The King: Eternal Monarch

The King: Eternal Monarch (2020)

  • Genre: Sci-Fi & Fantasy, Drama
  • First Air Date: 2020-04-17
  • Last Air Date: 2020-06-12
  • Total Seasons: 1
  • Total Episodes: 16
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 72 min.
  • Production Company: Hwa&Dam Pictures
  • Production Country: South Korea
  • Networks: SBS
  • Directors: Baek Sang-Hoon, Jung Jee-hyun, Yu Je-won.
star 8.3/10
From 828 Ratings


Korean emperor Lee Gon tries to close the doors to a parallel world which was opened by demons; a detective tries to protect the people and the one she loves.

  • Keywords: detective, monarchy, time travel, romance, historical fiction, king, parallel world, female prime minister, female detective, taekwondo
  • The King: Eternal Monarch Trailer

    Is The King: Eternal Monarch on Netflix?

    Yes! The serie The King: Eternal Monarch is now on Netflix in the countries listed below.

    The King: Eternal Monarch Seasons

    Season 0

    First Air Date: 2020-05-17
    1 Episodes

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 2020-04-17
    16 Episodes

    The King: Eternal Monarch Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1Episode 170 min
    Season 1Episode 2Episode 270 min
    Season 1Episode 3Episode 370 min
    Season 1Episode 4Episode 470 min
    Season 1Episode 5Episode 570 min
    Season 1Episode 6Episode 670 min
    Season 1Episode 7Episode 770 min
    Season 1Episode 8Episode 870 min
    Season 1Episode 9Episode 970 min
    Season 1Episode 10Episode 1070 min
    Season 1Episode 11Episode 1170 min
    Season 1Episode 12Episode 1270 min
    Season 1Episode 13Episode 1370 min
    Season 1Episode 14Episode 1470 min
    Season 1Episode 15Episode 1570 min
    Season 1Episode 16Episode 1670 min
    • Lee Min-ho

      as Lee Gon
    • Kim Go-eun

      as Jung Tae-eul / Luna
    • Woo Do-hwan

      as Jo Eun-sup / Jo-young
    • Kim Kyung-nam

      as Kang Shin-jae
    • Jung Eun-chae

      as Goo Seo-ryung / Goo Eun-ah
    • Lee Jung-jin

      as Lee Rim
    • Jeon Moo-song

      as Lee Jong-in / Prince Boo-young
    • Kim Yeong-ok

      as Noh Ok-nam
    • Jeon Bae-soo

      as Jung Do-in
    • Seo Jeong-yeon

      as Song Jung-hye
    • Park Won-sang

      as Park Moon-shik
    • Park So-jin

      as Jo Hae-in
    • Baek Hyun-joo

      as Lee Gon's Secretary
    • Kang Hong-suk

      as Jang Michael / Jang Mi-reuk
    • Kim Yong-ji

      as Myung Na-ri / Myung Seung-ah
    • Lee Hong-nae

      as Seok Ho-pil
    • An Si-ha

      as Kim Hee-joo
    • Choi Woo-sung

      as Kim Ki-won
    • Jung Hyeon-jun

      as Young Lee Gon / Lee Ji-hun
    • Kim Shi Woo

      as Young Jung Tae-eul
    • Moon Woo-jin

      as Young Shin-jae / Kang Hyun-min
    • Noreen Joyce Guerra

      as Moon Seung-ih
    • Lee Hae-yeong

      as Yoo Kyung-moo
    • Yoon Ju-man

      as Young Yoo Kyung-moo
    • Hwang Young-hee

      as Min Hwa-yun / Park Sook-jin
    • Ryu Sung-rok

      as Kyu-bong
    • Heo Dong-won

      as Detective Shim
    • Song Sang-eun

      as Kyung-ran
    • Hwang Se-on

      as Park In-young
    • Shin Hyeon-jong

      as Lee Jung-hoon
    • Lee Hwang-eui

      as Prime Minster's Adviser
    • Kang Ki-doong

      as Secretary Kim
    • Jang Hae-min

      as Prime Minster's Staff
    • Kim Jung-young

      as Kim Sung-ae
    Writing Kim Eun-sook Writer
    Directing Baek Sang-Hoon Director
    Directing Jung Jee-hyun Director
    Production Jinnie Choi Executive Producer
    Sound Gae-mi Music Director
    Production Yoon Ha-lim Executive Producer
    Directing Yu Je-won Director