The House of Shadows

The House of Shadows (1996)

  • Genre: Drama, Sci-Fi & Fantasy
  • First Air Date: 1996-03-19
  • Last Air Date: 1996-04-02
  • Total Seasons: 1
  • Total Episodes: 3
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 58 min.
  • Production Company: SVT
  • Director: Mikael Håfström
star 7/10
From 5 Ratings


Class 7A are on a school trip in Gotland. Class supervisor Gia believes a restless soul is haunting the house they're staying in. Student Vanessa claims the floor in her room rocks like a boat at sea during the nights, and becomes inexplicably seasick. Gia finds the passenger list from the sunken ship with the same name as the house they're living in - Pemba. The number of people on the list is the same as the number of teachers and students in the house. Five women, eight men. 70 years later. What is about to happen, what secrets are lurking behind the walls of the house Pemba?

  • Keywords: haunted house, school trip, miniseries, headmaster
  • The House of Shadows Trailer

    Is The House of Shadows on Netflix?

    Is The House of Shadows on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.

    The House of Shadows Seasons

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 1996-03-19
    3 Episodes

    The House of Shadows Episodes

    No episodes found.
    • Gunilla Röör

      as Gia
    • Stefan Sauk

      as Henrik
    • Inga Landgré

      as Damen på Pemba
    • Frej Lindqvist

      as Rektor Levin
    • Åke Lindman

      as Handelsmannen
    • Barbro Hiort af Ornäs

      as Fröken Wagner
    • Hanna Alström

      as Betty
    • Emelie Rosenqvist

      as Vanessa
    • Rakel Wärmländer

      as Tina
    • Moa Gammel

      as Vibe
    • Peter Eggers

      as Anders
    • Peter Viitanen

      as Alexander
    • Gustaf Skarsgård

      as JB
    • Jesper Salén

      as Mauritz
    • Jesper Dunerfeldt

      as Gustav
    • Fredric Alvolin

      as Johan
    • Jonas Alvolin

      as Jens
    • Viola Furelid

      as Lilla fröken Wagner
    Writing Jonas Frykberg Writer
    Art Gert Wibe Production Design
    Directing Mikael Håfström Director
    Production Maggie Widstrand Casting
    Production Tobias Åström Location Manager
    Sound Francis Shaw Original Music Composer
    Production Stefan Lundberg Producer
    Crew Nicke Niklasson Special Effects
    Sound Per Boström Sound Effects Editor
    Crew Kimmo Rajala Stunt Coordinator
    Writing Bjarne Reuter Writer
    Writing Mikael Håfström Writer
    Production Anders G. Carlsson Producer
    Sound Christer Melén Sound Effects Editor
    Crew Rolf Lindström Cinematography
    Crew Christian Niklasson Special Effects