Upstairs, Downstairs

Upstairs, Downstairs (1971)

  • Genre: Drama
  • Creator: Jean Marsh, Eileen Atkins, John Hawkesworth
  • First Air Date: 1971-10-10
  • Last Air Date: 1975-12-21
  • Total Seasons: 5
  • Total Episodes: 68
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 50 min.
  • Production Company: LWT
  • Production Country: United Kingdom
  • Networks: ITV
star 8.158/10
From 19 Ratings


Upstairs: the wealthy, aristocratic Bellamys. Downstairs: their loyal and lively servants. For nearly 30 years, they share a fashionable townhouse at 165 Eaton Place in London’s posh Belgravia neighborhood, surviving social change, political upheaval, scandals, and the horrors of the First World War.

  • Keywords: period drama, master servant relationship, social change
  • Upstairs, Downstairs Trailer

    Is Upstairs, Downstairs on Netflix?

    Is Upstairs, Downstairs on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.
    Follow us on Facebook to see when Upstairs, Downstairs becomes available on Netflix!

    Upstairs, Downstairs Seasons

    Season 0

    First Air Date:
    14 Episodes

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 1971-10-10
    13 Episodes

    Season 2

    First Air Date: 1972-10-21
    13 Episodes

    Season 3

    First Air Date: 1973-10-27
    13 Episodes

    Season 4

    First Air Date: 1974-09-14
    13 Episodes

    Season 5

    First Air Date: 1975-09-07
    16 Episodes

    Upstairs, Downstairs Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1On Trial60 min
    Season 1Episode 2The Mistress and the Maids60 min
    Season 1Episode 3Board Wages60 min
    Season 1Episode 4The Path of Duty60 min
    Season 1Episode 5A Suitable Marriage60 min
    Season 1Episode 6A Cry for Help60 min
    Season 1Episode 7Magic Casements60 min
    Season 1Episode 8I Dies from Love60 min
    Season 1Episode 9Why is Her Door Locked?60 min
    Season 1Episode 10A Voice from the Past60 min
    Season 1Episode 11The Swedish Tiger60 min
    Season 1Episode 12The Key of the Door60 min
    Season 1Episode 13For Love of Love60 min
    Season 2Episode 1The New Man60 min
    Season 2Episode 2A Pair of Exiles60 min
    Season 2Episode 3Married Love60 min
    Season 2Episode 4Whom God hath Joined...60 min
    Season 2Episode 5Guest of Honour60 min
    Season 2Episode 6The Property of a Lady60 min
    Season 2Episode 7Your Obedient Servant60 min
    Season 2Episode 8Out of the Everywhere60 min
    Season 2Episode 9An Object of Value60 min
    Season 2Episode 10A Special Mischief60 min
    Season 2Episode 11The Fruits of Love60 min
    Season 2Episode 12The Wages of Sin60 min
    Season 2Episode 13A Family Gathering60 min
    Season 3Episode 1Miss Forrest60 min
    Season 3Episode 2A House Divided60 min
    Season 3Episode 3A Change of Scene60 min
    Season 3Episode 4A Family Secret60 min
    Season 3Episode 5Rose's Pigeon60 min
    Season 3Episode 6Desirous of Change60 min
    Season 3Episode 7Word of Honour60 min
    Season 3Episode 8The Bolter60 min
    Season 3Episode 9Goodwill to All Men60 min
    Season 3Episode 10What the Footman Saw60 min
    Season 3Episode 11A Perfect Stranger60 min
    Season 3Episode 12Distant Thunder60 min
    Season 3Episode 13The Sudden Storm60 min
    Season 4Episode 1A Patriotic Offering60 min
    Season 4Episode 2News from the Front60 min
    Season 4Episode 3The Beastly Hun60 min
    Season 4Episode 4Women Shall Not Weep60 min
    Season 4Episode 5Tug of War60 min
    Season 4Episode 6Home Fires60 min
    Season 4Episode 7If You Were the Only Girl in the World60 min
    Season 4Episode 8The Glorious Dead60 min
    Season 4Episode 9Another Year60 min
    Season 4Episode 10The Hero's Farewell60 min
    Season 4Episode 11Missing Believed Killed60 min
    Season 4Episode 12Facing Fearful Odds60 min
    Season 4Episode 13Peace Out of Pain60 min
    Season 5Episode 1On with the Dance60 min
    Season 5Episode 2A Place in the World60 min
    Season 5Episode 3Laugh a Little Louder Please60 min
    Season 5Episode 4The Joy Ride60 min
    Season 5Episode 5Wanted: A Good Home60 min
    Season 5Episode 6An Old Flame60 min
    Season 5Episode 7Disillusion60 min
    Season 5Episode 8Such a Lovely Man60 min
    Season 5Episode 9The Nine Days Wonder60 min
    Season 5Episode 10The Understudy60 min
    Season 5Episode 11Alberto60 min
    Season 5Episode 12Will Ye No Come Back Again?60 min
    Season 5Episode 13Joke Over60 min
    Season 5Episode 14Noblesse Oblige60 min
    Season 5Episode 15All the King's Horses60 min
    Season 5Episode 16Whither Shall I Wander?60 min
    • Christopher Beeny

      as Edward Barnes
    • Gordon Jackson

      as Angus Hudson
    • Jacqueline Tong

      as Daisy Barnes
    • Jenny Tomasin

      as Ruby Finch
    • Angela Baddeley

      as Mrs. Bridges
    • David Langton

      as Richard Bellamy
    Production Rex Firkin Executive Producer
    Production John Hawkesworth Producer
    Production Joan Sullivan Wilson Producer