroom60 min
    Season 3Episode 9Lackin'60 min
    Season 3Episode 10A Couple, Two, Three60 min
    Season 4Episode 1Soul Food60 min
    Season 4Episode 2Cooley High60 min
    • Jason Mitchell

      as Brandon
    • Alex Hibbert

      as Kevin
    • Ntare Guma Mbaho Mwine

      as Ronnie Davis
    • Jacob Latimore

      as Emmett
    • Yolanda Ross

      as Jada
    • Tiffany Boone

      as Jerrika
    • Armando Riesco

      as Detective Cruz
    • Barton Fitzpatrick

      as Reg Taylor