Fairy Gone

Fairy Gone (2019)

  • Genre: Animation, Action & Adventure, Sci-Fi & Fantasy
  • First Air Date: 2019-04-08
  • Last Air Date: 2019-12-23
  • Total Seasons: 1
  • Total Episodes: 24
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 24 min.
  • Production Company: P.A.WORKS
  • Production Country: Japan
  • Networks: AT-X, Tokyo MX, BS11
star 5.9/10
From 18 Ratings


Once upon a time, fairies were tools of war. The story takes place in a world where fairies possess and dwell in animals, giving them mysterious abilities. By removing the organs of a possessed animal and transplanting them into humans, fairies can be summoned as an alter ego and be used as a weapon. Such individuals who used fairies as war tools were called "Fairy Soldiers." Once the war was over and they completed their roles, the soldiers lost their purpose. Some began working for the government, some joined the mafia, and some even became terrorists, as each chose their own way to live. Nine years have passed since the war. The protagonist Mariya is a new recruit of "Dorothea," an organization which investigates and suppresses fairy-related crimes. Amidst the unstable political situation, criminals with lingering wounds from the war and past conflicts emerge and engage in terrorism as an act of revenge. This is the story of Fairy Soldiers, fighting for their own justice in a chaotic postwar world.

  • Keywords: magic, fairy, supernatural, revenge, disaster, demon, post war, dark fantasy, anime
  • Fairy Gone Trailer

    Is Fairy Gone on Netflix?

    Is Fairy Gone on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.

    Fairy Gone Seasons

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 2019-04-08
    24 Episodes

    Fairy Gone Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1Ash-Covered Girl30 min
    Season 1Episode 2Wolf Collar and Swan Feathers30 min
    Season 1Episode 3Greedy Fox and Lying Crow30 min
    Season 1Episode 4Impatient Housekeeper and Selfish Artist30 min
    Season 1Episode 5Black Moon and Lost Child's Song30 min
    Season 1Episode 6Fellow Traveler30 min
    Season 1Episode 7Stubborn Blacksmith and Biased Rabbit30 min
    Season 1Episode 8Pipe Blowing in Stage Wing30 min
    Season 1Episode 9Rolling Stones and Seven Knights30 min
    Season 1Episode 10Cursed Child30 min
    Season 1Episode 11Uninvited Music Corps30 min
    Season 1Episode 12Powerless Soldier30 min
    Season 2Episode 1Rain Sound's Crime and White Snow's Punishment30 min
    Season 2Episode 2Wheel-Stopping Castle30 min
    Season 2Episode 3Weeding of Back Streets30 min
    Season 2Episode 4Kite Laughing Out Loud30 min
    Season 2Episode 5Balance on Sand30 min
    Season 2Episode 6Dancing Mouse and Broken Horn30 min
    Season 2Episode 7Sad Voices and Black Book30 min
    Season 2Episode 8Forest of Beginnings30 min
    Season 2Episode 9Rusted Warrior and Unopening Door30 min
    Season 2Episode 10Parade of Demise30 min
    Season 2Episode 11One from an Unending Dream30 min
    Season 2Episode 12Freed Sky_Joined Hands30 min
    • Tomoaki Maeno

      as Free Underbar
    • Kana Ichinose

      as Marlya Noel
    • Ayaka Fukuhara

      as Veronica Thorn
    • Yoshimasa Hosoya

      as Wolfran Row
    Writing Juumonji Ao Series Composition
    Production Toshiyasu Hayashi Producer
    Art Yann Le Gall Art Designer
    Directing Kenichi Suzuki Series Director
    Crew Masahiro Murakami Special Effects
    Art Junichi Higashi Art Direction
    Crew Sumie Murakami Special Effects
    Production Yoshinori Hasegawa Producer
    Production Tomoyuki Ohwada Producer
    Sound Yuhei Ueno Music Producer
    Camera Tsunetaka Ema Director of Photography
    Camera Yoshimitsu Tomita Director of Photography
    Sound Eri Isobe Music Producer
    Sound Shuhei Mutsuki Original Music Composer
    Sound Makoto Miyazaki Original Music Composer
    Visual Effects Naomi Nakano Color Designer
    Sound Masafumi Watanabe Foley Artist
    Visual Effects Takako Shimizu Character Designer