The Ice House

The Ice House (1997)

  • Genre: Drama, Mystery
  • First Air Date: 1997-04-05
  • Last Air Date: 1997-04-06
  • Total Seasons: 1
  • Total Episodes: 2
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 90 min.
  • Production Company: BBC
  • Networks: BBC One
  • Director: Tim Fywell
star 6.4/10
From 15 Ratings


A corpse is found in an ice house ten years after Phoebe's husband went missing. The police seem determined to accuse Phoebe, to the delight of the villagers.

  • Keywords: based on novel or book, small town, police, murder, corpse, missing person, haunted by the past, crime investigation
  • The Ice House Trailer

    Is The Ice House on Netflix?

    Is The Ice House on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.

    The Ice House Seasons

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 1997-04-05
    2 Episodes

    The Ice House Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1Part 185 min
    Season 1Episode 2Part 285 min
    • Daniel Craig

      as D.S. Andy McLoughlin
    • Frances Barber

      as Diana Goode
    • Penny Downie

      as Phoebe Maybury
    • Corin Redgrave

      as D.C.I. George Walsh
    • Kitty Aldridge

      as Anne Cattrell
    • James D'Arcy

      as Jonathan Maybury
    • Lynn Farleigh

      as Mrs. Thompson
    • Willie Ross

      as Wally Ferris
    Writing Minette Walters Writer
    Directing Tim Fywell Director
    Writing Lizzie Mickery Screenplay