The Lost World

The Lost World (1999)

  • Genre: Action & Adventure, Drama
  • Creator: Catherine Millar, Colin Budds
  • First Air Date: 1999-04-03
  • Last Air Date: 2002-05-13
  • Total Seasons: 3
  • Total Episodes: 66
  • Status: Canceled
  • Episode Runtime: 44 min.
  • Production Company: Coote Hayes Productions
  • Production Country: Australia, Canada, New Zealand, United Kingdom
  • Networks: Syndication
star 7.2/10
From 105 Ratings


Early 20th-century adventurers find themselves fighting for survival after their hot-air balloon crashes into a remote part of the Amazon, stranding them on a prehistoric plateau.

  • Keywords: based on novel or book, expedition, exploration, stranded, dinosaur, lost world, uncharted
  • The Lost World Trailer

    Is The Lost World on Netflix?

    Is The Lost World on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.

    The Lost World Seasons

    Season 0

    First Air Date: 1999-02-04
    3 Episodes

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 1999-04-03
    22 Episodes

    Season 2

    First Air Date: 2000-10-07
    22 Episodes

    Season 3

    First Air Date: 2001-10-20
    22 Episodes

    The Lost World Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1The Journey Begins60 min
    Season 1Episode 2Stranded60 min
    Season 1Episode 3More Than Human60 min
    Season 1Episode 4Nectar60 min
    Season 1Episode 5Cave of Fear60 min
    Season 1Episode 6Salvation60 min
    Season 1Episode 7Blood Lust60 min
    Season 1Episode 8Out of Time60 min
    Season 1Episode 9Paradise Found60 min
    Season 1Episode 10The Beast Within60 min
    Season 1Episode 11Creatures of the Dark60 min
    Season 1Episode 12Tribute60 min
    Season 1Episode 13Absolute Power60 min
    Season 1Episode 14Camelot60 min
    Season 1Episode 15Unnatural Selection60 min
    Season 1Episode 16Time After Time60 min
    Season 1Episode 17Prodigal Father60 min
    Season 1Episode 18Birthright60 min
    Season 1Episode 19Resurrection60 min
    Season 1Episode 20Prophecy60 min
    Season 1Episode 21The Chosen One60 min
    Season 1Episode 22Barbarians at the Gate60 min
    Season 2Episode 1All or Nothing60 min
    Season 2Episode 2Amazons60 min
    Season 2Episode 3Tourist Season60 min
    Season 2Episode 4Stone Cold60 min
    Season 2Episode 5Divine Right60 min
    Season 2Episode 6Skin Deep60 min
    Season 2Episode 7London Calling60 min
    Season 2Episode 8The Prisoner60 min
    Season 2Episode 9The Games60 min
    Season 2Episode 10The Source60 min
    Season 2Episode 11Trophies60 min
    Season 2Episode 12Voodoo Queen60 min
    Season 2Episode 13The Guardian60 min
    Season 2Episode 14Under Pressure60 min
    Season 2Episode 15The Outlaw60 min
    Season 2Episode 16Quality of Mercy60 min
    Season 2Episode 17Mark of the Beast60 min
    Season 2Episode 18Survivors60 min
    Season 2Episode 19The Pirate's Curse60 min
    Season 2Episode 20The Visitor60 min
    Season 2Episode 21A Man of Vision60 min
    Season 2Episode 22Into the Fire60 min
    Season 3Episode 1Out of the Blue60 min
    Season 3Episode 2The Travelers60 min
    Season 3Episode 3An Eye for an Eye60 min
    Season 3Episode 4True Spirit60 min
    Season 3Episode 5The Knife60 min
    Season 3Episode 6Fire in the Sky60 min
    Season 3Episode 7Dead Man's Hill60 min
    Season 3Episode 8Hollow Victory60 min
    Season 3Episode 9A Witch's Calling60 min
    Season 3Episode 10Brothers in Arms60 min
    Season 3Episode 11Ice Age60 min
    Season 3Episode 12The End Game60 min
    Season 3Episode 13Phantoms60 min
    Season 3Episode 14The Secret60 min
    Season 3Episode 15Finn60 min
    Season 3Episode 16Suspicion60 min
    Season 3Episode 17The Imposters60 min
    Season 3Episode 18The Elixer60 min
    Season 3Episode 19Tapestry60 min
    Season 3Episode 20Legacy60 min
    Season 3Episode 21Trapped60 min
    Season 3Episode 22Heart of the Storm60 min
    • Peter McCauley

      as Professor George Challenger
    • Rachel Blakely

      as Marguerite Krux
    • William Snow

      as Lord John Roxton
    Writing Arthur Conan Doyle Novel