Wentworth (2013)

  • Genre: Drama, Crime
  • Creator: Reg Watson, Lara Radulovich
  • First Air Date: 2013-05-01
  • Last Air Date: 2021-10-26
  • Total Seasons: 9
  • Total Episodes: 100
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 45 min.
  • Production Company: Fremantle Australia
  • Production Country: Australia
  • Networks: showcase, FOX Showcase
star 8/10
From 262 Ratings


Bea Smith is locked up while awaiting trial for the attempted murder of her husband and must learn how life works in prison. A modern adaptation and sequel of the iconic Prisoner series.

  • Keywords: prison, women's prison
  • Wentworth Trailer

    Is Wentworth on Netflix?

    Yes! The serie Wentworth is now on Netflix in the countries listed below.

    Watch on Netflix

    Wentworth Seasons

    Season 0

    First Air Date: 2013-03-24
    6 Episodes

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 2013-05-01
    10 Episodes

    Season 2

    First Air Date: 2014-05-20
    12 Episodes

    Season 3

    First Air Date: 2015-04-07
    12 Episodes

    Season 4

    First Air Date: 2016-05-10
    12 Episodes

    Season 5

    First Air Date: 2017-04-04
    12 Episodes

    Season 6

    First Air Date: 2018-06-19
    12 Episodes

    Season 7

    First Air Date: 2019-05-28
    10 Episodes

    Season 8

    First Air Date: 2020-07-28
    10 Episodes

    Season 9

    First Air Date: 2021-08-24
    10 Episodes

    Wentworth Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1No Place Like Home60 min
    Season 1Episode 2Fly Me Away60 min
    Season 1Episode 3The Girl Who Waited60 min
    Season 1Episode 4The Things We Do60 min
    Season 1Episode 5The Velvet Curtain60 min
    Season 1Episode 6Captive60 min
    Season 1Episode 7Something Dies60 min
    Season 1Episode 8Mind Games60 min
    Season 1Episode 9To the Moon60 min
    Season 1Episode 10Checkmate60 min
    Season 2Episode 1Born Again60 min
    Season 2Episode 2Whatever It Takes60 min
    Season 2Episode 3Boys in the Yard60 min
    Season 2Episode 4The Danger Within60 min
    Season 2Episode 5Twist the Knife60 min
    Season 2Episode 6The Pink Dragon60 min
    Season 2Episode 7Metamorphosis60 min
    Season 2Episode 8Sins of the Mother60 min
    Season 2Episode 9The Fixer60 min
    Season 2Episode 10Jail Birds60 min
    Season 2Episode 11Into the Night60 min
    Season 2Episode 12Fear Her60 min
    Season 3Episode 1The Governor's Pleasure60 min
    Season 3Episode 2Failing Upwards60 min
    Season 3Episode 3Knives Out60 min
    Season 3Episode 4Righteous Acts60 min
    Season 3Episode 5Mercy60 min
    Season 3Episode 6Evidence60 min
    Season 3Episode 7The Long Game60 min
    Season 3Episode 8Goldfish60 min
    Season 3Episode 9Freak Show60 min
    Season 3Episode 10A Higher Court60 min
    Season 3Episode 11The Living and the Dead60 min
    Season 3Episode 12Blood and Fire60 min
    Season 4Episode 1First Blood60 min
    Season 4Episode 2Poking Spiders60 min
    Season 4Episode 3Prisoner60 min
    Season 4Episode 4Screw Lover60 min
    Season 4Episode 5Love and Hate60 min
    Season 4Episode 6Divide and Conquer60 min
    Season 4Episode 7Panic Button60 min
    Season 4Episode 8Plan Bea60 min
    Season 4Episode 9Afterlife60 min
    Season 4Episode 10Smitten60 min
    Season 4Episode 11Eleventh Hour60 min
    Season 4Episode 12Seeing Red60 min
    Season 5Episode 1Scars60 min
    Season 5Episode 2The Bitch is Back60 min
    Season 5Episode 3Nothing But the Truth60 min
    Season 5Episode 4Loose Ends60 min
    Season 5Episode 5Belly of the Beast60 min
    Season 5Episode 6Happy Birthday, Vera60 min
    Season 5Episode 7The Pact60 min
    Season 5Episode 8Think Inside the Box60 min
    Season 5Episode 9Snakehead60 min
    Season 5Episode 10Mere Anarchy60 min
    Season 5Episode 11Coup De Grace60 min
    Season 5Episode 12Hell Bent60 min
    Season 6Episode 1Clean Slate60 min
    Season 6Episode 2The Boxer60 min
    Season 6Episode 3Bleed Out60 min
    Season 6Episode 4Winter is Here60 min
    Season 6Episode 5Bitter Pill60 min
    Season 6Episode 6Angel of Wentworth60 min
    Season 6Episode 7The Edge60 min
    Season 6Episode 8Lovers and Fighters60 min
    Season 6Episode 9Shallow Grave60 min
    Season 6Episode 10Fractured60 min
    Season 6Episode 11Indelible Ink60 min
    Season 6Episode 12Showdown60 min
    Season 7Episode 1Blood Wedding60 min
    Season 7Episode 2Payback60 min
    Season 7Episode 3Atonement60 min
    Season 7Episode 4Karen60 min
    Season 7Episode 5Ascension60 min
    Season 7Episode 6Mother60 min
    Season 7Episode 7Bad Blood60 min
    Season 7Episode 8Protection60 min
    Season 7Episode 9Under Siege (1)60 min
    Season 7Episode 10Under Siege (2)60 min
    Season 8Episode 1Resurrection60 min
    Season 8Episode 2Ends and Means60 min
    Season 8Episode 3Enemy of the State60 min
    Season 8Episode 4Revenant60 min
    Season 8Episode 5Fallout60 min
    Season 8Episode 6Fugitive60 min
    Season 8Episode 7Battle Lines60 min
    Season 8Episode 8Goldfish, Part 260 min
    Season 8Episode 9Monster60 min
    Season 8Episode 10The Enemy Within60 min
    Season 9Episode 1Rogue60 min
    Season 9Episode 2Requiem60 min
    Season 9Episode 3The Ties That Bind60 min
    Season 9Episode 4Judas Kiss60 min
    Season 9Episode 5The Unknown Terrorist60 min
    Season 9Episode 6One Eye Open60 min
    Season 9Episode 7Collateral60 min
    Season 9Episode 8The Abyss60 min
    Season 9Episode 9The Reckoning60 min
    Season 9Episode 10Legacy60 min
    • Danielle Cormack

      as Bea Smith
    • Nicole da Silva

      as Franky Doyle
    • Kate Atkinson

      as Vera Bennett
    • Robbie Magasiva

      as Will Jackson
    • Kate Jenkinson

      as Allie Novak
    • Tammy Macintosh

      as Kaz Proctor
    • Jacqueline Brennan

      as Linda Miles
    • Pamela Rabe

      as Joan Ferguson
    • Katrina Milosevic

      as Sue "Boomer" Jenkins
    • Rarriwuy Hick

      as Ruby Mitchell
    • Leah Purcell

      as Rita Connors
    • Susie Porter

      as Marie Winter
    • Kate Box

      as Lou Kelly
    • David de Lautour

      as Dr. Greg Miller