The Sculptress

The Sculptress (1996)

  • Genre: Crime, Drama
  • First Air Date: 1996-02-24
  • Last Air Date: 1996-03-03
  • Total Seasons: 1
  • Total Episodes: 4
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 45 min.
  • Production Company: Red Rooster Film & Television Entertainment
  • Production Country: United Kingdom
  • Networks: BBC One
star 6/10
From 1 Ratings


When author Rosalind Leigh is assigned to write a book about the life of Olive Martin, a woman sentenced to life in prison for killing her mother and sister, she develops a relationship with Olive and is soon convinced of her innocence. With the help of restaurant owner and former policeman Hal Hawksley, she sets out to prove it and undo what she sees as a miscarriage of justice.

  • Keywords: prison, based on novel or book, innocence, miniseries, writer, accused of murder
  • The Sculptress Trailer

    Is The Sculptress on Netflix?

    Is The Sculptress on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.

    The Sculptress Seasons

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 1996-02-24
    4 Episodes

    The Sculptress Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1Episode 190 min
    Season 1Episode 2Episode 290 min
    • Pauline Quirke

      as Olive Martin
    • Caroline Goodall

      as Rosalind Leigh
    • Christopher Fulford

      as Hal Hawksley
    • Dermot Crowley

      as Father Julian
    • Timothy Bateson

      as Albert Hayes
    • Ian Reddington

      as Stewart Hayes
    • John Bowler

      as Estate Agent
    • Maureen O'Brien

      as Sister Bridget
    • Andrew Tiernan

      as Gary O'Brien
    Writing Minette Walters Writer