Small Wonder

Small Wonder (1985)

  • Genre: Comedy, Family
  • Creator: Howard Leeds
  • First Air Date: 1985-09-07
  • Last Air Date: 1989-05-20
  • Total Seasons: 4
  • Total Episodes: 98
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 21 min.
  • Production Company: Metromedia Video Productions
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Networks: Syndication
star 7/10
From 144 Ratings


When genius cybernetics engineer Ted Lawson brings home his top-secret invention, a Voice Input Child Identicant or V.I.C.I., life becomes anything but mechanical for the Lawson Family. With his boss and his nosy family living next door, Ted, his wife Joan and their son Jamie must pass Vicki off as a real child. It is easy for Joan, who cannot help doting on her like a daughter, but harder for precocious Jamie, who uses Vicki to do his homework and to ward off Harriet, the annoying redheaded girl next door.

  • Keywords: android, inventor, family relationships, robot, sitcom, robot girl
  • Small Wonder Trailer

    Is Small Wonder on Netflix?

    Is Small Wonder on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.

    Small Wonder Seasons

    Season 0

    First Air Date:
    9 Episodes

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 1985-09-07
    24 Episodes

    Season 2

    First Air Date: 1986-09-20
    24 Episodes

    Season 3

    First Air Date: 1987-09-05
    26 Episodes

    Season 4

    First Air Date: 1988-07-23
    24 Episodes

    Small Wonder Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1Vicki's Homecoming30 min
    Season 1Episode 2The Neighbors30 min
    Season 1Episode 3The Sitter30 min
    Season 1Episode 4The Suitor30 min
    Season 1Episode 5Sibling Rivalry30 min
    Season 1Episode 6Spielberg Jr.30 min
    Season 1Episode 7The Lie30 min
    Season 1Episode 8The Bully30 min
    Season 1Episode 9Slightly Dishonorable30 min
    Season 1Episode 10The Adoption30 min
    Season 1Episode 11Child Genius30 min
    Season 1Episode 12Ted's New Boss30 min
    Season 1Episode 13Brainwashed30 min
    Season 1Episode 14The Burrito Story30 min
    Season 1Episode 15The Camping Trip30 min
    Season 1Episode 16Love Story30 min
    Season 1Episode 17Substitute Father30 min
    Season 1Episode 18The Robot Nappers30 min
    Season 1Episode 19The Company Takeover30 min
    Season 1Episode 20Good Ol' Lou30 min
    Season 1Episode 21Like Father, Like Son30 min
    Season 1Episode 22Vaudeville Vicki30 min
    Season 1Episode 23The Real Facts of Life30 min
    Season 1Episode 24The Grandparents30 min
    Season 2Episode 1Chewed Out (Smoker's Delight)30 min
    Season 2Episode 2Money, Money, Money30 min
    Season 2Episode 3My Mother the Teacher30 min
    Season 2Episode 4Here Comes the Judge30 min
    Season 2Episode 5Home Sweet Homeless30 min
    Season 2Episode 6Crazy Like a Fox30 min
    Season 2Episode 7The Older Woman30 min
    Season 2Episode 8Who's the Boss?30 min
    Season 2Episode 9P-P-P Paula30 min
    Season 2Episode 10You Gotta Have Heart30 min
    Season 2Episode 11The Shoplifter30 min
    Season 2Episode 12Thanksgiving Story30 min
    Season 2Episode 13Neighborhood Watch30 min
    Season 2Episode 14Moving Up30 min
    Season 2Episode 15Top Secret30 min
    Season 2Episode 16The Personality Kid30 min
    Season 2Episode 17Matchmaker, Matchmaker30 min
    Season 2Episode 18Little Miss Shopping Mall30 min
    Season 2Episode 19Victor/Vicki-toria30 min
    Season 2Episode 20Look into My Eyes30 min
    Season 2Episode 21Wally the Wimp30 min
    Season 2Episode 22The Cat's Meow30 min
    Season 2Episode 23Vicki Goodwrench30 min
    Season 2Episode 24Double Wedding30 min
    Season 3Episode 1Woodward and Bernstein30 min
    Season 3Episode 2Everyone in the Pool30 min
    Season 3Episode 3Whodunit?30 min
    Season 3Episode 4Bride and Groom30 min
    Season 3Episode 5It's Okay to Say No30 min
    Season 3Episode 6Read My Lips30 min
    Season 3Episode 7The Promotion30 min
    Season 3Episode 8The Lawsonville Horror30 min
    Season 3Episode 9The Bad Seed30 min
    Season 3Episode 10TV or Not TV30 min
    Season 3Episode 11The Fats of Life30 min
    Season 3Episode 12The Bank Job30 min
    Season 3Episode 13Oooga Mooga30 min
    Season 3Episode 14Here Today, Gone Tomorrow30 min
    Season 3Episode 15Bye Bye Brindles30 min
    Season 3Episode 16For Sale by Robot30 min
    Season 3Episode 17Ronald McDonald House30 min
    Season 3Episode 18The Russians are Coming, the Russians are Coming30 min
    Season 3Episode 19I'll Drink to That30 min
    Season 3Episode 20Big J, the D.J.30 min
    Season 3Episode 21The Rock Band30 min
    Season 3Episode 22Book-It30 min
    Season 3Episode 23Safety First30 min
    Season 3Episode 24When You Hear the Beep30 min
    Season 4Episode 1Divided We Stand30 min
    Season 4Episode 2Double Dates30 min
    Season 4Episode 3The Gang's All Here30 min
    Season 4Episode 4Rashomon30 min
    Season 4Episode 5Come Fly with Me30 min
    Season 4Episode 6Love at First Byte30 min
    Season 4Episode 7The Sheik30 min
    Season 4Episode 8Togetherness30 min
    Season 4Episode 9My Favorite Martian30 min
    Season 4Episode 10Mommie Dearest30 min
    Season 4Episode 11No Laughing Matter30 min
    Season 4Episode 12Tag, You're It30 min
    Season 4Episode 13The Jailbirds30 min
    Season 4Episode 14Riches to Rags30 min
    Season 4Episode 15Radio Days30 min
    Season 4Episode 16Kid-O-Grams30 min
    Season 4Episode 17More About L.E.S.30 min
    Season 4Episode 18Hooray for Hollyweird!30 min
    Season 4Episode 19Minnesota Vicki30 min
    Season 4Episode 20Vicki Doolittle30 min
    Season 4Episode 21The Tattletale30 min
    Season 4Episode 22The Strike30 min
    Season 4Episode 23See No Evil30 min
    Season 4Episode 24Thy Neighbor's Wife30 min
    • Tiffany Brissette

      as Victoria "Vicki" Ann Smith-Lawson
    • Dick Christie

      as Ted Lawson
    • Marla Pennington

      as Joan Lawson
    • Jerry Supiran

      as Jamie Lawson
    • Emily Schulman

      as Harriet Brindle
    • William Bogert

      as Brandon Brindle
    • Alice Ghostley

      as Ida Mae