Thriller (1973)

The Spine-Chilling 70s Anthology

  • Genre: Drama, Crime, Mystery
  • Creator: Brian Clemens
  • First Air Date: 1973-04-14
  • Last Air Date: 1976-05-22
  • Total Seasons: 6
  • Total Episodes: 44
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 65 min.
  • Production Company: ITV
  • Production Country: United Kingdom, United States of America
  • Networks: ITV1, Associated Television, Yorkshire Television
star 6.7/10
From 10 Ratings


Thriller is a British television series, originally broadcast in the UK from 1973 to 1976. It is an anthology series: each episode has a self-contained story and its own cast. As the title suggests, each story is a thriller of some variety, from tales of the supernatural to down-to-earth whodunits.

  • Keywords: murder, series of murders, united kingdom, murder mystery, mystery, thriller, series, crime, thrillers and murder mysteries
  • Thriller Trailer

    Is Thriller on Netflix?

    Is Thriller on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.

    Thriller Seasons

    Season 0

    First Air Date: 1975-04-12
    0 Episodes

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 1973-04-14
    10 Episodes

    Season 2

    First Air Date: 1974-01-26
    8 Episodes

    Season 3

    First Air Date: 1974-05-31
    6 Episodes

    Season 4

    First Air Date: 1975-01-03
    6 Episodes

    Season 5

    First Air Date: 1975-04-11
    7 Episodes

    Season 6

    First Air Date: 1976-04-09
    7 Episodes

    Thriller Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1The Twisted Image60 min
    Season 1Episode 2Child's Play60 min
    Season 1Episode 3Worse Than Murder60 min
    Season 1Episode 4The Mark of the Hand60 min
    Season 1Episode 5Rose's Last Summer60 min
    Season 1Episode 6The Guilty Men60 min
    Season 1Episode 7The Purple Room60 min
    Season 1Episode 8The Watcher60 min
    Season 1Episode 9Girl with a Secret60 min
    Season 1Episode 10The Prediction60 min
    Season 1Episode 11The Fatal Impulse60 min
    Season 1Episode 12The Big Blackout60 min
    Season 1Episode 13Knock Three-One-Two60 min
    Season 1Episode 14Man in the Middle60 min
    Season 1Episode 15The Cheaters60 min
    Season 1Episode 16The Hungry Glass60 min
    Season 1Episode 17The Poisoner60 min
    Season 1Episode 18Man in a Cage60 min
    Season 1Episode 19Choose a Victim60 min
    Season 1Episode 20Hay-Fork and Bill-Hook60 min
    Season 1Episode 21The Merriweather File60 min
    Season 1Episode 22The Fingers of Fear60 min
    Season 1Episode 23Well of Doom60 min
    Season 1Episode 24The Ordeal of Dr. Cordell60 min
    Season 1Episode 25Trio for Terror60 min
    Season 1Episode 26Papa Benjamin60 min
    Season 1Episode 27Late Date60 min
    Season 1Episode 28Yours Truly, Jack the Ripper60 min
    Season 1Episode 29The Devil's Ticket60 min
    Season 1Episode 30Parasite Mansion60 min
    Season 1Episode 31A Good Imagination60 min
    Season 1Episode 32Mr. George60 min
    Season 1Episode 33Terror in Teakwood60 min
    Season 1Episode 34The Prisoner in the Mirror60 min
    Season 1Episode 35Dark Legacy60 min
    Season 1Episode 36Pigeons From Hell60 min
    Season 1Episode 37The Grim Reaper60 min
    Season 2Episode 1What Beckoning Ghost?60 min
    Season 2Episode 2Guillotine60 min
    Season 2Episode 3The Premature Burial60 min
    Season 2Episode 4The Weird Tailor60 min
    Season 2Episode 5God Grante That She Lye Stille60 min
    Season 2Episode 6Masquerade60 min
    Season 2Episode 7The Last of the Sommervilles60 min
    Season 2Episode 8Letter to a Lover60 min
    Season 2Episode 9A Third for Pinochle60 min
    Season 2Episode 10The Closed Cabinet60 min
    Season 2Episode 11Dialogues with Death60 min
    Season 2Episode 12The Return of Andrew Bentley60 min
    Season 2Episode 13The Remarkable Mrs. Hawk60 min
    Season 2Episode 14Portrait Without a Face60 min
    Season 2Episode 15An Attractive Family60 min
    Season 2Episode 16Waxworks60 min
    Season 2Episode 17La Strega60 min
    Season 2Episode 18The Storm60 min
    Season 2Episode 19A Wig for Miss Devore60 min
    Season 2Episode 20The Hollow Watcher60 min
    Season 2Episode 21Cousin Tundifer60 min
    Season 2Episode 22The Incredible Doktor Markesan60 min
    Season 2Episode 23Flowers of Evil60 min
    Season 2Episode 24'Til Death Do Us Part60 min
    Season 2Episode 25The Bride Who Died Twice60 min
    Season 2Episode 26Kill My Love60 min
    Season 2Episode 27Man of Mystery60 min
    Season 2Episode 28The Innocent Bystanders60 min
    Season 2Episode 29The Lethal Ladies60 min
    Season 2Episode 30The Specialists60 min
    Production Ian Fordyce Producer
    Sound Laurie Johnson Original Music Composer