Sense and Sensibility

Sense and Sensibility (1981)

  • Genre: Drama
  • Creator: Jane Austen
  • First Air Date: 1981-02-01
  • Last Air Date: 1981-03-15
  • Total Seasons: 1
  • Total Episodes: 7
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 25 min.
  • Production Company: BBC
  • Networks: BBC One
  • Director:
star 10/10
From 1 Ratings


A story of two sisters attempting to find happiness in the tightly structured society of 18th century England. Elinor, disciplined, restrained and very conscious of the manners of the day, represents sense. Outspoken, impetuous, emotional Marianne represents sensibility.

  • Keywords: based on novel or book, england, love, miniseries, period drama, heartbreak
  • Sense and Sensibility Trailer

    Is Sense and Sensibility on Netflix?

    Is Sense and Sensibility on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.
    Follow us on Facebook to see when Sense and Sensibility becomes available on Netflix!

    Sense and Sensibility Seasons

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 1981-02-01
    7 Episodes

    Sense and Sensibility Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1Part 160 min
    Season 1Episode 2Part 260 min
    Season 1Episode 3Part 360 min
    • Irene Richards

      as Elinor Dashwood
    • Tracey Childs

      as Marianne Dashwood
    • Annie Leon

      as Mrs. Jennings
    • Robert Swann

      as Colonel Brandon
    • Donald Douglas

      as Sir John Middleton
    • Marjorie Bland

      as Lady Middleton
    • Bosco Hogan

      as Edward Ferrars
    • John Owens

      as Tom
    • Gina Rowe

      as Susan
    • Diana Fairfax

      as Mrs. Dashwood
    • Peter Gale

      as John Dashwood
    Directing Rodney Bennett Director
    Writing Jane Austen Writer
    Writing Alexander Baron Adaptation
    Writing Denis Constanduros Adaptation