Mako Mermaids: An H2O Adventure

Mako Mermaids: An H2O Adventure (2013)

  • Genre: Comedy, Sci-Fi & Fantasy, Drama, Action & Adventure
  • Creator: Jonathan M. Shiff
  • First Air Date: 2013-07-26
  • Last Air Date: 2016-08-28
  • Total Seasons: 3
  • Total Episodes: 68
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 30 min.
  • Production Company: Jonathan M. Shiff Productions
  • Networks: Network Ten, Eleven
star 8.2/10
From 36 Ratings


Real-life mermaids, Sirena, Nixie and Lyla are part of a mermaid pod, which lives in the waters of Mako Island. As young members of the pod, it is their job to protect the Moon Pool and guard it from trespassers. But on the night of a full moon, the mischievous mermaid girls neglect their duties. Sixteen-year-old land-dweller Zac enters the Moon Pool and forms a special connection with Mako. Zac is given a fish-like tail and amazing powers. The mermaid pod is forced to leave Mako, leaving behind the three mermaid girls, cast out of the pod. They know there's only one way they will be allowed to rejoin the pod: They must get legs, venture onto land and take back Zac's powers – or risk being outcasts forever.

  • Keywords: island, mermaid, siren, mako, tritone
  • Mako Mermaids: An H2O Adventure Trailer

    Is Mako Mermaids: An H2O Adventure on Netflix?

    Is Mako Mermaids: An H2O Adventure on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.
    Follow us on Facebook to see when Mako Mermaids: An H2O Adventure becomes available on Netflix!

    Mako Mermaids: An H2O Adventure Seasons

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 2013-07-26
    26 Episodes

    Season 2

    First Air Date: 2015-02-15
    26 Episodes

    Season 3

    First Air Date: 2016-05-15
    16 Episodes

    Mako Mermaids: An H2O Adventure Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1Outcasts24 min
    Season 1Episode 2Getting Legs25 min
    Season 1Episode 3Meeting Rita24 min
    Season 1Episode 4Lyla Alone25 min
    Season 1Episode 5Blizzard24 min
    Season 1Episode 6Dolphin Tale25 min
    Season 1Episode 7Zac's Pool Party24 min
    Season 1Episode 8Zac's Return to Mako24 min
    Season 1Episode 9The Siren25 min
    Season 1Episode 10Zac Returns to Mako25 min
    Season 1Episode 11I Don't Believe in Mermaids25 min
    Season 1Episode 12Close Call25 min
    Season 1Episode 13Betrayal24 min
    Season 1Episode 14Battlelines24 min
    Season 1Episode 15Sirena's Secret25 min
    Season 1Episode 16Truce25 min
    Season 1Episode 17Moon Ring 225 min
    Season 1Episode 18The Trident Job24 min
    Season 1Episode 19Where's the On Button25 min
    Season 1Episode 20Nowhere to Hide24 min
    Season 1Episode 21Aquata Returns25 min
    Season 1Episode 22Evie Times Two25 min
    Season 1Episode 23Zac's Choice25 min
    Season 1Episode 24Trust25 min
    Season 1Episode 25Betrayed25 min
    Season 1Episode 26Decision Time25 min
    Season 2Episode 1The Seventh Cycle25 min
    Season 2Episode 2Sticky Situation24 min
    Season 2Episode 3Discovery24 min
    Season 2Episode 4A New Tail24 min
    Season 2Episode 5Bad for Business24 min
    Season 2Episode 6Stormy Seas24 min
    Season 2Episode 7Awakening24 min
    Season 2Episode 8Land School24 min
    Season 2Episode 9Stowaway24 min
    Season 2Episode 10Keeping the Secret25 min
    Season 2Episode 11Only as Young as You Feel25 min
    Season 2Episode 12Supersized24 min
    Season 2Episode 13Reunion24 min
    Season 3Episode 1A New Man25 min
    Season 3Episode 2Careful What You Wish For25 min
    Season 3Episode 3First Date24 min
    Season 3Episode 4The Merman Code25 min
    Season 3Episode 5The Siren24 min
    Season 3Episode 6Surprise!24 min
    Season 3Episode 7The Job24 min
    Season 3Episode 8New Orders24 min
    Season 3Episode 9The Last Dance25 min
    Season 3Episode 10Stay or Go24 min
    Season 3Episode 11The Truth About Evie24 min
    Season 3Episode 12The Trident Stone24 min
    Season 3Episode 13The Chosen One24 min
    Season 4Episode 1A Visit from the West25 min
    Season 4Episode 2Seeing is Believing25 min
    Season 4Episode 3Recipe for Success25 min
    Season 4Episode 4Mopping Up25 min
    Season 4Episode 5The Puzzle Box25 min
    Season 4Episode 6New Beginnings25 min
    Season 4Episode 7Turning the Tide25 min
    Season 4Episode 8The Way of the Dragon25 min
    Season 4Episode 9Reversal of Fortune25 min
    Season 4Episode 10Wishful Thinking25 min
    Season 4Episode 11Lost and Found25 min
    Season 4Episode 12Trust Issues25 min
    Season 4Episode 13Letting Go25 min
    Season 4Episode 14Age Before Beauty25 min
    Season 4Episode 15The Legend of Jiao Long25 min
    Season 4Episode 16Homecoming25 min
    • Chai Hansen

      as Zac
    • Dominic Deutscher

      as Cam
    • Gemma Forsyth

      as Evie
    • Rowan Hills

      as David
    • Kerith Atkinson

      as Rita
    • Brooke Nichole Lee

      as Carly
    • Isabel Durant

      as Ondina
    • Allie Bertram

      as Mimmi
    • Linda Ngo

      as Weilan
    • John O'Brien

      as Dr. Blakely
    • Laura Keneally

      as Mrs Blakely