Shetland (2013)

Murder is only a ferry ride away.

  • Genre: Crime, Drama, Mystery
  • Creator: Ann Cleeves
  • First Air Date: 2013-03-10
  • Last Air Date: 2023-12-06
  • Total Seasons: 8
  • Total Episodes: 44
  • Status: Returning Series
  • Episode Runtime: 60 min.
  • Production Company: ITV Studios
  • Production Country: United Kingdom
  • Networks: BBC One
star 7.6/10
From 146 Ratings


Created from the novels by award winning crime writer Ann Cleeves, Shetland follows DI Jimmy Perez and his team as they investigate crime within the close knit island community. In this isolated and sometimes inhospitable environment, the team have to rely on a uniquely resourceful style of policing.

  • Keywords: scotland, parent child relationship, island, investigation, police, police detective, murder investigation, small community
  • Shetland Trailer

    Is Shetland on Netflix?

    Is Shetland on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.
    Follow us on Facebook to see when Shetland becomes available on Netflix!

    Shetland Seasons

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 2013-03-10
    2 Episodes

    Season 2

    First Air Date: 2014-03-10
    6 Episodes

    Season 3

    First Air Date: 2016-01-15
    6 Episodes

    Season 4

    First Air Date: 2018-02-13
    6 Episodes

    Season 5

    First Air Date: 2019-02-11
    6 Episodes

    Season 6

    First Air Date: 2021-10-20
    6 Episodes

    Season 7

    First Air Date: 2022-08-10
    6 Episodes

    Season 8

    First Air Date: 2023-11-01
    6 Episodes

    Shetland Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1Episode 160 min
    Season 1Episode 2Episode 260 min
    Season 2Episode 1Raven Black - Part 160 min
    Season 2Episode 2Raven Black - Part 260 min
    Season 2Episode 3Dead Water - Part 160 min
    Season 2Episode 4Dead Water - Part 260 min
    Season 2Episode 5Blue Lightning - Part 160 min
    Season 2Episode 6Blue Lightning - Part 260 min
    Season 3Episode 1Episode 160 min
    Season 3Episode 2Episode 260 min
    Season 3Episode 3Episode 360 min
    Season 3Episode 4Episode 460 min
    Season 3Episode 5Episode 560 min
    Season 3Episode 6Episode 660 min
    Season 4Episode 1Episode 160 min
    Season 4Episode 2Episode 260 min
    Season 4Episode 3Episode 360 min
    Season 4Episode 4Episode 460 min
    Season 4Episode 5Episode 560 min
    Season 4Episode 6Episode 660 min
    Season 5Episode 1Episode 160 min
    Season 5Episode 2Episode 260 min
    Season 5Episode 3Episode 360 min
    Season 5Episode 4Episode 460 min
    Season 5Episode 5Episode 560 min
    Season 5Episode 6Episode 660 min
    Season 6Episode 1Episode 160 min
    Season 6Episode 2Episode 260 min
    Season 6Episode 3Episode 360 min
    Season 6Episode 4Episode 460 min
    Season 6Episode 5Episode 560 min
    Season 6Episode 6Episode 660 min
    Season 7Episode 1Episode 160 min
    Season 7Episode 2Episode 260 min
    Season 7Episode 3Episode 360 min
    Season 7Episode 4Episode 460 min
    Season 7Episode 5Episode 560 min
    Season 7Episode 6Episode 660 min
    Season 8Episode 1Episode 160 min
    Season 8Episode 2Episode 260 min
    Season 8Episode 3Episode 360 min
    Season 8Episode 4Episode 460 min
    Season 8Episode 5Episode 560 min
    Season 8Episode 6Episode 660 min
    • Ashley Jensen

      as DI Ruth Calder
    • Alison O'Donnell

      as DS Alison 'Tosh' McIntosh
    • Steven Robertson

      as DC Sandy Wilson