A Mind to Kill

A Mind to Kill (1994)

  • Genre: Drama
  • First Air Date: 1994-11-27
  • Last Air Date: 2004-02-15
  • Total Seasons: 5
  • Total Episodes: 21
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 120 min.
  • Production Company: Lluniau Lliw/4L Productions
  • Networks: Sky One


A Mind to Kill is a police detective series set in Wales, UK. It was developed from a 1991 pilot which starred Philip Madoc as DCI Bain, and Hywel Bennett. The series ran from 1994 to 2004 and first aired as Yr Heliwr on S4C, the Welsh language TV channel, before being broadcast on the UK Network channel, Channel 5. The series was filmed in English and in Welsh, with each scene being shot first in one language and then in the other. It has since been dubbed into more than a dozen languages and shown all over the world. The 21 episodes have been divided into 3 series which are now available on DVD. The pilot episode is also available on DVD.

  • Keywords: police detective, murder investigation
  • A Mind to Kill Trailer

    Is A Mind to Kill on Netflix?

    Is A Mind to Kill on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.
    Follow us on Facebook to see when A Mind to Kill becomes available on Netflix!

    A Mind to Kill Seasons

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 1994-11-20
    6 Episodes

    Season 2

    First Air Date: 1997-08-30
    7 Episodes

    Season 3

    First Air Date: 1998-12-29
    1 Episodes

    Season 4

    First Air Date: 2001-03-24
    3 Episodes

    Season 5

    First Air Date: 2002-08-16
    4 Episodes

    A Mind to Kill Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1Black Silence120 min
    Season 1Episode 2White Rocks120 min
    Season 1Episode 3Gameboys120 min
    Season 1Episode 4Rest Not Secure120 min
    Season 1Episode 5Son of His Works120 min
    Season 1Episode 6Rachel Hardcastle120 min
    Season 2Episode 1Bloodline120 min
    Season 2Episode 2Death Watch120 min
    Season 2Episode 3Game Plan120 min
    Season 2Episode 4Inheritance120 min
    Season 2Episode 5Head of the Valleys120 min
    Season 2Episode 6Strange Territories120 min
    Season 2Episode 7Green Wounds120 min
    Season 3Episode 1Shadow Falls120 min
    Season 4Episode 1Colour Blind120 min
    Season 4Episode 2Box120 min
    Season 4Episode 3The Inner Life of Strangers120 min
    Season 5Episode 1Blood and Water120 min
    Season 5Episode 2Soundbites120 min
    Season 5Episode 3Engineer120 min
    Season 5Episode 4The Little House in the Forest120 min
    • Philip Madoc

      as DCI Noel Bain
    • Gillian Elisa

      as DS Alison Griffiths
    • Ffion Wilkins

      as Hannah Bain
    • Sharon Morgan

      as Professor Margaret Edwards