Jake and the Fatman

Jake and the Fatman (1987)

  • Genre: Drama, Crime, Action & Adventure
  • Creator: Dean Hargrove, David Angell, Joel Steiger
  • First Air Date: 1987-09-26
  • Last Air Date: 1992-05-06
  • Total Seasons: 5
  • Total Episodes: 106
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 60 min.
  • Production Company: Viacom Productions
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Networks: CBS
star 5.7/10
From 25 Ratings


Jake and the Fatman is a television crime drama starring William Conrad as prosecutor J. L. "Fatman" McCabe and Joe Penny as investigator Jake Styles. The series ran on CBS for five seasons from 1987 to 1992. Diagnosis: Murder was a spin-off of this series.

  • Keywords: private investigator, criminal, buddy cop, crime investigation
  • Jake and the Fatman Trailer

    Is Jake and the Fatman on Netflix?

    Is Jake and the Fatman on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.
    Follow us on Facebook to see when Jake and the Fatman becomes available on Netflix!

    Jake and the Fatman Seasons

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 1987-09-26
    23 Episodes

    Season 2

    First Air Date: 1989-03-15
    11 Episodes

    Season 3

    First Air Date: 1989-09-20
    26 Episodes

    Season 4

    First Air Date: 1990-09-12
    24 Episodes

    Season 5

    First Air Date: 1991-09-18
    22 Episodes

    Jake and the Fatman Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1Happy Days Are Here Again60 min
    Season 1Episode 2Fatal Attraction (1)60 min
    Season 1Episode 3Fatal Attraction (2)60 min
    Season 1Episode 4Laura60 min
    Season 1Episode 5The Man That Got Away60 min
    Season 1Episode 6Love for Sale60 min
    Season 1Episode 7Brother, Can You Spare a Dime?60 min
    Season 1Episode 8Body and Soul60 min
    Season 1Episode 9The Man I Love60 min
    Season 1Episode 10Love Me Or Leave Me60 min
    Season 1Episode 11Smoke Gets in Your Eyes60 min
    Season 1Episode 12Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas60 min
    Season 1Episode 13After You've Gone60 min
    Season 1Episode 14It Had to Be You60 min
    Season 1Episode 15But Not for Me60 min
    Season 1Episode 16What Is This Thing Called Love?60 min
    Season 1Episode 17Lady, Be Good60 min
    Season 1Episode 18I'll Be Seeing You60 min
    Season 1Episode 19Babyface60 min
    Season 1Episode 20Blues in the Night60 min
    Season 1Episode 21How Long Has This Thing Been Going On?60 min
    Season 1Episode 22I Guess I'll Have to Change My Plans60 min
    Season 1Episode 23Rhapsody in Blue60 min
    Season 2Episode 1Wish You Were Here (1)60 min
    Season 2Episode 2Wish You Were Here (2)60 min
    Season 2Episode 3I'll Never Smile Again60 min
    Season 2Episode 4Bewitched, Bothered and Bewildered60 min
    Season 2Episode 5Why Can't You Behave?60 min
    Season 2Episode 6Poor Butterfly60 min
    Season 2Episode 7It Ain't Necessarily So60 min
    Season 2Episode 8Someone to Watch Over Me60 min
    Season 2Episode 9They Can't Take That Away from Me60 min
    Season 2Episode 10Side by Side60 min
    Season 2Episode 11Snowfall60 min
    Season 3Episode 1I Only Have Eyes for You60 min
    Season 3Episode 2The Lady in Red60 min
    Season 3Episode 3Easy to Love60 min
    Season 3Episode 4The Way You Look Tonight60 min
    Season 3Episode 5Dancing in the Dark60 min
    Season 3Episode 6It All Depends on You60 min
    Season 3Episode 7Out of Nowhere60 min
    Season 3Episode 8Sweet Leilani60 min
    Season 3Episode 9My Shining Hour60 min
    Season 3Episode 10Long Ago and Far Away60 min
    Season 3Episode 11What Child is This?60 min
    Season 3Episode 12In the Still of the Night60 min
    Season 3Episode 13You Turned the Tables on Me60 min
    Season 3Episode 14One More for the Road60 min
    Season 3Episode 15Who's Sorry Now?60 min
    Season 3Episode 16I'll Dance at Your Wedding60 min
    Season 3Episode 17My Buddy60 min
    Season 3Episode 18By Myself60 min
    Season 3Episode 19I Ain't Got No Body60 min
    Season 3Episode 20Put Your Dreams Away60 min
    Season 3Episode 21If I Didn't Care60 min
    Season 3Episode 22You're Driving Me Crazy60 min
    Season 3Episode 23You Took Advantage of Me60 min
    Season 3Episode 24My Heart Belongs to Daddy60 min
    Season 3Episode 25Danny Boy60 min
    Season 3Episode 26Chinatown, My Chinatown60 min
    Season 4Episode 1God Bless the Child60 min
    Season 4Episode 2The Tender Trap60 min
    Season 4Episode 3Exactly Like You60 min
    Season 4Episode 4'Round Midnight60 min
    Season 4Episode 5Only You60 min
    Season 4Episode 6My Boy Bill60 min
    Season 4Episode 7More Than You Know60 min
    Season 4Episode 8Night and Day60 min
    Season 4Episode 9Goodbye (1)60 min
    Season 4Episode 10Goodbye (2)60 min
    Season 4Episode 11I Know That You Know60 min
    Season 4Episode 12Let's Call the Whole Thing Off60 min
    Season 4Episode 13I May Be Wrong60 min
    Season 4Episode 14Daddy's Home60 min
    Season 4Episode 15I'm Gonna Live Till I Die60 min
    Season 4Episode 16Pretty Baby60 min
    Season 4Episode 17I Cover the Waterfront60 min
    Season 4Episode 18You Don't Know Me60 min
    Season 4Episode 19It Never Entered My Mind60 min
    Season 4Episode 20Second Time Around60 min
    Season 4Episode 21I'd Do Anything60 min
    Season 4Episode 22We'll Meet Again60 min
    Season 4Episode 23It's a Sin to Tell a Lie60 min
    Season 4Episode 24Nevertheless60 min
    Season 5Episode 1Where or When (1)60 min
    Season 5Episode 2Where or When (2)60 min
    Season 5Episode 3Street of Dreams60 min
    Season 5Episode 4I'll Never Be the Same60 min
    Season 5Episode 5I Could Write a Book60 min
    Season 5Episode 6Two Different Worlds60 min
    Season 5Episode 7Every Time We Say Goodbye60 min
    Season 5Episode 8Come Along with Me60 min
    Season 5Episode 9Last Dance60 min
    Season 5Episode 10Come Closer to Me60 min
    Season 5Episode 11Since I Fell for You60 min
    Season 5Episode 12Just You, Just Me60 min
    Season 5Episode 13Stormy Weather (1)60 min
    Season 5Episode 14Stormy Weather (2)60 min
    Season 5Episode 15You'll Never Know60 min
    Season 5Episode 16There'll Be Some Changes Made60 min
    Season 5Episode 17Pennies from Heaven60 min
    Season 5Episode 18I Can't Believe I'm Losing You60 min
    Season 5Episode 19All Through the Night60 min
    Season 5Episode 20Ain't Misbehavin'60 min
    Season 5Episode 21Nightmare60 min
    Season 5Episode 22Beautiful Dreamer (a.k.a. Mickey Daytona)60 min
    • William Conrad

      as Jason McCabe
    • Joe Penny

      as Jake Styles
    • Lu Leonard

    Production Joel Steiger Producer
    Production Dean Hargrove Producer
    Production Fred Silverman Producer
    Production David Angell Producer
    Production Bernard L. Kowalski Producer
    Production Jeri Taylor Producer