Silver Spoons

Silver Spoons (1982)

  • Genre: Comedy
  • Creator: Ben Starr
  • First Air Date: 1982-09-25
  • Last Air Date: 1987-03-04
  • Total Seasons: 5
  • Total Episodes: 116
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 22 min.
  • Production Company: Embassy Television
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Networks: NBC
star 6.3/10
From 42 Ratings


Silver Spoons is an American sitcom that aired on NBC from September 25, 1982 to May 11, 1986 and in first-run syndication from September 15, 1986 to March 4, 1987. The series was produced by Embassy Television for the first four seasons, until Embassy Communications moved the series to syndication. Silver Spoons was created by Martin Cohan, Howard Leeds and Ben Starr. The show's title refers to family wealth and to the expression that rich children are born with "silver spoons" in their mouths—they are given only the very best and want for nothing.

  • Keywords: wealthy, man child, sitcom, biological parents
  • Silver Spoons Trailer

    Is Silver Spoons on Netflix?

    Is Silver Spoons on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.

    Silver Spoons Seasons

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 1982-09-25
    22 Episodes

    Season 2

    First Air Date: 1983-10-15
    22 Episodes

    Season 3

    First Air Date: 1984-09-16
    24 Episodes

    Season 4

    First Air Date: 1985-09-15
    24 Episodes

    Season 5

    First Air Date: 1986-09-15
    24 Episodes

    Silver Spoons Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1Pilot30 min
    Season 1Episode 2Boys Will Be Boys30 min
    Season 1Episode 3Grandfather Stratton30 min
    Season 1Episode 4Me & Mr. T30 min
    Season 1Episode 5Takin' a Chance on Love30 min
    Season 1Episode 6Evelyn Returns30 min
    Season 1Episode 7The Great Computer Caper30 min
    Season 1Episode 8I'm Just Wild About Harry30 min
    Season 1Episode 9Honor Thy Father30 min
    Season 1Episode 10Father Nature30 min
    Season 1Episode 11A Little Magic30 min
    Season 1Episode 12Falling in Love Again30 min
    Season 1Episode 13The Best Christmas Ever30 min
    Season 1Episode 14The Most Beautiful Girl in the World30 min
    Season 1Episode 15Twelve Angry Kids30 min
    Season 1Episode 16The Toy Wonder30 min
    Season 1Episode 17Popcorn30 min
    Season 1Episode 18Junior Businessman30 min
    Season 1Episode 19Three's a Crowd30 min
    Season 1Episode 20The Empire Strikes Out30 min
    Season 1Episode 21Won't You Go Home, Bob Danish?30 min
    Season 1Episode 22The ''X'' Team30 min
    Season 2Episode 1Passports to Pleasure30 min
    Season 2Episode 2Attack of the Giant Frog People30 min
    Season 2Episode 3A Fair to Remember30 min
    Season 2Episode 4Hospital30 min
    Season 2Episode 5Mr. President30 min
    Season 2Episode 6Driver Ed30 min
    Season 2Episode 7Menudo Madness30 min
    Season 2Episode 8Happy Birthday30 min
    Season 2Episode 9Sounds of Silence30 min
    Season 2Episode 10Rick the Greek30 min
    Season 2Episode 11Uneasy Rider30 min
    Season 2Episode 12The World's Greatest Father30 min
    Season 2Episode 13I Want to Be Alone30 min
    Season 2Episode 14Mr. Cool30 min
    Season 2Episode 15St. Louis Blues30 min
    Season 2Episode 16A Hunting We Will Go30 min
    Season 2Episode 17Changes30 min
    Season 2Episode 18A Summer's Romance (1)30 min
    Season 2Episode 19A Summer's Romance (2)30 min
    Season 2Episode 20Spare the Rod30 min
    Season 2Episode 21Blazing Hotel Rooms30 min
    Season 2Episode 22Hi, Mom30 min
    Season 3Episode 1Best Friends30 min
    Season 3Episode 2Survival of the Fittest30 min
    Season 3Episode 3Growing Pains (1)30 min
    Season 3Episode 4Growing Pains (2)30 min
    Season 3Episode 5A Dark and Stormy Night30 min
    Season 3Episode 6I Won't Dance30 min
    Season 3Episode 7Voyage of the Darned (1)30 min
    Season 3Episode 8Voyage of the Darned (2)30 min
    Season 3Episode 9The Call of the Wild30 min
    Season 3Episode 10Beauties and the Beasts30 min
    Season 3Episode 11Twas the Night Before Christmas30 min
    Season 3Episode 12Lulu's Back in Town30 min
    Season 3Episode 13The Trouble with Grandfather30 min
    Season 3Episode 14Special Friend30 min
    Season 3Episode 15What's Cookin'?30 min
    Season 3Episode 16Marry Me, Marry Me (1)30 min
    Season 3Episode 17Marry Me, Marry Me (2)30 min
    Season 3Episode 18Rick and the Legend30 min
    Season 3Episode 19Trouble with Words30 min
    Season 3Episode 20Hot Shot30 min
    Season 3Episode 21All the Principal's Men30 min
    Season 3Episode 22Return of the Paisley Conspiracy30 min
    Season 3Episode 23The Secret Life of Ricky Stratton30 min
    Season 3Episode 24The Babysitters30 min
    Season 4Episode 1Head Over Heels30 min
    Season 4Episode 2Mrs. Stratton Builds Her Dreamhouse30 min
    Season 4Episode 3Poor Evelyn30 min
    Season 4Episode 4Promises, Promises30 min
    Season 4Episode 5The Great Baseball Card Scheme30 min
    Season 4Episode 6The Trouble with Uncle Harry30 min
    Season 4Episode 7One Strike and You're Out30 min
    Season 4Episode 8Race with Eagles30 min
    Season 4Episode 9Magnificent Obsession30 min
    Season 4Episode 10Judgment Day30 min
    Season 4Episode 11The Barbarians30 min
    Season 4Episode 12Three Musketeers30 min
    Season 4Episode 13Second Class Parent30 min
    Season 4Episode 14The Lady is a Tramp30 min
    Season 4Episode 15Stratton and Stratton30 min
    Season 4Episode 16Daddy Rick30 min
    Season 4Episode 17One for the Road (1)30 min
    Season 4Episode 18One for the Road (2)30 min
    Season 4Episode 19Movie Madness30 min
    Season 4Episode 20Rick Sings30 min
    Season 4Episode 21The Way We Weren't30 min
    Season 4Episode 22A Family Affair30 min
    Season 4Episode 23Rick at 1630 min
    Season 4Episode 24Second Best30 min
    Season 5Episode 1Who's the Boss30 min
    Season 5Episode 2Lost and Found30 min
    Season 5Episode 3The Live-In30 min
    Season 5Episode 4Rick Sells His Sole30 min
    Season 5Episode 5The Beach House30 min
    Season 5Episode 6Rick Moves Out30 min
    Season 5Episode 7Man to Man30 min
    Season 5Episode 8Hey, Mrs. Robinson30 min
    Season 5Episode 9Rick's Learning Problem30 min
    Season 5Episode 10The Triangle30 min
    Season 5Episode 11Kate Lassos a Longhorn30 min
    Season 5Episode 12Get the Hook30 min
    Season 5Episode 13Rumors are Flying30 min
    Season 5Episode 14The House Guest30 min
    Season 5Episode 15Band on the Run30 min
    Season 5Episode 16Author, Author30 min
    Season 5Episode 17Mother's Day30 min
    Season 5Episode 18Fallen Idol30 min
    Season 5Episode 19Baby Blues30 min
    Season 5Episode 20Thoroughly Modern Mildred30 min
    Season 5Episode 21Pardon My French30 min
    Season 5Episode 22Educating Rick30 min
    Season 5Episode 23Edward's Big Adventure30 min
    Season 5Episode 24Let It Snow, Let It Snow30 min
    • Ricky Schroder

      as Ricky Stratton
    • Joel Higgins

      as Edward Stratton
    • Erin Gray

      as Kate Summers Stratton
    • Franklyn Seales

      as Dexter Stuffins
    • Alfonso Ribeiro

      as Alfonso Spears
    Production James R. Stein Producer