The Originals

The Originals (2013)

  • Genre: Sci-Fi & Fantasy, Drama, Mystery
  • Creator: Julie Plec
  • First Air Date: 2013-10-03
  • Last Air Date: 2018-08-01
  • Total Seasons: 5
  • Total Episodes: 92
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 45 min.
  • Production Company: My So-Called Company
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Networks: The CW
star 8.598/10
From 3,209 Ratings


A spin-off from The Vampire Diaries and set in New Orleans, The Originals centers on the Mikaelson siblings, otherwise known as the world's original vampires: Klaus, Elijah, and Rebekah. Now Klaus must take down his protégé, Marcel, who is now in charge of New Orleans, in order to re-take his city, as he originally built New Orleans. Klaus departed from the city after being chased down by his father Mikael, while it was being constructed and Marcel took charge. As Klaus has returned after many years, his ego has provoked him to become the king of the city. "Every King needs an heir" says Klaus, accepting the unborn child. The child is a first to be born to a hybrid and a werewolf.

  • Keywords: witch, new orleans, louisiana, vampire, battle for power, rivalry, werewolf, spin off
  • The Originals Trailer

    Is The Originals on Netflix?

    Is The Originals on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.
    Follow us on Facebook to see when The Originals becomes available on Netflix!

    The Originals Seasons

    Season 0

    First Air Date:
    28 Episodes

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 2013-10-03
    22 Episodes

    Season 2

    First Air Date: 2014-10-05
    22 Episodes

    Season 3

    First Air Date: 2015-10-07
    22 Episodes

    Season 4

    First Air Date: 2017-03-16
    13 Episodes

    Season 5

    First Air Date: 2018-04-17
    13 Episodes

    The Originals Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1Always and Forever60 min
    Season 1Episode 2House of the Rising Son60 min
    Season 1Episode 3Tangled Up in Blue60 min
    Season 1Episode 4Girl in New Orleans60 min
    Season 1Episode 5Sinners and Saints60 min
    Season 1Episode 6Fruit of the Poisoned Tree60 min
    Season 1Episode 7Bloodletting60 min
    Season 1Episode 8The River in Reverse60 min
    Season 1Episode 9Reigning Pain in New Orleans60 min
    Season 1Episode 10The Casket Girls60 min
    Season 1Episode 11Après Moi, Le Déluge60 min
    Season 1Episode 12Dance Back from the Grave60 min
    Season 1Episode 13Crescent City60 min
    Season 1Episode 14Long Way Back from Hell60 min
    Season 1Episode 15Le Grand Guignol60 min
    Season 1Episode 16Farewell to Storyville60 min
    Season 1Episode 17Moon Over Bourbon Street60 min
    Season 1Episode 18The Big Uneasy60 min
    Season 1Episode 19An Unblinking Death60 min
    Season 1Episode 20A Closer Walk with Thee60 min
    Season 1Episode 21The Battle of New Orleans60 min
    Season 1Episode 22From a Cradle to a Grave60 min
    Season 2Episode 1Rebirth60 min
    Season 2Episode 2Alive and Kicking60 min
    Season 2Episode 3Every Mother's Son60 min
    Season 2Episode 4Live and Let Die60 min
    Season 2Episode 5Red Door60 min
    Season 2Episode 6Wheel Inside the Wheel60 min
    Season 2Episode 7Chasing the Devil's Tail60 min
    Season 2Episode 8The Brothers That Care Forgot60 min
    Season 2Episode 9The Map of Moments60 min
    Season 2Episode 10Gonna Set Your Flag on Fire60 min
    Season 2Episode 11Brotherhood of the Damned60 min
    Season 2Episode 12Sanctuary60 min
    Season 2Episode 13The Devil is Damned60 min
    Season 2Episode 14I Love You, Goodbye60 min
    Season 2Episode 15They All Asked for You60 min
    Season 2Episode 16Save My Soul60 min
    Season 2Episode 17Exquisite Corpse60 min
    Season 2Episode 18Night Has a Thousand Eyes60 min
    Season 2Episode 19When the Levee Breaks60 min
    Season 2Episode 20City Beneath the Sea60 min
    Season 2Episode 21Fire with Fire60 min
    Season 2Episode 22Ashes to Ashes60 min
    Season 3Episode 1For the Next Millennium60 min
    Season 3Episode 2You Hung the Moon60 min
    Season 3Episode 3I'll See You in Hell or New Orleans60 min
    Season 3Episode 4A Walk on the Wild Side60 min
    Season 3Episode 5The Axeman's Letter60 min
    Season 3Episode 6Beautiful Mistake60 min
    Season 3Episode 7Out of the Easy60 min
    Season 3Episode 8The Other Girl in New Orleans60 min
    Season 3Episode 9Savior60 min
    Season 3Episode 10A Ghost Along the Mississippi60 min
    Season 3Episode 11Wild at Heart60 min
    Season 3Episode 12Dead Angels60 min
    Season 3Episode 13Heart-Shaped Box60 min
    Season 3Episode 14A Streetcar Named Desire60 min
    Season 3Episode 15An Old Friend Calls60 min
    Season 3Episode 16Alone with Everybody60 min
    Season 3Episode 17Behind the Black Horizon60 min
    Season 3Episode 18The Devil Comes Here and Sighs60 min
    Season 3Episode 19No More Heartbreaks60 min
    Season 3Episode 20Where Nothing Stays Buried60 min
    Season 3Episode 21Give 'em Hell, Kid60 min
    Season 3Episode 22The Bloody Crown60 min
    Season 4Episode 1Gather Up the Killers60 min
    Season 4Episode 2No Quarter60 min
    Season 4Episode 3Haunter of Ruins60 min
    Season 4Episode 4Keepers of the House60 min
    Season 4Episode 5I Hear You Knocking60 min
    Season 4Episode 6Bag of Cobras60 min
    Season 4Episode 7High Water and a Devil's Daughter60 min
    Season 4Episode 8Voodoo in My Blood60 min
    Season 4Episode 9Queen Death60 min
    Season 4Episode 10Phantomesque60 min
    Season 4Episode 11A Spirit Here That Won't Be Broken60 min
    Season 4Episode 12Voodoo Child60 min
    Season 4Episode 13The Feast of All Sinners60 min
    Season 5Episode 1Where You Left Your Heart60 min
    Season 5Episode 2One Wrong Turn on Bourbon60 min
    Season 5Episode 3Ne Me Quitte Pas60 min
    Season 5Episode 4Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea60 min
    Season 5Episode 5Don't It Just Break Your Heart60 min
    Season 5Episode 6What, Will, I, Have, Left60 min
    Season 5Episode 7God's Gonna Trouble the Water60 min
    Season 5Episode 8The Kindness of Strangers60 min
    Season 5Episode 9We Have Not Long to Love60 min
    Season 5Episode 10There in the Disappearing Light60 min
    Season 5Episode 11Til the Day I Die60 min
    Season 5Episode 12The Tale of Two Wolves60 min
    Season 5Episode 13When the Saints Go Marching In60 min
    • Joseph Morgan

      as Klaus Mikaelson
    • Daniel Gillies

      as Elijah Mikaelson
    • Charles Michael Davis

      as Marcel Gerard
    • Riley Voelkel

      as Freya Mikaelson
    • Yusuf Gatewood

      as Vincent Griffith
    • Danielle Rose Russell

      as Hope Mikaelson
    • Steven Krueger

      as Joshua "Josh" Rosza