The Story of China

The Story of China (2016)

  • Genre: Documentary
  • Creator: Michael Wood
  • First Air Date: 2016-01-21
  • Last Air Date: 2016-02-25
  • Total Seasons: 1
  • Total Episodes: 6
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 60 min.
  • Production Company: Maya Vision International
  • Production Country: United Kingdom
  • Networks: BBC Two
star 8/10
From 4 Ratings


Michael Wood embarks on a great historical adventure, exploring the stories, people and landscapes that have helped create China's distinctive character and genius over four thousand years.

  • Keywords: china, asian history
  • The Story of China Trailer

    Is The Story of China on Netflix?

    Is The Story of China on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.

    The Story of China Seasons

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 2016-01-21
    6 Episodes

    The Story of China Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1Ancestors60 min
    Season 1Episode 2Silk Roads and China Ships60 min
    Season 1Episode 3The Golden Age60 min
    Season 1Episode 4The Ming60 min
    Season 1Episode 5The Last Empire60 min
    Season 1Episode 6The Age of Revolution60 min
    • Michael Wood

      as Self - Presenter
    Writing Michael Wood Writer