Cheyenne (1955)

  • Genre: Action & Adventure, Western
  • Creator: Roy Huggins
  • First Air Date: 1955-09-20
  • Last Air Date: 1962-12-17
  • Total Seasons: 7
  • Total Episodes: 108
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 60 min.
  • Production Company: Warner Bros. Television
  • Networks: ABC
star 5.5/10
From 11 Ratings


Cheyenne is an American western television series of 108 black-and-white episodes broadcast on ABC from 1955 to 1963. The show was the first hour-long western, and in fact the first hour-long dramatic series of any kind, with continuing characters, to last more than one season. It was also the first series to be made by a major Hollywood film studio which did not derive from its established film properties, and the first of a long chain of Warner Brothers original series produced by William T. Orr.

  • Keywords: frontier, western usa, frontier justice, native american tribe
  • Cheyenne Trailer

    Is Cheyenne on Netflix?

    Is Cheyenne on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.
    Follow us on Facebook to see when Cheyenne becomes available on Netflix!

    Cheyenne Seasons

    Season 0

    First Air Date: 2006-06-06
    1 Episodes

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 1955-09-20
    15 Episodes

    Season 2

    First Air Date: 1956-09-11
    20 Episodes

    Season 3

    First Air Date: 1957-09-24
    20 Episodes

    Season 4

    First Air Date: 1959-09-21
    13 Episodes

    Season 5

    First Air Date: 1960-10-03
    13 Episodes

    Season 6

    First Air Date: 1961-09-25
    14 Episodes

    Season 7

    First Air Date: 1962-09-24
    13 Episodes

    Cheyenne Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1Mountain Fortress60 min
    Season 1Episode 2Julesburg60 min
    Season 1Episode 3The Argonauts60 min
    Season 1Episode 4Border Showdown60 min
    Season 1Episode 5The Outlander60 min
    Season 1Episode 6The Travelers60 min
    Season 1Episode 7Decision60 min
    Season 1Episode 8The Storm Riders60 min
    Season 1Episode 9Rendezvous at Red Rock60 min
    Season 1Episode 10West of the River60 min
    Season 1Episode 11Quicksand60 min
    Season 1Episode 12Fury at Rio Hondo60 min
    Season 1Episode 13Star in the Dust60 min
    Season 1Episode 14Johnny Bravo60 min
    Season 1Episode 15The Last Train West60 min
    Season 2Episode 1The Dark Rider60 min
    Season 2Episode 2The Long Winter60 min
    Season 2Episode 3Death Deals the Hand60 min
    Season 2Episode 4The Bounty Killers60 min
    Season 2Episode 5The Law Man60 min
    Season 2Episode 6Mustang Trail60 min
    Season 2Episode 7Lone Gun60 min
    Season 2Episode 8The Trap60 min
    Season 2Episode 9The Iron Trail60 min
    Season 2Episode 10Land Beyond the Law60 min
    Season 2Episode 11Test of Courage60 min
    Season 2Episode 12War Party60 min
    Season 2Episode 13Deadline60 min
    Season 2Episode 14Big Ghost Basin60 min
    Season 2Episode 15Born Bad60 min
    Season 2Episode 16The Brand60 min
    Season 2Episode 17Decision at Gunsight60 min
    Season 2Episode 18The Spanish Grant60 min
    Season 2Episode 19Hard Bargain60 min
    Season 2Episode 20The Broken Pledge60 min
    Season 3Episode 1Incident at Indian Springs60 min
    Season 3Episode 2The Conspirators60 min
    Season 3Episode 3The Mutton Puncher60 min
    Season 3Episode 4Border Affair60 min
    Season 3Episode 5Devil's Canyon60 min
    Season 3Episode 6Town of Fear60 min
    Season 3Episode 7Hired Gun60 min
    Season 3Episode 8Top Hand60 min
    Season 3Episode 9The Last Comanchero60 min
    Season 3Episode 10The Gamble60 min
    Season 3Episode 11Renegades60 min
    Season 3Episode 12The Empty Gun60 min
    Season 3Episode 13White Warrior60 min
    Season 3Episode 14Ghost of the Cimarron60 min
    Season 3Episode 15Wagon-Tongue North60 min
    Season 3Episode 16The Long Search60 min
    Season 3Episode 17Standoff60 min
    Season 3Episode 18Dead to Rights60 min
    Season 3Episode 19Noose at Noon60 min
    Season 3Episode 20The Angry Sky60 min
    Season 4Episode 1Blind Spot60 min
    Season 4Episode 2The Reprieve60 min
    Season 4Episode 3The Rebellion60 min
    Season 4Episode 4Trial by Conscience60 min
    Season 4Episode 5The Imposter60 min
    Season 4Episode 6Prisoner of Moon Mesa60 min
    Season 4Episode 7Gold, Glory and Custer - Prelude (1)60 min
    Season 4Episode 8Gold, Glory and Custer - Requiem (2)60 min
    Season 4Episode 9Riot at Arroyo Soco60 min
    Season 4Episode 10Apache Blood60 min
    Season 4Episode 11Outcast of Cripple Creek60 min
    Season 4Episode 12Alibi for the Scalped Man60 min
    Season 4Episode 13Home Is the Brave60 min
    Season 5Episode 1The Long Rope60 min
    Season 5Episode 2Counterfeit Gun60 min
    Season 5Episode 3Road to Three Graves60 min
    Season 5Episode 4Two Trails to Santa Fe60 min
    Season 5Episode 5Savage Breed60 min
    Season 5Episode 6Incident at Dawson Flats60 min
    Season 5Episode 7Duel at Judas Basin60 min
    Season 5Episode 8The Return of Mr. Grimm60 min
    Season 5Episode 9The Beholden60 min
    Season 5Episode 10The Frightened Town60 min
    Season 5Episode 11Lone Patrol60 min
    Season 5Episode 12Massacre at Gunsight Pass60 min
    Season 5Episode 13The Greater Glory60 min
    Season 6Episode 1Winchester Quarantine60 min
    Season 6Episode 2Trouble Street60 min
    Season 6Episode 3Cross Purpose60 min
    Season 6Episode 4The Young Fugitives60 min
    Season 6Episode 5Day's Pay60 min
    Season 6Episode 6Retaliation60 min
    Season 6Episode 7Storm Center60 min
    Season 6Episode 8Legacy of the Lost60 min
    Season 6Episode 9The Brahma Bull60 min
    Season 6Episode 10The Wedding Rings60 min
    Season 6Episode 11The Idol60 min
    Season 6Episode 12One Way Ticket60 min
    Season 6Episode 13The Bad Penny60 min
    Season 6Episode 14A Man Called Ragan60 min
    Season 7Episode 1The Durango Brothers60 min
    Season 7Episode 2Satonka60 min
    Season 7Episode 3Sweet Sam60 min
    Season 7Episode 4Man Alone60 min
    Season 7Episode 5The Quick and the Deadly60 min
    Season 7Episode 6Indian Gold60 min
    Season 7Episode 7Dark Decision60 min
    Season 7Episode 8Pocketful of Stars60 min
    Season 7Episode 9The Vanishing Breed60 min
    Season 7Episode 10Vengeance Is Mine60 min
    Season 7Episode 11Johnny Brassbuttons60 min
    Season 7Episode 12Wanted for the Murder of Cheyenne Bodie60 min
    Season 7Episode 13Showdown at Oxbend60 min
    • Clint Walker

      as Cheyenne Bodie
    Production William T. Orr Producer
    Production Roy Huggins Producer