Web of Lies

Web of Lies (2014)

  • Genre: Crime, Documentary, Reality
  • First Air Date: 2014-01-08
  • Last Air Date: 2021-06-28
  • Total Seasons: 7
  • Total Episodes: 72
  • Status: Returning Series
  • Episode Runtime: 42 min.
  • Production Company: Blast! Films
  • Production Country: Canada, Brazil, United Kingdom, United States of America
  • Networks: Investigation Discovery
star 8.1/10
From 25 Ratings


The internet is no longer a place you log on and visit; it's where you live. The home of true crime is now online. The internet is the Wild West. And if you're not careful, you too could be caught in a Web of Lies.

  • Keywords: homicide, blackmail, murder, internet, internet chat, true crime, meeting on the internet, dating app, internet scam, catfish, internet crime, dating websites, dating scam
  • Web of Lies Trailer

    Is Web of Lies on Netflix?

    Is Web of Lies on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.

    Web of Lies Seasons

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 2014-01-08
    6 Episodes

    Season 2

    First Air Date: 2015-01-14
    13 Episodes

    Season 3

    First Air Date: 2016-01-20
    13 Episodes

    Season 4

    First Air Date: 2017-02-07
    10 Episodes

    Season 5

    First Air Date: 2018-03-13
    10 Episodes

    Season 6

    First Air Date: 2019-07-23
    10 Episodes

    Season 7

    First Air Date: 2021-04-19
    10 Episodes

    Web of Lies Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1Cyber Psycho60 min
    Season 1Episode 2Age, Sex, Location60 min
    Season 1Episode 3Baby You're Mine60 min
    Season 1Episode 4Casual Encounters60 min
    Season 1Episode 5Internet Casanova60 min
    Season 1Episode 6Farmville Horror60 min
    Season 2Episode 1Lost Rider60 min
    Season 2Episode 2Mr. Fix It60 min
    Season 2Episode 3Friend Request60 min
    Season 2Episode 4Crowded House60 min
    Season 2Episode 5Job of a Lifetime60 min
    Season 2Episode 6Too Fast, Too Young60 min
    Season 2Episode 7The Perfect Bride60 min
    Season 2Episode 8Online Education60 min
    Season 2Episode 9Pipe Nightmare60 min
    Season 2Episode 10Separated at Birth60 min
    Season 2Episode 11Hate Mail60 min
    Season 2Episode 12Sender: Unknown60 min
    Season 2Episode 13Only Way Out60 min
    Season 3Episode 1Blast from the Past60 min
    Season 3Episode 2Bittersweet Sixteen60 min
    Season 3Episode 3The Sick Boy60 min
    Season 3Episode 4The Honeytrap60 min
    Season 3Episode 5Fatal Friendship60 min
    Season 3Episode 6Hitman 4 Hire60 min
    Season 3Episode 7Stolen Youth60 min
    Season 3Episode 8New Year's Retribution60 min
    Season 3Episode 9Be Careful Who U Wish 460 min
    Season 3Episode 10The Candyman60 min
    Season 3Episode 11Divorced and in Danger60 min
    Season 3Episode 12Catfished60 min
    Season 3Episode 13Flirting with the Enemy60 min
    Season 4Episode 1People You May Know60 min
    Season 4Episode 2High on Love60 min
    Season 4Episode 3Love Goes South60 min
    Season 4Episode 4Tainted Love60 min
    Season 4Episode 5The Child Network60 min
    Season 4Episode 6Love You to Death60 min
    Season 4Episode 7Playing Doctor60 min
    Season 4Episode 8Crime Scene Selfie60 min
    Season 4Episode 9Searching for Mr. Wrong60 min
    Season 4Episode 10Final Sale60 min
    Season 5Episode 1With Friends Like These60 min
    Season 5Episode 2In Dark Corners60 min
    Season 5Episode 3Dangerous Games60 min
    Season 5Episode 4California Scheming60 min
    Season 5Episode 5Partners in Crime60 min
    Season 5Episode 6Control Alt Delete60 min
    Season 5Episode 7D Is for Deadly60 min
    Season 5Episode 8Be Right Back60 min
    Season 5Episode 9Hunting Ground60 min
    Season 5Episode 10Swipe Right for Murder60 min
    Season 6Episode 1Love at First Text60 min
    Season 6Episode 2The Girl in the Photo60 min
    Season 6Episode 3The Devil's Pact60 min
    Season 6Episode 4Exposed60 min
    Season 6Episode 5The Deadly Hoax60 min
    Season 6Episode 6The Social Media Butterfly60 min
    Season 6Episode 7Murder Goes Live60 min
    Season 6Episode 8Webcam of Lies60 min
    Season 6Episode 9Death of an Internet Star60 min
    Season 6Episode 10Fatal Fa├žade60 min
    Season 7Episode 1Killer Chatroom45 min
    Season 7Episode 2I See You45 min
    Season 7Episode 3Virtual Hitchhiking45 min
    Season 7Episode 4Lonesome Cowboy45 min
    Season 7Episode 5The Model Predator45 min
    Season 7Episode 6Tortured Hero45 min
    Season 7Episode 7Never Let Her Go45 min
    Season 7Episode 8The Enemy Within45 min
    Season 7Episode 9Cruel Intentions45 min
    Season 7Episode 10Web of Spies45 min
    Production Victoria Bax Head of Production
    Production Johnni Javier Production Director
    Production Ellen Arnold Producer
    Production Thomas Hamilton Line Producer
    Production Megan Taylor Production Manager
    Production Nicole Tran Production Coordinator
    Production Noemí Rodriguez Vidal Production Coordinator
    Art Stuart Brindle Art Direction
    Production Lindsay Shapero Executive Producer
    Camera Tom Pridham Director of Photography
    Production Edmund Coulthard Executive Producer