The Underground Railroad

The Underground Railroad (2021)

  • Genre: Drama, Sci-Fi & Fantasy
  • Creator: Barry Jenkins
  • First Air Date: 2021-05-13
  • Last Air Date: 2021-05-13
  • Total Seasons: 1
  • Total Episodes: 10
  • Status: Ended
  • Production Company: Plan B Entertainment
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Networks: Prime Video
star 7.4/10
From 121 Ratings


Follow young Cora’s journey as she makes a desperate bid for freedom in the antebellum South. After escaping her Georgia plantation for the rumored Underground Railroad, Cora discovers no mere metaphor, but an actual railroad full of engineers and conductors, and a secret network of tracks and tunnels beneath the Southern soil.

  • Keywords: slavery, historical, atmospheric, underground railroad, escape from slavery, historical revisionism
  • The Underground Railroad Trailer

    Is The Underground Railroad on Netflix?

    Is The Underground Railroad on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.

    The Underground Railroad Seasons

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 2021-05-13
    10 Episodes

    The Underground Railroad Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1Chapter 1: Georgia68 min
    Season 1Episode 2Chapter 2: South Carolina66 min
    Season 1Episode 3Chapter 3: North Carolina70 min
    Season 1Episode 4Chapter 4: The Great Spirit40 min
    Season 1Episode 5Chapter 5: Tennessee - Exodus61 min
    Season 1Episode 6Chapter 6: Tennessee - Proverbs59 min
    Season 1Episode 7Chapter 7: Fanny Briggs20 min
    Season 1Episode 8Chapter 8: Indiana Autumn66 min
    Season 1Episode 9Chapter 9: Indiana Winter77 min
    Season 1Episode 10Chapter 10: Mabel58 min
    • Thuso Mbedu

      as Cora Randall
    • Chase W. Dillon

      as Homer
    • Joel Edgerton

      as Arnold Ridgeway
    Production Barry Jenkins Executive Producer
    Production Dede Gardner Executive Producer
    Writing Colson Whitehead Novel
    Production Brad Pitt Executive Producer
    Production Adele Romanski Executive Producer
    Production Sara Murphy Executive Producer
    Sound Nicholas Britell Original Music Composer
    Art Mark Friedberg Production Design
    Production Richard Heus Executive Producer
    Art Richard L. Johnson Supervising Art Director
    Production Jamie Feldman Co-Producer
    Production Lindsey Molnar Associate Producer
    Art Lisa Scoppa Set Decoration
    Costume & Make-Up Caroline Eselin Shaefer Costume Design
    Art Paul D. Kelly Art Direction
    Production Jeremy Kleiner Executive Producer
    Production Shawn Petersen Co-Producer
    Art Robert Pyzocha Art Direction
    Production Mark Ceryak Executive Producer
    Production Colson Whitehead Executive Producer
    Sound Onnalee Blank Sound Designer
    Costume & Make-Up Lawrence Davis Makeup & Hair
    Costume & Make-Up Doniella Davy Makeup & Hair
    Art Britain Illingworth-Cramer Set Designer
    Art Gregg Perez Set Dresser
    Sound Luke Gibleon Sound Effects Editor
    Sound Jason W. Jennings Sound Designer
    Sound Mathew Waters Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Visual Effects Tarn Fox Visual Effects Supervisor
    Visual Effects Fred Ruff Visual Effects Supervisor
    Visual Effects Dottie Starling Visual Effects Supervisor
    Camera Atsushi Nishijima Still Photographer
    Camera James Laxton Director of Photography
    Sound Heikki Kossi Foley Artist
    Camera Alan Newcomb First Assistant "A" Camera