Friday Night Lights

Friday Night Lights (2006)

Clear eyes. Full hearts. Can't lose!

  • Genre: Drama
  • Creator: Brian Grazer, Peter Berg
  • First Air Date: 2006-10-03
  • Last Air Date: 2011-02-09
  • Total Seasons: 5
  • Total Episodes: 76
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 43 min.
  • Networks: NBC, Audience
star 8.1/10
From 192 Ratings


The trials and triumphs of life in the small town of Dillon, Texas, where high school football is everything.

  • Keywords: high school, sports, southern usa, american football, texas, based on movie, teen drama
  • Friday Night Lights Trailer

    Is Friday Night Lights on Netflix?

    Is Friday Night Lights on Netflix? Yes! The serie Friday Night Lights is now on Netflix in the countries listed below.

    Watch on Netflix

    Friday Night Lights Seasons

    Season 0

    First Air Date: 2007-08-28
    5 Episodes

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 2006-10-03
    22 Episodes

    Season 2

    First Air Date: 2007-10-05
    15 Episodes

    Season 3

    First Air Date: 2008-10-01
    13 Episodes

    Season 4

    First Air Date: 2009-10-28
    13 Episodes

    Season 5

    First Air Date: 2010-10-27
    13 Episodes

    Friday Night Lights Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1Pilot60 min
    Season 1Episode 2Eyes Wide Open60 min
    Season 1Episode 3Wind Sprints60 min
    Season 1Episode 4Who's Your Daddy60 min
    Season 1Episode 5Git 'Er Done60 min
    Season 1Episode 6El Accidente60 min
    Season 1Episode 7Homecoming60 min
    Season 1Episode 8Crossing the Line60 min
    Season 1Episode 9Full Hearts60 min
    Season 1Episode 10It's Different for Girls60 min
    Season 1Episode 11Nevermind60 min
    Season 1Episode 12What to Do While You're Waiting60 min
    Season 1Episode 13Little Girl I Wanna Marry You60 min
    Season 1Episode 14Upping the Ante60 min
    Season 1Episode 15Blinders60 min
    Season 1Episode 16Black Eyes and Broken Hearts60 min
    Season 1Episode 17I Think We Should Have Sex60 min
    Season 1Episode 18Extended Families60 min
    Season 1Episode 19Ch-Ch-Ch-Ch-Changes60 min
    Season 1Episode 20Mud Bowl60 min
    Season 1Episode 21Best Laid Plans60 min
    Season 1Episode 22State60 min
    Season 2Episode 1Last Days of Summer60 min
    Season 2Episode 2Bad Ideas60 min
    Season 2Episode 3Are You Ready for Friday Night?60 min
    Season 2Episode 4Backfire60 min
    Season 2Episode 5Let's Get It On60 min
    Season 2Episode 6How Did I Get Here?60 min
    Season 2Episode 7Pantherama!60 min
    Season 2Episode 8Seeing Other People60 min
    Season 2Episode 9The Confession60 min
    Season 2Episode 10There Goes the Neighborhood60 min
    Season 2Episode 11Jumping the Gun60 min
    Season 2Episode 12Who Do You Think You Are?60 min
    Season 2Episode 13Humble Pie60 min
    Season 2Episode 14Leave No One Behind60 min
    Season 2Episode 15May the Best Man Win60 min
    Season 3Episode 1I Knew You When60 min
    Season 3Episode 2Tami Knows Best60 min
    Season 3Episode 3How the Other Half Lives60 min
    Season 3Episode 4Hello, Goodbye60 min
    Season 3Episode 5Every Rose Has Its Thorn60 min
    Season 3Episode 6It Ain't Easy Being J.D. McCoy60 min
    Season 3Episode 7Keeping Up Appearances60 min
    Season 3Episode 8New York, New York60 min
    Season 3Episode 9Game of the Week60 min
    Season 3Episode 10The Giving Tree60 min
    Season 3Episode 11A Hard Rain's Gonna Fall60 min
    Season 3Episode 12Underdogs60 min
    Season 3Episode 13Tomorrow Blues60 min
    Season 4Episode 1East of Dillon60 min
    Season 4Episode 2After the Fall60 min
    Season 4Episode 3In the Skin of a Lion60 min
    Season 4Episode 4A Sort of Homecoming60 min
    Season 4Episode 5The Son60 min
    Season 4Episode 6Stay60 min
    Season 4Episode 7In the Bag60 min
    Season 4Episode 8The Toilet Bowl60 min
    Season 4Episode 9The Lights of Carrol Park60 min
    Season 4Episode 10I Can't60 min
    Season 4Episode 11Injury List60 min
    Season 4Episode 12Laboring60 min
    Season 4Episode 13Thanksgiving60 min
    Season 5Episode 1Expectations60 min
    Season 5Episode 2On the Outside Looking In60 min
    Season 5Episode 3The Right Hand of the Father60 min
    Season 5Episode 4Keep Looking60 min
    Season 5Episode 5Kingdom60 min
    Season 5Episode 6Swerve60 min
    Season 5Episode 7Perfect Record60 min
    Season 5Episode 8Fracture60 min
    Season 5Episode 9Gut Check60 min
    Season 5Episode 10Don't Go60 min
    Season 5Episode 11The March60 min
    Season 5Episode 12Texas Whatever (aka Small Town)60 min
    Season 5Episode 13Always60 min
    • Kyle Chandler

      as Eric Taylor
    • Connie Britton

      as Tami Taylor
    • Aimee Teegarden

      as Julie Taylor
    • Michael B. Jordan

      as Vince Howard
    • Jurnee Smollett

      as Jess Merriweather
    • Dora Madison

      as Becky Sproles
    • Matt Lauria

      as Luke Cafferty
    • Grey Damon

      as Hastings Ruckle
    Production John Cameron Co-Executive Producer
    Production Bridget Carpenter Producer
    Production Rolin Jones Producer
    Production Kerry Ehrin Producer
    Production Brian Grazer Executive Producer
    Production Jason Katims Executive Producer
    Production David Nevins Executive Producer
    Production Sarah Aubrey Executive Producer
    Production David Hudgins Executive Producer
    Production John Zinman Producer
    Production Ron Fitzgerald Producer
    Production Michael Waxman Producer
    Production Nan Bernstein Freed Producer
    Production Cindy Kerber Producer
    Production Liz Heldens Producer
    Production Katie O'Hara Producer
    Production Peter Berg Executive Producer