I Cannot Hug You

I Cannot Hug You (2017)

  • Genre: Drama, Comedy
  • First Air Date: 2017-11-20
  • Last Air Date: 2018-03-02
  • Total Seasons: 2
  • Total Episodes: 32
  • Status: Canceled
  • Episode Runtime: 35 min.
  • Production Company: Kross Pictures
  • Production Country: China
  • Networks: Sohu
star 8/10
From 4 Ratings


The plot revolves around an inexplicable pull between two people and the romance that ensues between them. The main protagonist is the modern-day vampire who is apathetic towards everything in life until he showed up as her next-door neighbor (he's a germophobe, like in the webtoon). Her world changes as she feels the desperate need to get close to him. Will she finally be able to hug him? ~~ Based on the "unTouchable" Line webtoon created by Massstar.

  • Keywords: shyness, supernatural, romance, obsessive compulsive disorder, bromance, modeling, interspecies romance, based on webcomic or webtoon, youth, cold man/warm woman
  • I Cannot Hug You Trailer

    Is I Cannot Hug You on Netflix?

    Is I Cannot Hug You on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.

    I Cannot Hug You Seasons

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 2017-11-20
    16 Episodes

    Season 2

    First Air Date: 2018-02-09
    16 Episodes

    I Cannot Hug You Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1Episode 130 min
    Season 1Episode 2Episode 230 min
    Season 1Episode 3Episode 330 min
    Season 1Episode 4Episode 430 min
    Season 1Episode 5Episode 530 min
    Season 1Episode 6Episode 630 min
    Season 1Episode 7Episode 730 min
    Season 1Episode 8Episode 830 min
    Season 1Episode 9Episode 930 min
    Season 1Episode 10Episode 1030 min
    Season 1Episode 11Episode 1130 min
    Season 1Episode 12Episode 1230 min
    Season 1Episode 13Episode 1330 min
    Season 1Episode 14Episode 1430 min
    Season 1Episode 15Episode 1530 min
    Season 1Episode 16Episode 1630 min
    Season 2Episode 1Episode 130 min
    Season 2Episode 2Episode 230 min
    Season 2Episode 3Episode 330 min
    Season 2Episode 4Episode 430 min
    Season 2Episode 5Episode 530 min
    Season 2Episode 6Episode 630 min
    Season 2Episode 7Episode 730 min
    Season 2Episode 8Episode 830 min
    Season 2Episode 9Episode 930 min
    Season 2Episode 10Episode 1030 min
    Season 2Episode 11Episode 1130 min
    Season 2Episode 12Episode 1230 min
    Season 2Episode 13Episode 1330 min
    Season 2Episode 14Episode 1430 min
    Season 2Episode 15Episode 1530 min
    Season 2Episode 16Episode 1630 min
    • Xing Zhaolin

      as Jiang Zhi Hao
    • Zhang Yuxi

      as Li Shi Ya
    • Dai Jingyao

      as Xin Ba
    • Xin Ruiqi

      as Xu Qing Ran
    • Xu Kaicheng

      as Cui Jun He
    • Sun Zeyuan

      as Yin Shi Huan
    • Wang Ruoxue

      as Li Lan Xi
    • Hu Yixuan

      as Xiao Can
    • Gao Jun Jie

      as Li Xiang Yang [Shi Ya's brother]