Atlantic Crossing

Atlantic Crossing (2020)

She changed the course of war.

  • Genre: Drama, Comedy, Family, Talk
  • Creator: Alexander Eik
  • First Air Date: 2020-10-25
  • Last Air Date: 2020-12-13
  • Total Seasons: 1
  • Total Episodes: 8
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 52 min.
  • Production Company: Cinenord
  • Production Country: Brazil, Denmark, Germany, Mexico, Norway, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States of America
  • Networks: NRK1
  • Director: Janic Heen
star 6.8/10
From 16 Ratings


The incredible, true story of the Norwegian Crown Princess Märtha’s efforts to support her country during World War II. After a headlong flight from the Nazis, she was forced to part from her husband and cross the Atlantic Ocean to seek refuge in the United States. There, she soon found herself involved in a close relationship with the President of the United States: Franklin D. Roosevelt.

  • Keywords: world war ii, historical, historical drama
  • Atlantic Crossing Trailer

    Is Atlantic Crossing on Netflix?

    Is Atlantic Crossing on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.
    Follow us on Facebook to see when Atlantic Crossing becomes available on Netflix!

    Atlantic Crossing Seasons

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 2020-10-25
    8 Episodes

    Atlantic Crossing Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1Angrepet52 min
    Season 1Episode 2Tronefall55 min
    Season 1Episode 3Over Atlanteren55 min
    Season 1Episode 4Ild og vann54 min
    Season 1Episode 5Tomme løfter56 min
    Season 1Episode 6Stormtid57 min
    Season 1Episode 7Gaven54 min
    Season 1Episode 8Hjemlandet58 min
    • Sofia Helin

      as Crown Princess Märtha
    • Kyle MacLachlan

      as President Franklin D. Roosevelt
    • Tobias Santelmann

      as Crown Prince Olav
    • Søren Pilmark

      as King Haakon: VII
    • Harriet Sansom Harris

      as Eleanor Roosevelt
    • Daniel Betts

      as Harry Hopkins
    • Lucy Russell

      as Missy LeHand
    • Suzanne Bertish

      as Florence Harriman
    • Marianne Sand

      as Signe, Governess
    • Anneke von der Lippe

      as Ragni Østgaard
    • Martin Karelius Østensen

      as Terje Wold; Minister of Justice
    • Amathea EiK

      as Princess Astrid
    Production Silje Hopland Eik Producer
    Writing Linda May Kallestein Writer
    Writing Alexander Eik Writer
    Directing Janic Heen Director
    Camera Carl Sundberg Camera Operator
    Sound Raymond Enoksen Music
    Production Anni Faurbye Fernandez Producer
    Editing Silje Nordseth Editor
    Editing Morten Rørvig Editor
    Sound Bent Holm Sound
    Sound Renate Bakke Sound
    Sound Morten Solum Sound
    Sound Gjermund Skog Sound
    Sound Daniel Lindvik Sound
    Sound Magnus Torkildsen Sound