Fear (2000)

  • Genre: Drama, Reality
  • Creator: Eric Manes, Martin Kunert
  • First Air Date: 2000-09-20
  • Last Air Date: 2002-04-27
  • Total Seasons: 2
  • Total Episodes: 16
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 43 min.
  • Production Company: MTV Networks
  • Networks: MTV
star 7.2/10
From 5 Ratings


Fear is an American paranormal reality television series that originally aired from 2000 to 2002 on MTV. The program follows a group of five or more contestants being left at an allegedly haunted location and led them on a series of dares over two nights to explore and confirm whether or not the place is haunted. The show was created by Martin Kunert and Eric Manes. The pilot episode was Co-Executive Produced and directed by George Verschoor. The series aired the first two episodes in a pilot run, which received outstanding reviews and a full season was ordered. After eight more episodes, another season was ordered. The second season ended after 6 episodes aired. The series was not cancelled due to a lack of interest, but due to the high cost of producing each episode. A DVD, MTV's Inside Fear, was released on November 6, 2001. Fear was named #6 on Entertainment Weekly's "15 Taboo-Breaking TV Moments." The show brought several innovations to the reality show genre, including having contestants film their own experience as no video crew followed them into the 'haunted' locations, use of night vision cameras, and use of body mounted cameras to have contestants film their own close-ups.

  • Keywords: paranormal, paranormal investigation, haunted
  • Fear Trailer

    Is Fear on Netflix?

    Is Fear on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.

    Fear Seasons

    Season 0

    First Air Date:
    3 Episodes

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 2000-09-20
    10 Episodes

    Season 2

    First Air Date: 2002-03-23
    6 Episodes

    Fear Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1West Virginia State Penitentiary60 min
    Season 1Episode 2St. Agnes Hospital60 min
    Season 1Episode 3Duggan Brothers Cement Factory60 min
    Season 1Episode 4Hopkins Military Academy60 min
    Season 1Episode 5Camp Spirit Lake60 min
    Season 1Episode 6Buck Hill Inn60 min
    Season 1Episode 7Eastern State Penitentiary60 min
    Season 1Episode 8USS Hornet60 min
    Season 1Episode 9Fort Gaines60 min
    Season 1Episode 10La Guerre Plantation60 min
    Season 2Episode 1Mina Dos Estrellas, Part One60 min
    Season 2Episode 2Mina Dos Estrellas, Part Two60 min
    Season 2Episode 3Hacienda Tabi60 min
    Season 2Episode 4Ki Sugar Mill60 min
    Season 2Episode 5Serenity Lake Sanatorium60 min
    Season 2Episode 6Boettger Brewery60 min