Tientsin Mystic

Tientsin Mystic (2017)

  • Genre: Drama, Mystery
  • Creator: Zhang Muye
  • First Air Date: 2017-07-19
  • Last Air Date: 2020-07-27
  • Total Seasons: 2
  • Total Episodes: 48
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 45 min.
  • Production Company: iQiyi Motion Pictures
  • Production Country: China
  • Networks: iQiyi
  • Director: Li Tian
star 6.455/10
From 10 Ratings


Frequent flooding and drowning were common occurrences in Tianjin (Tientsin) in the early 1900s. But when a local shipping magnate was found drowned to death chained to a statue on the bottom of riverbed, police department's underwater recovery team captain Guo De You was their primary suspect, since he was the only one in the city who could stay underwater long enough to complete the deed. The businessman son's Ding Mao tried to prove Guo's guilt, but his own forensic discovery and another bizarre drowning in the same vicinity challenged his initial impression. Together with spirit medium Gu Ying and news reporter Xiao Lan Lan, they peeled away the mystery and found the clues pointed to an incident occurred over 20 years ago when an evil cult was ravaging the city. Now, the cult was once again causing havoc. To stop their resurgence, the team must investigate the unexplained, mind-bending cases that plagued their city.

  • Keywords: drowning, based on novel or book, investigation, medium, 1900s
  • Tientsin Mystic Trailer

    Is Tientsin Mystic on Netflix?

    Is Tientsin Mystic on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.
    Follow us on Facebook to see when Tientsin Mystic becomes available on Netflix!

    Tientsin Mystic Seasons

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 2017-07-19
    24 Episodes

    Season 2

    First Air Date: 2020-07-06
    24 Episodes

    Tientsin Mystic Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1Episode 150 min
    Season 1Episode 2Episode 250 min
    Season 1Episode 3Episode 350 min
    Season 1Episode 4Episode 450 min
    Season 1Episode 5Episode 550 min
    Season 1Episode 6Episode 650 min
    Season 1Episode 7Episode 750 min
    Season 1Episode 8Episode 850 min
    Season 1Episode 9Episode 950 min
    Season 1Episode 10Episode 1050 min
    Season 1Episode 11Episode 1150 min
    Season 1Episode 12Episode 1250 min
    Season 1Episode 13Episode 1350 min
    Season 1Episode 14Episode 1450 min
    Season 1Episode 15Episode 1550 min
    Season 1Episode 16Episode 1650 min
    Season 1Episode 17Episode 1750 min
    Season 1Episode 18Episode 1850 min
    Season 1Episode 19Episode 1950 min
    Season 1Episode 20Episode 2050 min
    Season 1Episode 21Episode 2150 min
    Season 1Episode 22Episode 2250 min
    Season 1Episode 23Episode 2350 min
    Season 1Episode 24Episode 2450 min
    Season 2Episode 1Episode 145 min
    Season 2Episode 2Episode 240 min
    Season 2Episode 3Episode 340 min
    Season 2Episode 4Episode 440 min
    Season 2Episode 5Episode 540 min
    Season 2Episode 6Episode 640 min
    Season 2Episode 7Episode 740 min
    Season 2Episode 8Episode 840 min
    Season 2Episode 9Episode 940 min
    Season 2Episode 10Episode 1040 min
    Season 2Episode 11Episode 1140 min
    Season 2Episode 12Episode 1240 min
    Season 2Episode 13Episode 1340 min
    Season 2Episode 14Episode 1440 min
    Season 2Episode 15Episode 1540 min
    Season 2Episode 16Episode 1640 min
    Season 2Episode 17Episode 1740 min
    Season 2Episode 18Episode 1840 min
    Season 2Episode 19Episode 1940 min
    Season 2Episode 20Episode 2040 min
    Season 2Episode 21Episode 2140 min
    Season 2Episode 22Episode 2240 min
    Season 2Episode 23Episode 2340 min
    Season 2Episode 24Episode 2440 min
    • Li Xian

      as 郭得友
    • Zhang Ming'en

      as 丁卯
    • Chen Yumi

      as 肖兰兰
    • Wang Zixuan

      as 顾影
    • Chen Jian

      as Yu Si
    Writing Zhang Muye Novel
    Directing Li Tian Director
    Production Liying Li Producer